Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Tue May 30, 2017 16:50:38 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Tue May 30, 2017 16:50:38 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1003142-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1711768-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1984002-0
Details Edit
no description available
Entry# 922458-0

16516/Karwar - Yesvantpur Express (via Arsikere)
ಕಾರವಾರ - ಯಶವಂತಪುರ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್ (ಅರಸಿಕೆರೆ ಮಾರ್ಗ)     कारवार - यशवंतपुर (अरसीकेरे के रास्ते)

ASK/Arsikere Junction --> YPR/Yesvantpur Junction

Inaugural Run
Sat Aug 29, 2009
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✕ E-Catering
Veg Biriyani: Biriyani: Lemon Rice: Coffee/Tea: Samosa
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train No. 16516 Karwar-Yesvantpur Tri-weekly Express will be diverted to run via Nelamangala and Shravanabelagola instead of Tumakuru, Arsikere with effect from 03rd June, 2017 from...
Karwar end. There is no change in existing train composition and days of service. Accordingly ,Train No. 16516, Karwar-Yesvantpur Tri-Weekly Express arrives/departs Mangaluru Junction at 10:55/11:30 hrs., Bantawala at 11:56/11:58 hrs., Kabakaputtur at 12:20/12:22 hrs., Subrahmanya Road at 13:00/13:05 hrs., Sakleshpur at 15:40/15:45 hrs., Hassan at 16:45/16:50 hrs., Channarayapatna at 17:24/17:25 hrs., Shravanabelagola at 17:34/17:35 hrs., B.G. Nagar at 18:09/18:10 hrs., Yediyuru at 18:29/18:30 hrs., Kunigal at 18:54/18:55 hrs., Nelamangala at 19:39/19:40 hrs., Chikbanavar at 19:59/20:00 hrs. and reaches Yesvantpur at 20:30 hrs.There is no change in the timings between Karwar to Suratkal. Departure times for train no. 16516 Karwar - Yesvantpur Tri-Weekly Express are Shrivagilu (1.53pm), Yedakumeri (02.41pm), Kadagaravalli (02.59pm) and Donigal (3.21pm).
Wed May 17, 2017 (12:57PM)
Updated: Oct 30 2016 (17:22) by Vaibhav Agarwal*^
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 4.6/5 (59 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (10)
punctuality - good (10)
food - good (10)
ticket avbl - excellent (10)
u/r coach - excellent (6)
railfanning - excellent (10)
safety - excellent (9)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
This is the Shortest Route between Arsikere Junction and Yesvantpur Junction.
Travel Time: 3h 10m    2 halts    Distance: 160 km    Avg Speed: 51 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: SWR/South Western
Departs @ 18:50 (Avg 17m late)
Platform# 3
  T T S
ASK/Arsikere Junction 
Arrives @ 22:00 (Avg 11m late)
Platform# 4
  T T S
YPR/Yesvantpur Junction 

2 halts. 28 intermediate Stations between Arsikere Junction and Yesvantpur Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1%--%KAWRKarwar -05:30+611-483.38311mKRKarwar, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:4055.1
#2%--%KTKumta 06:10+1506:12+152m11-428.25922mKRKumta - 581362 Tel : 08386-223820, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:1413.9
#3%--%HNAHonnavarX 06:26+1406:28+162m11-414.4654mKRUttara Kannada Dist, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:3840.9
#4%--%BTJLBhatkal 07:06+1107:08+132m11-373.43215mKRBhatkal - 581320, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:2815.1
#5%--%BYNRByndoor Mookambika RoadX 07:36+007:38+02m11-358.35610mKRUdupi Dist. 576214, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:3633.5
#6%--%KUDAKundapura 08:14+808:16+162m11-324.88714mKRKundapura - 576211, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:2232.0
#7%--%UDUdupi 08:38+2208:40+242m11-292.83618mKRUdupi, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations01:1041.8
#8%--%SLSurathkal 09:50+309:52+82m11-250.92022mKRSurathkal, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations01:0321.1
#9%==%MAJNMangaluru Junction (Mangalore) 10:55-911:10+1315m21-229.82424mSRMangaluru 575007, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:4719.1
#10|--|BNTLBantawala 11:57-411:58+41m11-210.76724mSWRBantwal, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:2224.5
#11|--|KBPRKabakaputtur 12:20+1212:22+122m11-186.36796mSWRPuttur, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations00:3842.3
#12|--|SBHRSubrahmanya Road 13:00+2213:10+3410m11-144.023120mSWRNettana Railway Station, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations02:2555.3
#13|--|SKLRSakleshpur 15:35+3315:45+3510m11-88.740906mSWRSakleshpur, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations01:0341.9
#14|--|HASHassan Junction 16:48+2516:50+262m11-46.828951mSWRHassan, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations01:4046.8
#15|--|ASKArsikere Junction» 18:30-718:50+1720m310.066816mSWRArsikere Dist. Hassan, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:2325.5
#16!==!TTRTipturX 19:13+2319:15+242m2125.558859mSWRTiptur Karnataka, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations01:1370.9
#17!==!TKTumakuru (Tumkur) 20:28+4020:30+402m1196.343826mSWRTumkur, Karnataka
12 intermediate stations01:3064.1
#18/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction• 22:00+11-41160.4-918mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site