Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jun 29, 2017 02:35:18 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jun 29, 2017 02:35:18 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1333638-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1992821-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2055916-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Night Pic; Side View; Large TB; UnReserved; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2189155-0

13404/Vananchal Express
ونانچل ایکسپریس     वनांचल एक्सप्रेस

BGP/Bhagalpur Junction --> RNC/Ranchi Junction

Refresh Live Status (1h 38m ago)
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Trai will be diverted via BKSC-TLE-JOC-ASN due to closure of DHN-CRP line, w.e.f 15th June, 2017.
Wed Jun 14, 2017 (12:22AM)
Updated: Jun 15 2017 (08:02) by Divert ShalimarGorakhpur Express via BKSC*^~
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
NO RSA..2 Dedicated rakes
Rating: 4.2/5 (41 votes)
cleanliness - good (7)
punctuality - excellent (7)
food - good (7)
ticket avbl - excellent (7)
u/r coach - good (5)
railfanning - good (7)
safety - good (6)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Bhagalpur Junction and Ranchi Junction is 141 km (25%) shorter.
Travel Time: 13h 35m    22 halts    Distance: 562 km    Avg Speed: 41 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 100 km/hr between UDL/Andal Junction and DHN/Dhanbad Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: ER/Eastern
Departs @ 19:05 (Avg 1m late)
Platform# 4
BGP/Bhagalpur Junction 
Arrives @ 08:40 +1 night (Avg 6m late)
Platform# 3,4
RNC/Ranchi Junction 

22 halts. 99 intermediate Stations between Bhagalpur Junction and Ranchi Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Departure Time Changed. Arrival Time Changed. No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1!%%!%BGPBhagalpur Junction» -19:05+1410.05350mERBhagalpur, Bihar
2 intermediate stations00:2320.2
#2!%%!%GGAGhoga 19:28+919:30+102m--120.23941mERGhoga, Bihar
1 intermediate stations00:159.7
#3!%%!%CLGKahalgaonX 19:45+1019:46+111m1130.05344mERBhagalpur, Bihar
4 intermediate stations00:2320.4
#4!%%!%PPTPirpainti 20:09+1420:11+142m--150.35653mERBhagalpur, Bihar
1 intermediate stations00:098.5
#5%==%MZCMirza Cheuki 20:20+1520:22+152m2158.82939mERBihar, Bihar
1 intermediate stations00:3115.1
#6%==%SBGSahibganjX 20:53+320:58+75m1173.96940mERSahibganj, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations00:3337.7
#7%==%TPHTinpahar Junction 21:31+1121:33+112m21111.63338mERDist : Sahibganj, Jharkhand
2 intermediate stations00:3016.7
#8%==%BHWBarharwa Junction 22:03-122:07+24m21128.34436mERDist: Sahibganj, Jharkhand
1 intermediate stations00:107.3
#9%==%GMANGumaniX 22:17+922:19+92m21135.67030mERGumani, Jharkhand
2 intermediate stations00:1618.7
#10/==/PKRPakur 22:35+1222:37+132m21154.36737mERJharkhand 816107, Jharkhand
3 intermediate stations00:2022.2
#11/==/MRRMurarai 22:57+1722:59+172m31176.54735mERDist - Birbhum, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:2116.4
#12/==/NHTNalhati Junction 23:20+1323:22+132m21192.94746mERDist - Birbhum, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:1814.1
#13/==/RPHRampurhat Junction 23:40+1523:55+615m11207.04540mERDIST - Birbhum, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:3727.9
#14/==/SNTSainthia Junction 00:32+200:37+35m42234.96357mERDist - Birbhum 731234, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:1819.0
#15/==/SURISiuri 00:55+1500:56+161m22253.96272mERBirbhum - 03462 255131, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations00:3333.9
#16/==/PAWPandabeswarX 01:29+1801:30+191m22287.83087mERPandabeshwar, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:4020.2
#17/==/UDLAndal JunctionXO↵¶ 02:10+1902:30+2720m52308.04785mERAndal, West Bengal
4 intermediate stations00:097.1
#18/==/RNGRaniGanjXO 02:39+2702:40+281m22315.127100mERRaniganj - 713347 Dist - West Burdwan, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:4018.3
#19/==/ASNAsansol JunctionX 03:20+2203:30+2110m3,42333.454114mERDist - West Bardhaman, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations00:4137.1
#20/==/JOCJoychandi Pahar 04:11+2604:13+262m--2370.557172mSERDist - Purulia 723121, West Bengal
3 intermediate stations00:3129.7
#21/--/BJEBhojudih Junction 04:44+4204:46+422m--2400.235156mSERdist - Bokaro, Jharkhand
7 intermediate stations01:2449.0
#22/--/BKSCBokaro Steel City 06:10+1906:15+185m22449.258246mSER06542-253861, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations00:5552.8
#23/==/MURIMuri JunctionX 07:10+1807:15+185m32501.942257mSERPIN - 835101, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations01:2559.8
#24/==/RNCRanchi Junction• 08:40+6-3,42561.7-633mSERJharkhand 834001, Jharkhand
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.