Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Tue Jun 27, 2017 02:27:27 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Tue Jun 27, 2017 02:27:27 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1220771-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2104877-3
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2104877-3

22852/Mangaluru Central - Santragachi Vivek Express (PT)
ಮಂಗಳೂರು ಸೇಂಟ್ರಲ್ - ಸಂತ್ರಾಗಾಚಿ ವಿವೇಕ್ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್ / মাঙ্গালোর - সাঁতরাগাছি বিবেক এক্সপ্রেস     मंगलुरू सेन्ट्रल - सांतरागाछी विवेक एक्सप्रेस

KPD/Katpadi Junction --> SRC/Santragachi Junction

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Inaugural Run
Sat Feb 25, 2012
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
permanently augmented by one AC 3-tier coach from 08.04.2017. Due to engineering works in Palasa – Visakhapatnam section in Waltair Division of East Coast Railway,...
Train No.22852 Mangalore – Santragachi Vivek Express, scheduled to leave Mangalore at 23.00 hrs. on 29.04.2017, will be rescheduled to leave at 03.00 hrs. on 30.04.2017.
Tue Apr 11, 2017 (07:04PM)
Updated: Mar 27 2017 (15:46) by ANUBHARADWAJ MAHARSHI
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 3.8/5 (34 votes)
cleanliness - good (6)
punctuality - good (6)
food - good (5)
ticket avbl - good (6)
u/r coach - excellent (3)
railfanning - good (5)
safety - good (6)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Katpadi Junction and Santragachi Junction is 16 km (1%) shorter.
Travel Time: 29h 20m    23 halts    Distance: 1716 km    Avg Speed: 58 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SER/South Eastern
Departs @ 12:40 (Avg 40m late)
Platform# 3
KPD/Katpadi Junction 
Arrives @ 18:00 +1 night (Avg 2h 2m late)
Platform# 4
SRC/Santragachi Junction 

23 halts. 294 intermediate Stations between Katpadi Junction and Santragachi Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Slowed down by: 10m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MAQMangaluru Central (Mangalore) -23:00+3611-772.37015mSRMangaluru Dakshin Kannada 575001, Karnataka
6 intermediate stations00:3945.7
#2/==/KGQKasaragod 23:39+4723:40+481m11-726.57718mSRTel: 04994 220800, Kerala
3 intermediate stations00:1823.1
#3/==/KZEKanhangad 23:58+5123:59+521m--1-703.47012mSRKanhangad, Kerala
4 intermediate stations00:2529.3
#4/==/PAYPayyanur 00:24+5300:25+541m22-674.1519mSRKannur District, Kerala
6 intermediate stations00:4033.7
#5/==/CANKannur Main (Cannanore)X 01:05+4201:10+455m32-640.46516mSRKannur Tel: 0497 2705555, Kerala
3 intermediate stations00:1920.7
#6/==/TLYThalassery 01:29+4601:30+461m22-619.8709mSRKannur, Kerala
4 intermediate stations00:1922.1
#7/==/BDJVadakara 01:49+4901:50+501m12-597.75610mSRCalicut / Station Ph No : 0496-2524254, Kerala
9 intermediate stations00:5046.3
#8/==/CLTKozhikode Main (Calicut) 02:40+4302:45+465m12-551.46311mSRCalicut Tel: 0495 2701234, Kerala
6 intermediate stations00:3941.2
#9/==/TIRTirurX 03:24+4203:25+431m22-510.2609mSRTel: 0494 2422240, Kerala
7 intermediate stations00:4545.0
#10/==/SRRShoranur Junction 0466-2222913, Kerala
7 intermediate stations00:5544.2
#11/==/PGTPalakkad Junction (Palghat)X 05:15+1:0405:20+1:055m42-421.03981mSRPalakkad Tel: 0491 2555231, Kerala
7 intermediate stations01:2555.7
#12/==/CBECoimbatore Main JunctionX 06:45+5806:50+1:015m--2-365.370417mSRCoimbatore 641001, Tamil Nadu
7 intermediate stations00:4350.5
#13/==/TUPTiruppurX 07:33+1:0607:35+1:072m22-314.855306mSRTiruppur. Ph:0421-2200450, Tamil Nadu
7 intermediate stations00:5550.2
#14/==/EDErode JunctionX 08:30+5308:40+5110m12-264.665174mSRErode 0424-2256111, Tamil Nadu
8 intermediate stations00:5559.6
#15/==/SASalem Junction 09:35+5109:40+515m52-204.970282mSRSalem, Tamil Nadu
31 intermediate stations02:55204.9
#16/==/KPDKatpadi Junction»X 12:35+4212:40+405m320.060215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
4 intermediate stations00:3332.8
#17/--/CTOChittoor 13:13+5013:14+541m1232.853305mSCR517001., Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:2171.9
#18/==/TPTYTirupati MainX 14:35+4714:40+515m--2104.729151mSCRChittoor District pin517507, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:209.8
#19/==/RURenigunta Junction 15:00+5715:10+1:0210m2,32114.545115mSCRChittoor District, Andhra Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:5083.4
#20/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 17:00+4217:02+452m22197.97719mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3038.5
#21/==/NLRNelloreX 17:32+5217:33+531m22236.48121mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:26116.6
#22/==/OGLOngoleX 18:59+5819:00+591m12353.05212mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
28 intermediate stations02:40138.7
#23/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 21:40+4821:55+4915m42491.77826mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:4659.6
#24/==/EEEluruX 22:41+1:1522:42+1:161m22551.36118mSCREluru 08812 226401., Andhra Pradesh
18 intermediate stations01:2989.9
#25/==/RJYRajahmundryX 00:11+1:2500:13+1:252m33641.27923mSCRRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3850.1
#26/==/SLOSamalkot Junction 00:51+1:4500:52+1:461m--3691.34617mSCRSamalkot, Andhra Pradesh
23 intermediate stations03:18150.4
#27/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam JunctionX 04:10+4604:30+5220m23841.76711mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5561.1
#28/==/VZMVizianagaram Junction 05:25+1:0105:30+595m--3902.88066mECoRVizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5269.5
#29/==/CHESrikakulam Road 06:22+5606:24+562m--3972.46234mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:1172.9
#30/==/PSAPalasa 07:35+1:0807:37+1:102m--31045.38328mECoRKasibugga, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2332.0
#31/==/SPTSompeta 08:00+1:2308:02+1:232m--31077.38847mECoRKanchili, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2942.5
#32/==/BAMBrahmapurX 08:31+1:3008:33+1:332m131119.87026mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
23 intermediate stations02:07147.2
#33/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionX 10:40+1:2211:00+1:2220m431267.05725mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:2019.1
#34/==/BBSBhubaneswarX 11:20+1:3011:25+1:335m--31286.15539mECoRBhubaneshwar, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3027.7
#35/==/CTCCuttack JunctionX 11:55+1:4912:00+1:495m131313.77228mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
13 intermediate stations01:0072.1
#36/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road 13:00+2:1113:02+2:112m--31385.97236mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
17 intermediate stations01:28106.0
#37/==/BLSBalasore 14:30+2:1314:32+2:132m331491.99220mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3147.5
#38/==/JERJaleswarX 15:03+1:4615:04+1:471m--31539.46816mSERDistt.- Balasore, Odisha
10 intermediate stations01:0168.7
#39/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionX 16:05+2:1216:10+2:105m--31608.15942mSERDist: West Medinipur, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations01:50107.5
#40/==/SRCSantragachi Junction• 18:00+2:02-431715.6-6mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.