Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Sun Jun 25, 2017 07:39:31 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sun Jun 25, 2017 07:39:31 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1625373-0
Details Edit
Medium; Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2323061-0

12656/Navjeevan SF Express (PT)
நவஜிவன் அதிவிரைவு வண்டி     नवजीवन सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

MAS/Chennai Central --> ADI/Ahmedabad Junction

Inaugural Run
Fri Apr 07, 1978
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Only VEG Food Available
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Wed Aug 17, 2016 (08:53PM)
Updated: Jun 16 2017 (16:39) by Southern Railway^~
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 3.5/5 (124 votes)
cleanliness - good (21)
punctuality - good (21)
food - good (20)
ticket avbl - average (20)
u/r coach - good (11)
railfanning - good (21)
safety - good (21)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad Junction is 179 km (9%) shorter.
Travel Time: 33h 10m    39 halts    Distance: 1893 km    Avg Speed: 57 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 115 km/hr between BZA/Vijayawada Junction and WL/Warangal
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SR/Southern
Departs @ 09:35 (Avg 2m late)
Platform# 10
MAS/Chennai Central 
Arrives @ 18:45 +1 night (Avg 30m late)
Platform# 6
ADI/Ahmedabad Junction 

39 halts. 298 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MASChennai Central» -09:35+21010.0688mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:1382.6
#2/==/SPESullurupetaXO 10:48+1810:50+182m1182.6559mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0055.1
#3/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 11:50+1112:00+510m21137.792 SCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2538.5
#4/==/NLRNellore 12:25+1812:26+191m21176.18721mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3550.8
#5/==/KVZKavali 13:01+2713:02+281m31226.97321mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5465.9
#6/==/OGLOngoleX 13:56+2513:57+271m11292.885 SCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3549.5
#7/==/CLXChirala 14:32+3514:33+361m31342.2908mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1015.1
#8/==/BPPBapatla 14:43+4214:44+421m31357.36710mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3842.6
#9/==/TELTenali JunctionXO 15:22+3315:24+332m41399.929 SCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:0631.5
#10/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 16:30+716:45+315m91431.48726mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
15 intermediate stations01:09100.3
#11/==/KMTKhammam 17:54+3517:56+352m21531.763118mSCRKhammam 507001, Telangana
6 intermediate stations00:4547.4
#12/==/MABDMahbubabad 18:41+3018:42+311m21579.143198mSCRMahbubabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:2360.1
#13/==/WLWarangal 20:05+520:10+135m21639.2100271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
18 intermediate stations01:09115.0
#14/==/MCIManchiryalXO 21:19+4521:20+461m11754.260159mSCRManchiryal Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations00:5858.4
#15/==/SKZRSirpur KaghaznagarO 22:18+3522:20+352m11812.638184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:5069.8
#16/==/BPQBalharshah Junction 00:10+400:20+810m32882.451185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:1613.7
#17/==/CDChandrapur 00:36+1100:39+113m--2896.271194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
6 intermediate stations00:3946.3
#18/==/WRRWarora 01:18+1401:20+132m--2942.5107215mCRWarora, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2239.1
#19/==/HGTHinganghatX 01:42+2301:44+232m--2981.543229mCRHinganghat, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4733.5
#20/--/WRWardha Junction 02:31+902:34+113m121015.090288mCRWardha 442001, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:3349.6
#21/==/DMNDhamangaonX 03:07+1603:09+162m121064.641300mCRDhamangaon, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations01:0645.6
#22/==/BDBadnera Junction (Amravati) 04:15-104:20+35m121110.289336mCRAmravati 444701, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations00:2841.8
#23/==/MZRMurtizapur JunctionX 04:48+904:50+102m--21151.989303mCRMurtajapur, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2537.2
#24/==/AKAkola JunctionX 05:15+1405:20+145m121189.177284mCRAkola-444001, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2937.1
#25/==/SEGShegaonX 05:49+1505:50+161m121226.278281mCRShegaon Dist Buldana 444203, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:1924.6
#26/==/NNNandura 06:09+1906:10+201m121250.888268mCRNandura, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:1927.9
#27/==/MKUMalkapur 06:29+2506:30+271m121278.737252mCRMalkapur, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations01:2049.4
#28/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionO 07:50+808:05+1315m121328.138209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:3824.1
#29/==/JLJalgaon JunctionX 08:43+708:45+132m221352.344212mCRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations01:1554.6
#30/==/ANAmalnerX 10:00+1410:02+242m121406.972187mWRAmalner, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:5160.9
#31/--/DDEDondaicha 10:53+5910:55+592m121467.852163mWRDondaicha, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:4034.4
#32%==%NDBNandurbarX 11:35+5511:40+545m121502.258203mWRNandurbar, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations01:4399.9
#33/==/VYAVyara 13:23+2913:24+361m121602.15790mWRVyara, Gujarat
11 intermediate stations01:0057.0
#34%==%UDNUdhna Junction (Surat)X 14:24+2914:26+342m221659.11714mWRUdhna 394210, Gujarat
0 intermediate stations00:144.0
#35/==/STSurat 14:40+3214:50+3210m121663.18518mWRSurat 395001, Gujarat
10 intermediate stations00:3549.8
#36/==/AKVAnkleshwar Junction 15:25+4615:26+471m121712.96819mWRAnkleshwar, Gujarat
13 intermediate stations01:1079.9
#37/==/BRCVadodara JunctionXO 16:36+4616:41+475m621792.86737mWRVadodara 390005, Gujarat
9 intermediate stations00:3235.5
#38/==/ANNDAnand Junction 17:13+4617:14+461m221828.37045mWRAnand, Gujarat
3 intermediate stations00:1618.8
#39/==/NDNadiad JunctionX 17:30+4417:31+441m221847.15137mWRNadiad, Gujarat
7 intermediate stations00:5042.4
#40/==/MANManinagar 18:21+2918:23+292m121889.5950mWRAhmadabad, Gujarat
2 intermediate stations00:223.4
#41/==/ADIAhmedabad Junction• 18:45+30-621892.8-51mWRAhmedabad, Gujarat
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.