Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Jun 28, 2017 06:16:20 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Jun 28, 2017 06:16:20 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1646803-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1854248-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1876439-0
Details Edit
Medium; Night Pic; Side View;
Entry# 1646803-0

12129/Azad Hind Express (PT)
आझाद हिंद एक्सप्रेस     आजाद हिंद एक्सप्रेस

PUNE/Pune Junction --> HWH/Howrah Junction

✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Good/OK food. Caterer is Meals on Wheels
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
During summer temporary augmentation of one extra GENERAL coach from 15.02.2017 to 31.05.2017
Wed Feb 15, 2017 (04:59PM)
Updated: May 08 2017 (10:03) by Shankar Mehani
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA. 4 dedicated rakes
Rating: 3.3/5 (183 votes)
cleanliness - good (31)
punctuality - good (32)
food - average (28)
ticket avbl - average (34)
u/r coach - average (11)
railfanning - good (29)
safety - good (29)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Pune Junction and Howrah Junction is 1 km (0%) shorter.
Travel Time: 33h 25m    28 halts    Distance: 2021 km    Avg Speed: 60 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between CPH/Champa Junction and RIG/Raigarh
Type: SuperFast
Zone: CR/Central
Departs @ 18:25 (Avg 10m late)
Platform# 1
PUNE/Pune Junction 
Arrives @ 03:50 +2 nights (Avg 1h 2m late)
Platform# 22
HWH/Howrah Junction 

28 halts. 312 intermediate Stations between Pune Junction and Howrah Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/PUNEPune Junction» -18:25+10110.053556mCRPune 411001, Maharashtra
13 intermediate stations01:2575.4
#2/==/DDDaund Junction 19:50+920:05+2815m2,5175.466519mCRNew Daund Dist. Pune 413801, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:1784.1
#3/--/ANGAhmadnagar 21:22+3421:25+343m11159.670651mCRAhmednagar 414001, Maharashtra
7 intermediate stations00:5867.3
#4/--/BAPBelapur 22:23+3422:25+342m11226.950539mCRShrirampur, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:5344.2
#5/--/KPGKopargaon 23:18+2623:20+272m11271.136508mCRKopargaon 423601, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations01:1042.2
#6/--/MMRManmad JunctionXO 00:30+3400:35+425m1,22313.478582mCRManmad 423104, Maharashtra
19 intermediate stations02:03160.0
#7/==/JLJalgaon JunctionO 02:38+3402:40+352m32473.436212mCRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:4024.1
#8/==/BSLBhusaval Junction 03:20+2103:30+2710m3,62497.569209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:4349.4
#9/==/MKUMalkapur 04:13+4204:15+422m22547.083252mCRMalkapur, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations00:3852.5
#10/==/SEGShegaonX 04:53+4304:55+432m12599.589281mCRShegaon Dist Buldana 444203, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2537.1
#11/==/AKAkola JunctionX 05:20+4705:25+465m22636.553284mCRAkola-444001, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations01:3079.0
#12/==/BDBadnera Junction (Amravati) 06:55+1907:00+205m22715.559336mCRAmravati 444701, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:3795.2
#13/==/WRWardha Junction 08:37+608:40+143m22810.753288mCRWardha 442001, Maharashtra
14 intermediate stations01:3078.8
#14/==/NGPNagpur Junction 10:10+610:20+1710m32889.524315mCRNagpur 440001, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations00:4461.8
#15/==/BRDBhandara RoadX 11:04+3411:06+342m22951.268265mSECRState Highway 252 Bhandara District, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:1618.1
#16/==/TMRTumsar Road Junction 11:22+3111:24+312m--2969.471266mSECRDistt. Bhandara, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4249.7
#17/==/GGondia Junction 12:06+2812:08+282m421019.185318mSECRGondia 441601, Maharashtra
11 intermediate stations01:14104.3
#18/==/RJNRaj NandgaonX 13:22+3913:24+392m121123.445314mSECRRajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh
3 intermediate stations00:4130.5
#19/==/DURGDurg JunctionXO 14:05+3114:10+325m321154.054300mSECRDurg - 491001 Junction for G/R/DRZ lines., Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations00:3537.1
#20/==/RRaipur Junction 14:45+3614:55+3510m521191.067296mSECRRaipur, Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations01:40110.8
#21/==/BSPBilaspur JunctionX 16:35+4016:50+3815m221301.873272mSECRBilaspur, Chhattisgarh
7 intermediate stations00:4352.6
#22/==/CPHChampa Junction 17:33+4717:35+472m221354.496264mSECRChampa - 495671, Chhattisgarh
10 intermediate stations00:5079.8
#23/==/RIGRaigarhX 18:25+1:0218:27+1:022m121434.266218mSECRRaigarh, Chhattisgarh
5 intermediate stations00:5560.1
#24/==/BRJNBrajrajnagar 19:22+1:0519:24+1:042m--21494.227209mSECRDist - Jharsuguda, Odisha
2 intermediate stations00:2611.7
#25/==/JSGJharsuguda JunctionX 19:50+5519:52+592m221505.973236mSERJharsuguda, Odisha
14 intermediate stations01:23101.1
#26/==/ROURourkela Junction 21:15+1:0921:30+1:0815m521607.079198mSERRourkela, Odisha
15 intermediate stations01:17100.9
#27/==/CKPChakradharpurX 22:47+1:1222:52+1:125m221707.987234mSERChakradharpur (West Singhbhum), Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations00:4362.4
#28/==/TATATatanagar JunctionX 23:35+1:2223:45+1:2110m521770.370164mSER91-657-2423026, Jharkhand
19 intermediate stations01:57135.6
#29/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionX 01:42+1:2201:47+1:215m631906.05642mSERDist: West Medinipur, West Bengal
35 intermediate stations02:03114.8
#30/==/HWHHowrah Junction• 03:50+1:02-2232020.8-10mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.