Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon May 22, 2017 23:17:23 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon May 22, 2017 23:17:23 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1003142-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1711768-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1984002-0
Details Edit
no description available
Entry# 922458-0

16515/Yesvantpur - Karwar Express [via Arsikere]
ಯಶವಂತಪುರ ಕಾರವಾರ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್ (ಅರಸಿಕೆರೆ ಮಾರ್ಗ)     यशवंतपुर - कारवार एक्सप्रेस (अरसीकेरे के रास्ते)

YPR/Yesvantpur Junction --> KAWR/Karwar

Inaugural Run
Mon Aug 31, 2009
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Morning Tiffin, Tea @ Arsikere Jn.: Afternoon - Rice items @...
Sakleshpur: Evening Snacks,Tea @ Subramanya Road.; Recently added in the IRCTC E-Catering list
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train No. 16515 Yesvantpur-Karwar-Yesvantpur Tri-weekly Express will be diverted to run via Nelamangala and Shravanabelagola instead of Tumakuru, Arsikere with effect from 02nd June, 2017 from...
Yesvantpur end. There is no change in existing train composition and days of service. Accordingly, Train No. 16515, Yesvantpur-Karwar Tri-Weekly Express departs Yesvantpur at 07:10 hrs. and reaches Mangaluru Junction at 17:40 hrs.Enroute the train arrives/departsChikbanavar at 07:20/07:21 hrs., Nelamangala at 07:38/07:39 hrs., Kunigal at 08:24/08:25 hrs., Yediyuru at 08:38/08:39 hrs., B.G. Nagar at 08:55/08:56 hrs., Shravanabelagola at 09:29/09:30 hrs., Channarayapatna at 09:40/09:41hrs., Hassan at 10:30/10:35 hrs., Sakleshpur at 11:35/11:40 hrs., Subrahmanya Road at 14:25/14:30 hrs., Kabakaputtur at 15:18/15:20 hrs. and Bantawala at 15:50/15:52 hrs. There is no change in the timings between Mangaluru Junction to Karwar. Train No.16515 Yesvantpur- Karwar Express will be regulated for 30 minutes at Mangaluru jn. on every Monday,Wednesday and 05 minutes on every Friday from 10th May to 09 June. The departure times for Train no. 16515 Yesvantpur - Karwar Tri-Weekly Express are Donigal (12.41pm), Kadagaravalli (1.06pm), Yedakumeri (1.26pm) and Shrivagilu (2.11pm)
Wed May 17, 2017 (12:59PM)
Updated: Feb 04 2017 (22:37) by xxx
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 4.6/5 (84 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (14)
punctuality - good (15)
food - good (12)
ticket avbl - excellent (15)
u/r coach - excellent (10)
railfanning - excellent (16)
safety - excellent (12)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Yesvantpur Junction and Karwar is 37 km (6%) shorter.
Travel Time: 16h 0m    16 halts    Distance: 643 km    Avg Speed: 40 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: SWR/South Western
Departs @ 07:00 (Avg on time)
Platform# 5
 M W F 
YPR/Yesvantpur Junction 
Arrives @ 23:00 (Avg 3m early)
Platform# 2
 M W F 

16 halts. 82 intermediate Stations between Yesvantpur Junction and Karwar

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction» -07:00+0510.061918mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
12 intermediate stations01:0364.1
#2|==|TKTumakuru (Tumkur) 08:03+008:05+22m1164.167826mSWRTumkur, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations01:0370.9
#3!==!TTRTipturX 09:08+1809:10+192m21134.934859mSWRTiptur Karnataka, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:4525.4
#4!==!ASKArsikere Junction 09:55+010:05+1410m21160.458816mSWRArsikere Dist. Hassan, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations00:4846.8
#5|--|HASHassan Junction 10:53+2210:55+222m11207.139951mSWRHassan, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations01:0541.9
#6|--|SKLRSakleshpur 12:00+1012:15+1415m11249.126906mSWRSakleshpur, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations02:1055.3
#7|--|SBHRSubrahmanya Road 14:25+4714:30+535m11304.459120mSWRNettana Railway Station, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations00:4342.3
#8|--|KBPRKabakaputtur 15:13+5715:15+572m11346.62896mSWRPuttur, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:5324.5
#9|--|BNTLBantawala 16:08+3516:10+352m11371.11324mSWRBantwal, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations01:3019.1
#10|--|MAJNMangaluru Junction (Mangalore)X 17:40-1618:00+820m21390.23124mSRMangaluru 575007, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:4020.6
#11%--%SLSurathkalX 18:40+318:42+92m11410.86622mKRSurathkal, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:3841.8
#12%--%UDUdupi 19:20+2719:22+302m11452.66918mKRUdupi, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:2832.0
#13%--%KUDAKundapura 19:50+3519:52+362m11484.65614mKRKundapura - 576211, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:3633.5
#14%--%BYNRByndoor Mookambika RoadX 20:28+020:30+02m11518.14510mKRUdupi Dist. 576214, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:2015.1
#15%--%BTJLBhatkal 20:50+2520:52+282m11533.27215mKRBhatkal - 581320, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:3441.0
#16%--%HNAHonnavar 21:26+2921:28+312m11574.2694mKRUttara Kannada Dist, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:1213.8
#17%--%KTKumtaX 21:40+3121:42+372m11588.04222mKRKumta - 581362 Tel : 08386-223820, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations01:1855.1
#18%--%KAWRKarwar• 23:00-3-21643.2-11mKRKarwar, Karnataka
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site