Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon Oct 24, 2016 01:49:21 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Oct 24, 2016 01:49:21 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn Tip
Description/Uses/Merits of this ΣChain
Route via Dhanbad- Bokaro- muri- Ranchi- Hatia- ROURKELA [CHANGE TRAIN HERE] - Jharsuguda- Sambalpur- Titlagarh-Rayagada- Vizianagaram- Visakhapatnam- Vijayawada- gudur- Chennai. .... [NOTE 1 : The 2nd train Asansol-Chennai is faster than DHN-Alleppy between ROU-Vijayawada & overtakes at Visakhapatnam]. [NOTE 2: Between ROurkela & Chennai, 13351 takes 32 hours whereas Asansol-Chennai takes 25 hours 40 minutes.

21387/Σ Ranchi-Chennai (FASTER than 13351/Dhanbad-Alappuzha) [Catch 2nd train 12376/Asansol-Chennai at Rourkela,Odisha] ΣChain

Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:

created by 01035 Mumbai CST Gaya Weekly Special UnReserve  Jun 19 2015 (8:27AM)
PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Trips    Gallery    
Travel Time: 35h 55m  25 halts  Distance: 1780 km  1 xfers
#1. 13351/Dhanbad - Alappuzha Express (PT)
Travel Time: 7h 35m Distance: 339 km
xfer @ ROU/Rourkela Junction  Buffer: 2h 36m
#2. 12376/Asansol - Chennai Central (Ratna) SF Express
Travel Time: 25h 44m Distance: 1441 km
Departs @ 10:50
Platform# ???
Dhanbad Junction/DHN
Arrives @ 22:45 +1 night
Platform# ???
Chennai Central/MAS

1 xfers. 25 halts. 259 intermediate Stations between Dhanbad Junction and Chennai Central

#TrkCodeStation NameX/OArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
Dhanbad - Alappuzha Express (PT)/13351
#1/==/DHN»Dhanbad Junction (8 PFs)»  -10:50+2??10.028236mECRRailway inquiry - 0326-2319801, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations00:2813.0
#2/==/KTHKatrasgarh (2 PFs)  11:18+211:20+32m??113.046198mECRKatrasgarh, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations00:3225.0
#3/==/CRPChandrapura Junction (3 PFs)  11:52+211:54+32m??138.030227mECR06549-242555, Jharkhand
3 intermediate stations00:3115.0
#4/==/BKSCBokaro Steel City (3 PFs)  12:25+212:35+210m??153.071245mSER06542-253861, Jharkhand
2 intermediate stations00:1417.0
#5/==/PNWPundhag (3 PFs)  12:49+312:50+41m??170.063292mSERDist - Puruliya -723215, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:2223.0
#6/==/JAAJhalida (3 PFs)  13:12+413:13+51m??193.038298mSERDist- Puruliya pin- 723202, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:2013.0
#7/==/MURIMuri Junction (3 PFs)  13:33+313:35+32m??1106.048256mSERPIN - 835101, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations01:1559.0
#8/==/RNCRanchi Junction (6 PFs)  14:50+215:05+315m??1165.028633mSERJharkhand 834001, Jharkhand
0 intermediate stations00:157.0
#9/==/HTEHatia (3 PFs)  15:20+315:25+35m??1172.078655mSER2788599, Jharkhand
4 intermediate stations00:3242.0
#10/--/GBXGovindpur Road (3 PFs)  15:57+1215:58+131m??1214.082577mSERkhunti, Jharkhand
6 intermediate stations00:3953.0
#11/--/BANOBano (2 PFs)  16:37+2416:38+251m??1267.037440mSERDist. Gumla, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations01:0642.0
#12/--/NXNNuagaon  17:44+917:45+111m??1309.060218mSERKeonjhar, Odisha
4 intermediate stations00:2424.0
#13/==/BNDMBondamunda (2 PFs)  18:09+718:10+71m??1333.026213mSERRourkela, Odisha
1 intermediate stations00:156.0
#14/==/ROURourkela Junction (5 PFs)  18:25+718:55+1830m??1339.059198mSERRourkela, Odisha
Asansol - Chennai Central (Ratna) SF Express/12376 - Buffer: 2h 36m
0 intermediate stations01:460.0
#15/==/ROURourkela Junction (5 PFs)  20:41+1421:01+1020m??1339.064198mSERRourkela, Odisha
14 intermediate stations01:34101.0
#16/==/JSGJharsuguda Junction (5 PFs)  22:35-122:40+15m??1440.065236mSERJharsuguda, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:4549.0
#17%==%SBPSambalpur Junction (3 PFs)  23:25+1723:35+1910m??1489.059160mECoRSambalpur, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:4342.0
#18%--%BRGABargarh Road (3 PFs)  00:18+3100:20+352m??2531.083184mECoRBargarh Road, Odisha
5 intermediate stations00:5576.0
#19%--%BLGRBolangir (3 PFs)  01:15+5101:20+565m??2607.045185mECoRBolangir, Odisha
4 intermediate stations01:2564.0
#20%--%TIGTitlagarh Junction (3 PFs)  02:45+2702:55+3410m??2671.056210mECoRTitlagarh, Odisha
0 intermediate stations00:1514.0
#21%==%KSNGKesinga (1 PFs)  03:10+3303:12+332m??2685.069184mECoRKesinga, Odisha
6 intermediate stations01:0372.0
#22/==/MNGDMuniguda  04:15+3704:17+372m??2757.028359mECoRMuniguda, Odisha
4 intermediate stations01:5855.0
#23/==/RGDARayagada (3 PFs)  06:15-906:30+215m??2812.071227mECoRRayagada ph.no 06856-222407, Odisha
5 intermediate stations00:4047.0
#24/==/PVPParvatipuram (3 PFs)  07:10+307:12+52m??2859.068124mECoRParvatipuram, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2124.0
#25/==/VBLBobbili Junction (2 PFs)  07:33+407:35+52m??2883.065139mECoRBobbili, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5054.0
#26/==/VZMVizianagaram Junction (5 PFs)  08:25+308:30+55m??2937.05666mECoRVizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:0561.0
#27/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam Junction (8 PFs)09:35+809:55+620m??2998.07211mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
23 intermediate stations02:05151.0
#28/==/SLOSamalkot Junction (3 PFs)  12:00+2512:01+251m??21149.05617mSCRSamalkot, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:5450.0
#29/==/RJYRajahmundry (5 PFs)  12:55+2512:57+302m??21199.08323mSCRRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
18 intermediate stations01:0590.0
#30/==/EEEluru (3 PFs)  14:02+4314:03+451m??21289.04118mSCREluru Ph.no. 08812 226401., Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:2759.0
#31/==/BZAVijayawada Junction (10 PFs)  15:30+3715:45+3615m??21348.07026mSCRKrishna District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:2732.0
#32/==/TELTenali Junction (5 PFs)  16:12+4616:13+461m??21380.07416mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
20 intermediate stations01:27107.0
#33/==/OGLOngole (3 PFs)  17:40+4717:41+501m??21487.09312mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:15117.0
#34/==/NLRNellore (4 PFs)  18:56+2:0118:57+2:011m??21604.03521mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0638.0
#35/==/GDRGudur Junction (3 PFs)  20:03+2:0120:05+2:012m??21642.08718mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3855.0
#36/==/SPESullurupeta (3 PFs)  20:43+4820:45+492m??21697.0419mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
20 intermediate stations02:0083.0
#37/==/MAS•Chennai Central (12 PFs)•  22:45+34-??21780.0-8mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site