Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Jun 28, 2017 04:36:17 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Jun 28, 2017 04:36:17 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1893653-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1992821-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1992821-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2055916-0

13403/Vananchal Express
     वनांचल एक्सप्रेस

RNC/Ranchi Junction --> BGP/Bhagalpur Junction

Inaugural Run
Sat Jul 15, 2000
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train will be diverted via BKSC-TLE-JOC-ASN due to closure of DHN-CRP line , with intermediate effect
Wed Jun 14, 2017 (09:15AM)
Updated: Jun 15 2017 (08:00) by Divert ShalimarGorakhpur Express via BKSC*^~
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 4.4/5 (22 votes)
cleanliness - good (4)
punctuality - excellent (4)
food - good (3)
ticket avbl - excellent (4)
u/r coach - good (2)
railfanning - excellent (4)
safety - good (3)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Ranchi Junction and Bhagalpur Junction is 141 km (25%) shorter.
Travel Time: 14h 55m    22 halts    Distance: 562 km    Avg Speed: 38 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 100 km/hr between DHN/Dhanbad Junction and UDL/Andal Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: ER/Eastern
Departs @ 19:15 (Avg 1m late)
Platform# 2
RNC/Ranchi Junction 
Arrives @ 10:10 +1 night (Avg 10m late)
Platform# 4
BGP/Bhagalpur Junction 

22 halts. 99 intermediate Stations between Ranchi Junction and Bhagalpur Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Departure Time Changed. Arrival Time Changed. Slowed down by: 25m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/RNCRanchi Junction» -19:15+1210.051633mSERJharkhand 834001, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations01:1059.8
#2/==/MURIMuri Junction 20:25+020:30+25m1159.853257mSERPIN - 835101, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations01:0052.8
#3/==/BKSCBokaro Steel City 21:30-421:35+25m11112.638246mSER06542-253861, Jharkhand
7 intermediate stations01:1849.0
#4/--/BJEBhojudih Junction 22:53+322:55+42m--1161.647156mSERdist - Bokaro, Jharkhand
3 intermediate stations00:3829.7
#5/--/JOCJoychandi Pahar 23:33+1023:35+102m--1191.228172mSERDist - Purulia 723121, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations01:2037.1
#6/--/ASNAsansol JunctionX 00:55+1201:05+1310m--2228.361114mERDist - West Bardhaman, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:1818.3
#7/==/RNGRaniGanj 01:23+1401:24+151m32246.635100mERRaniganj - 713347 Dist - West Burdwan, West Bengal
4 intermediate stations00:127.1
#8/==/UDLAndal JunctionX↵¶ 01:36+1301:56+1220m52253.74385mERAndal, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:2820.2
#9/==/PAWPandabeswar 02:24+1402:25+141m12273.96487mERPandabeshwar, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations00:3233.9
#10/==/SURISiuri 02:57+1402:58+151m12307.83172mERBirbhum - 03462 255131, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:3719.0
#11/==/SNTSainthia Junction 03:35+1903:40+185m22326.96057mERDist - Birbhum 731234, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:2827.9
#12/==/RPHRampurhat JunctionX 04:08+2404:13+235m2,32354.76040mERDIST - Birbhum, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:1414.1
#13/==/NHTNalhati JunctionX 04:27+2604:29+252m32368.87646mERDist - Birbhum, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:1316.4
#14/==/MRRMuraraiX 04:42+3304:43+341m22385.26435mERDist - Birbhum, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:2122.2
#15/==/PKRPakur 05:04+3705:05+381m12407.56237mERJharkhand 816107, Jharkhand
2 intermediate stations00:1818.7
#16%==%GMANGumaniX 05:23+3205:24+331m12426.11430mERGumani, Jharkhand
1 intermediate stations00:317.3
#17%==%BHWBarharwa JunctionX 05:55+2806:00+275m12433.57136mERDist: Sahibganj, Jharkhand
2 intermediate stations00:1416.7
#18%==%TPHTinpahar Junction 06:14+3206:15+331m12450.13538mERDist : Sahibganj, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations01:0537.7
#19%==%SBGSahibganjX 07:20+1107:25+215m32487.95340mERSahibganj, Jharkhand
1 intermediate stations00:1715.1
#20%==%MZCMirza Cheuki 07:42+2507:43+271m12502.92839mERBihar, Bihar
1 intermediate stations00:188.5
#21!%%!%PPTPirpainti 08:01+2208:02+301m12511.41753mERBhagalpur, Bihar
4 intermediate stations01:1020.4
#22!%%!%CLGKahalgaon 09:12+209:13+141m22531.84944mERBhagalpur, Bihar
1 intermediate stations00:129.7
#23!%%!%GGAGhoga 09:25+1809:26+191m22541.52841mERGhoga, Bihar
2 intermediate stations00:4420.2
#24!%%!%BGPBhagalpur Junction• 10:10+10-42561.7-50mERBhagalpur, Bihar
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.