Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jun 22, 2017 20:14:41 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jun 22, 2017 20:14:41 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn Tip
Description/Uses/Merits of this ΣChain
Faster connectivity between Shimoga and Nizamuddin as there are no direct/connecting trains between these two cities. This chain helps a lot for intermediate stations from interior Karnataka to reach cities in other states like Hyderabad, Nagpur, Bhopal. Also the buffer time at YPR can be used for dinner :)

20214/Σ Shimoga - Nizamuddin biweekly connectivity ΣChain

Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:

created by ಅಶೋಕ್ अशोक Ashok*^~  Dec 20 2014 (13:02)
PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Trips    Gallery    
Travel Time: 41h 45m  13 halts  Distance: 2886 km  1 xfers
#1. 16580/Shivamogga Town - Yesvantpur Express
Travel Time: 5h 30m Distance: 269 km
xfer @ YPR/Yesvantpur Junction  Buffer: 1h 0m
#2. 12649/Karnataka Sampark Kranti Express (Via Kacheguda) (PT)
Travel Time: 35h 15m Distance: 2278 km
Departs @ 15:30
Platform# ???
SM    S
Shivamogga Town (Shimoga)/SMET
Arrives @ 09:15 +2 nights
Platform# ???
Hazrat Nizamuddin/NZM

1 xfers. 13 halts. 330 intermediate Stations between Shivamogga Town (Shimoga) and Hazrat Nizamuddin

#TrkCodeStation NameX/OArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
Shivamogga Town - Yesvantpur Express/16580
#1|--|SMET»Shivamogga Town (Shimoga) (3 PFs)»  -15:30+1??10.062587mSWRShimoga., Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:1818.0
#2|--|BDVTBhadravati (3 PFs)  15:48+515:50+42m??118.064594mSWRBhadravati, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:1921.0
#3|--|TKETarikere (2 PFs)  16:09+1016:10+101m??139.053680mSWRChikkamagalur Dist, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:2824.0
#4|--|RRBBirur Junction (5 PFs)  16:38+1516:40+152m??163.038805mSWRBirur, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:107.0
#5|==|DRUKadur Junction (2 PFs)  16:50+1716:52+162m??170.062774mSWRKadur, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:3839.0
#6|==|ASKArsikere Junction (3 PFs)  17:30+1117:35+125m??1109.055816mSWRArsikere Dist. Hassan, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:2825.0
#7!==!TTRTiptur (4 PFs)  18:03+1018:05+152m??1134.058859mSWRTiptur Karnataka, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations01:1371.0
#8!==!TKTumakuru (Tumkur) (4 PFs)  19:18+2219:20+222m??1205.0-826mSWRTumkur, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations00:1871.0
#9!==!TTRTiptur (4 PFs)  19:38+1019:38+150m??1276.0-859mSWRTiptur Karnataka, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:0625.0
#10|--|ASKArsikere Junction (3 PFs)  19:44+1119:44+120m??1301.0-816mSWRArsikere Dist. Hassan, Karnataka
49 intermediate stations01:16307.0
#11/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction (6 PFs)  21:00+6-??1608.0-919mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
Karnataka Sampark Kranti Express (Via Kacheguda) (PT)/12649
0 intermediate stations0.0
#12/==/YPR»Yesvantpur Junction (6 PFs)»  -22:00+6??1608.066919mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
20 intermediate stations02:40176.0
#13/--/DMMDharmavaram Junction (5 PFs)  00:40+2200:45+265m??2784.059371mSCRDharmavaram, Andhra Pradesh
16 intermediate stations02:30145.0
#14/--/DHNEDhone Junction (3 PFs)03:15+4703:23+398m??2929.052425mSCR518222, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0255.0
#15|--|KRNTKurnool City (3 PFs)  04:25+3504:27+352m??2984.061293mSCRKurnool 518004 Ph 08518-220110, Andhra Pradesh
41 intermediate stations03:53236.0
#16/==/KCGHyderabad Kacheguda (5 PFs)08:20+1008:30+2310m??21220.067494mSCRTel:040-27568624, Telangana
60 intermediate stations05:35373.0
#17/==/BPQBalharshah Junction (5 PFs)  14:05+1814:15+2210m??21593.074185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
32 intermediate stations02:50208.0
#18/==/NGPNagpur Junction (8 PFs)  17:05+3217:15+3210m??21801.069315mCRNagpur 440001, Maharashtra
54 intermediate stations05:40390.0
#19/==/BPLBhopal Junction (6 PFs)  22:55+3723:05+3610m??22191.078497mWCR462001, Madhya Pradesh
40 intermediate stations03:45292.0
#20/==/JHSJhansi Junction (8 PFs)  02:50+3803:00+3910m??32483.064259mNCRJhansi (Jn Point :BNDA/CNB/BINA/GWL), Uttar Pradesh
54 intermediate stations06:15403.0
#21/==/NZM•Hazrat Nizamuddin (7 PFs)•  09:15+30-??32886.0-210mNRNew Delhi 110013, Delhi NCT
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.