Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Fri Mar 31, 2017 00:35:51 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Fri Mar 31, 2017 00:35:51 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1714959-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1739032-1
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1856348-10
Details Edit
Medium; Large TB; UnReserved; Passing Station;
Entry# 1665217-0

12296/Sanghamitra SF Express (PT)
سنگھمیترا ایکسپریس     संघमित्रा सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

BZA/Vijayawada Junction --> SBC/KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)

Inaugural Run
Fri Jul 01, 1988
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
not so good
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Terminal to be changed from Patliputra to DANAPUR wef 01.03.2017 :: 12295/96 Sanghmitra express to be provided halt at Maihar for period of 6 months from...
2nd January 2017 on experimental basis.
Fri Jan 06, 2017 (07:30PM)
Updated: Mar 01 2017 (05:21) by GKP means YOGI^~
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA. 5 Dedicated Rakes
Rating: 3.1/5 (262 votes)
cleanliness - average (45)
punctuality - average (47)
food - good (42)
ticket avbl - average (46)
u/r coach - average (34)
railfanning - good (41)
safety - good (41)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Vijayawada Junction and KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) is 87 km (11%) shorter.
Travel Time: 14h 0m    12 halts    Distance: 790 km    Avg Speed: 56 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SWR/South Western
Departs @ 06:20 (Avg 1h 8m late)
Platform# 8
BZA/Vijayawada Junction 
Arrives @ 20:20 (Avg 57m late)
Platform# 4
SBC/KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) 

12 halts. 155 intermediate Stations between Vijayawada Junction and KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Departure Time Changed. Slowed down by: 5m.
Source Station Changed.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/DNRDanapur -20:10+1:0541-1907.18459mECRDanapur, Bihar
10 intermediate stations00:2839.3
#2/==/ARAAra JunctionX 20:38+1:2120:40+1:212m21-1867.88163mECRDistt: Bhojpur Ph 06182-233411, Bihar
16 intermediate stations00:5168.5
#3/==/BXRBuxar 21:31+1:3321:33+1:332m21-1799.35467mECRBuxar, Bihar
18 intermediate stations01:4493.9
#4/==/MGSMughal Sarai JunctionX 23:17+1:0823:27+1:1510m41-1705.36284mECRDistt: Chandauli Pin 232101, Uttar Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:0163.2
#5/==/MZPMirzapurX 00:28+1:4200:30+1:492m32-1642.14687mNCRMirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:4580.2
#6/==/COIChheoki Junction (Allahabad)OO 02:15+1:3502:25+1:3610m--2-1561.96297mNCRDist.-Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
23 intermediate stations02:45170.2
#7%==%STASatna JunctionX 05:10+1:4005:20+1:4010m12-1391.7118322mWCRSatna, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1835.5
#8%==%MYRMaiharX 05:38+1:5105:40+1:512m22-1356.284353mWCRMaihar Railway Station, Madhya Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:4562.9
#9%==%KTEKatni Junction 06:25+2:1006:30+2:125m52-1293.361387mWCRKatni (M.P.) 483501, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:3090.8
#10%==%JBPJabalpur Junction 08:00+2:1008:10+2:1210m12-1202.561416mWCRJabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:2384.0
#11%==%NUNarsinghpur 09:33+2:0309:35+2:062m22-1118.489364mWCRNarsinghapur, Madhya Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:0393.8
#12%==%PPIPipariyaXO 10:38+2:1010:40+2:102m22-1024.735339mWCRPin - 461775, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:5567.3
#13%==%ETItarsi JunctionX 12:35+1:3612:45+1:4310m4,52-957.464329mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:0670.4
#14/==/GDYAGhoradongriX 13:51+1:5013:53+1:502m22-887.051407mCRBetul, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:4336.7
#15/==/BZUBetul 14:36+1:5914:39+1:593m12-850.470643mCRBetul-460001, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:1486.4
#16/==/PARPandhurna 15:53+2:1015:55+2:092m12-763.952478mCRDistt: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
11 intermediate stations02:00104.5
#17/==/NGPNagpur JunctionX 17:55+1:4718:10+1:4515m22-659.588315mCRNagpur 440001, Maharashtra
11 intermediate stations00:5276.2
#18/==/SEGMSewagram Junction 19:02+2:1319:04+2:132m12-583.258279mCRWardha, Maharashtra
15 intermediate stations02:03118.5
#19/==/CDChandrapur 21:07+1:3721:10+1:363m12-464.716194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:5013.7
#20/==/BPQBalharshah JunctionX 22:00+1:1522:10+1:2510m12-451.086185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
7 intermediate stations00:4969.9
#21/==/SKZRSirpur KaghaznagarX 22:59+1:4823:00+1:481m22-381.170184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
9 intermediate stations01:0272.2
#22/==/RDMRamagundam 00:02+1:5000:03+1:511m23-309.066170mSCRPeddapalli Dist. Ph : 08728 - 255237, Telangana
16 intermediate stations01:32101.2
#23/==/WLWarangalX 01:35+1:5701:40+1:545m13-207.847271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
30 intermediate stations04:25207.8
#24/==/BZAVijayawada Junction»X 06:05+1:0406:20+1:0815m830.07426mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
28 intermediate stations01:52138.5
#25/==/OGLOngole 08:12+1:2508:14+1:252m33138.56112mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:55116.8
#26/==/NLRNelloreX 10:09+5410:10+561m33255.34621mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5038.5
#27/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 11:00+5811:02+592m13293.85619mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
27 intermediate stations02:28137.7
#28/==/MASChennai Central 13:30+5513:55+5825m63431.4618mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
29 intermediate stations01:0868.6
#29/==/AJJArakkonam Junction 15:03+1:0715:05+1:072m13500.16992mSRArrakkonam, Tamil Nadu
11 intermediate stations00:5361.0
#30/==/KPDKatpadi Junction 15:58+1:0816:00+1:082m13561.060215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
12 intermediate stations01:2584.5
#31/==/JTJJolarpettai Junction 17:25+5917:30+1:005m43645.585404mSRJolarpettai, Tamil Nadu
4 intermediate stations00:2940.9
#32/==/KPNKuppam 17:59+1:2218:00+1:221m23686.454688mSWRKuppam pin517425, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3834.1
#33/==/BWTBangarapet Junction 18:38+1:1218:40+1:122m33720.564813mSWRBangarapet, Karnataka
8 intermediate stations00:5356.3
#34/==/KJMKrishnarajapuramX 19:33+1:1219:35+1:142m43776.851907mSWRBengaluru-560016, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:086.7
#35/==/BNCEBengaluru East (Bangalore)X 19:43+1:3119:45+1:312m13783.612914mSWRBengaluru, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:132.7
#36/==/BNCBengaluru Cantt. (Bangalore) 19:58+1:1120:00+1:112m13786.213928mSWRBengaluru-560052, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:204.2
#37/==/SBCKSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)• 20:20+57-43790.5-906mSWRBengaluru-560023, Karnataka
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site