Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Feb 22, 2017 18:46:34 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Feb 22, 2017 18:46:34 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Entry# 1338082-0
Entry# 2149373-0
Entry# 2170144-0

12615/Grand Trunk (GT) Express
கிராண்ட் ட்ரங்க் (ஜிடி) அதிவிரைவு எக்ஸ்பிரஸ்     ग्रांड ट्रंक (जीटी) एक्सप्रेस

MAS/Chennai Central --> SEGM/Sewagram Junction

Inaugural Run
Mon Apr 01, 1929
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Food quality is too bad and costly too.; E-Catering Avl at...
MAS,BPQ,NGP,BZU,ET,HBJ,BPL,BINA and NDLS ; E-Catering at BINA is risk if train get late service will not be AVL
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train No.12615 Chennai Central – Delhi Sarai Rohilla Grand Trunk Express, scheduled to leave Chennai Central at 19.15 hrs. on 17.02.2017, has been rescheduled to leave...
Chennai Central at 23.30 hrs. o­n 17.02.2017 (late by 4 hours and 15 minutes) due to late running of pairing train.
Fri Feb 17, 2017 (02:03PM)
Updated: Jan 28 2017 (20:03) by athul
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA. ; Total 4 CBC Rakes.
Rating: 4.0/5 (244 votes)
cleanliness - good (40)
punctuality - good (42)
food - good (41)
ticket avbl - good (40)
u/r coach - excellent (22)
railfanning - excellent (41)
safety - good (40)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Boards    
This is the Shortest Route between Chennai Central and Sewagram Junction.
Travel Time: 15h 44m    15 halts    Distance: 1015 km    Avg Speed: 64 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between BINA/Bina Junction and JHS/Jhansi Junction
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SR/Southern
Departs @ 19:15 (Avg 1h 25m late)
Platform# 3
MAS/Chennai Central 
Arrives @ 10:59 +1 night (Avg 1h 20m late)
Platform# 3
SEGM/Sewagram Junction 

15 halts. 160 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Sewagram Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MASChennai Central» -19:15+1:25310.0618mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
27 intermediate stations02:15137.7
#2/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 21:30+1:1921:32+1:212m21137.79618mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2438.5
#3/==/NLRNellore 21:56+1:0821:58+1:082m21176.18221mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:25116.8
#4/==/OGLOngoleX 23:23+1:2523:25+1:252m11292.98212mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3649.3
#5/==/CLXChiralaX 00:01+1:1600:02+1:161m32342.2908mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1015.1
#6/==/BPPBapatla 00:12+1:1700:13+1:181m32357.38210mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3142.6
#7/==/TELTenali JunctionX 00:44+1:0300:45+1:031m42399.92716mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:1031.5
#8/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 01:55+1:1002:05+1:1310m102431.48226mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
15 intermediate stations01:13100.3
#9/==/KMTKhammam 03:18+1:2203:20+1:242m22531.766118mSCRKhammam 507001, Telangana
14 intermediate stations01:38107.5
#10/==/WLWarangal 04:58+1:1905:00+1:212m32639.278271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
16 intermediate stations01:18101.2
#11/==/RDMRamagundamX 06:18+1:3006:20+1:292m12740.464170mSCRPeddapalli Dist. Ph : 08728 - 255237, Telangana
1 intermediate stations00:1313.8
#12/==/MCIManchiryal 06:33+1:3606:34+1:341m12754.271159mSCRManchiryal Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations00:4958.4
#13/==/SKZRSirpur Kaghaznagar 07:23+1:3307:25+1:322m12812.652184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:2069.8
#14/==/BPQBalharshah JunctionX 08:45+1:1608:55+1:1610m52882.443185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:1913.7
#15/==/CDChandrapurX 09:14+1:1209:15+1:131m22896.283194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:0285.4
#16/==/HGTHinganghat 10:17+1:2310:18+1:241m--2981.549229mCRHinganghat, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4133.1
#17/==/SEGMSewagram Junction• 10:59+1:2011:00+1:211m321014.761279mCRWardha, Maharashtra
11 intermediate stations01:1576.2
#18/==/NGPNagpur JunctionX 12:15+1:3812:25+1:3910m121090.980315mCRNagpur 440001, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations01:0586.2
#19/==/NRKRNarkher Junction 13:30+1:3013:31+1:311m121177.161411mCRDistrict Nagpur, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:1818.2
#20/==/PARPandhurnaX 13:49+1:3313:50+1:351m221195.458478mCRDistt: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:0563.3
#21/==/AMLAAmla JunctionX 14:55+1:3214:57+1:332m221258.773733mCR(M.P.) 460551, Madhya Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1923.1
#22/==/BZUBetul 15:16+1:4015:17+1:411m221281.853643mCRBetul-460001, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:4135.9
#23/==/GDYAGhoradongri 15:58+1:3915:59+1:401m121317.756407mCRBetul, Madhya Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:1670.4
#24/==/ETItarsi Junction 17:15+1:3717:20+1:395m121388.160329mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1818.1
#25/==/HBDHoshangabadX 17:38+1:4317:40+1:432m121406.262309mWCRHoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:0567.6
#26/==/HBJBhopal HabibGanjX 18:45+1:3918:47+1:442m321473.711496mWCRHabibGanj, Madhya Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:336.2
#27/==/BPLBhopal JunctionX 19:20+1:4319:30+1:4210m321480.087497mWCR462001, Madhya Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:3753.4
#28/==/BHSVidisha 20:07+1:5320:09+1:532m121533.382431mWCRVidisha, Madhya Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2939.5
#29/==/BAQGanj BasodaXO 20:38+1:5920:40+2:022m--21572.861417mWCRDistrict Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:4545.8
#30/==/BINABina Junction 21:25+1:5521:30+2:005m321618.678413mWCRBina District Saugor, Madhya Pradesh
20 intermediate stations01:58153.2
#31/==/JHSJhansi JunctionX 23:28+2:2423:40+2:2412m421771.884259mNCRJhansi (Jn Point :BNDA/CNB/BINA/GWL), Uttar Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:1097.5
#32/==/GWLGwalior Junction 00:50+2:3100:55+2:355m431869.389213mNCRGwalior, Madhya Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2638.5
#33/==/MRAMorena 01:21+2:3801:22+2:401m231907.956176mNCRMorena, Madhya Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2927.0
#34/==/DHODholpur Junction 01:51+2:3701:53+2:392m131934.961178mNCRDholpur, Rajasthan
3 intermediate stations00:5252.5
#35/==/AGCAgra Cantt.X 02:45+2:5302:50+2:555m231987.430173mNCRAgra, Uttar Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:084.0
#36/==/RKMRaja Ki Mandi 02:58+3:1303:00+3:132m131991.466171mNCRAgra, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:4549.8
#37/==/MTJMathura Junction 03:45+3:1803:50+3:185m232041.275 NCRMathura, Uttar Pradesh
14 intermediate stations01:30113.0
#38/==/FDBFaridabadX 05:20+3:4005:22+3:402m232154.233207mNRold Faridabad, Haryana
5 intermediate stations00:3820.9
#39/==/NZMHazrat NizamuddinX 06:00+3:4906:02+3:492m332175.115210mNRNew Delhi 110013, Delhi NCT
3 intermediate stations00:287.2
#40/==/NDLSNew DelhiX 06:30+3:5006:40+3:5010m432182.411216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
2 intermediate stations00:305.5
#41/==/DEEDelhi Sarai Rohilla 07:10+3:56-132187.8-223mNRNew Rohtak Road, Delhi NCT
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site