Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jun 29, 2017 06:09:23 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jun 29, 2017 06:09:23 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1005881-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1709797-10
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2156169-0

15227/Yesvantpur - Muzaffarpur Weekly Express (PT)
ಯಶವಂತಪುರ - ಮುಜಾಫರ್ ಪುರ ಸಾಪ್ತಾಹಿಕ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್     यशवंतपुर - मुजफ्फरपुर साप्ताहिक एक्सप्रेस

YPR/Yesvantpur Junction --> MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction

Refresh Live Status (3h 27m ago)
Inaugural Run
Thu Jan 22, 2004
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Permanently augmentation of one more 2AC coach wef 05.04 2017
Tue Mar 28, 2017 (05:19PM)
Updated: Mar 03 2017 (08:44) by Jay Shah*^~
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 2.9/5 (49 votes)
cleanliness - average (9)
punctuality - good (9)
food - average (9)
ticket avbl - average (8)
u/r coach - poor (6)
railfanning - good (6)
safety - average (8)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Yesvantpur Junction and Muzaffarpur Junction is 411 km (15%) shorter.
Travel Time: 52h 5m    34 halts    Distance: 2734 km    Avg Speed: 52 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between KGP/Kharagpur Junction and SRC/Santragachi Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: ECR/East Central
Departs @ 23:55 (Avg 55m late)
Platform# 6
YPR/Yesvantpur Junction 
Arrives @ 04:00 +3 nights (Avg 4h 16m late)
Platform# 4
MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction 

34 halts. 533 intermediate Stations between Yesvantpur Junction and Muzaffarpur Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction» -23:55+55610.043919mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
8 intermediate stations00:3820.8
#2/==/KJMKrishnarajapuram 00:33+1:2100:35+1:232m2220.864907mSWRBengaluru-560016, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations00:5356.4
#3/==/BWTBangarapet JunctionXO 01:28+1:2401:30+1:242m4277.227813mSWRBangarapet, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations02:4575.0
#4/==/JTJJolarpettai JunctionO 04:15+2404:25+4210m--2152.241404mSRJolarpettai, Tamil Nadu
12 intermediate stations02:0584.5
#5/==/KPDKatpadi JunctionXO 06:30+4207:10+2340m12236.769215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
11 intermediate stations00:5361.0
#6/==/AJJArakkonam JunctionX 08:03+3208:05+332m--2297.64892mSRArrakkonam, Tamil Nadu
29 intermediate stations01:2568.6
#7/==/MASChennai CentralX 09:30+2510:00+1:3430m--2366.3648mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
75 intermediate stations06:45431.4
#8/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 16:45+1:3917:00+1:3715m--2797.76926mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
29 intermediate stations02:10149.5
#9/==/RJYRajahmundry 19:10+1:0519:12+1:052m32947.25623mSCRRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
33 intermediate stations03:33200.5
#10/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam Junction 22:45+4523:05+5820m221147.76311mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5861.1
#11/==/VZMVizianagaram JunctionX 00:03+5600:05+552m--31208.87966mECoRVizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5369.5
#12/==/CHESrikakulam Road 00:58+5201:00+522m--31278.46334mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:1072.9
#13/==/PSAPalasa 02:10+5302:12+542m--31351.38428mECoRKasibugga, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5374.4
#14/==/BAMBrahmapur 03:05+1:0303:10+1:025m131425.88326mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
10 intermediate stations00:5576.2
#15/==/BALUBalugaon 04:05+1:1404:07+1:142m--31501.9639mECoR752030, Odisha
12 intermediate stations01:0871.0
#16/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionX 05:15+1:1105:35+1:1020m531573.03825mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3019.1
#17/==/BBSBhubaneswarX 06:05+1:0106:10+1:035m1,231592.15539mECoRBhubaneshwar, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3027.7
#18/==/CTCCuttack Junction 06:40+1:0606:45+1:065m131619.79228mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
13 intermediate stations00:4772.2
#19/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road 07:32+1:0007:34+1:002m--31691.93236mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
7 intermediate stations01:2143.6
#20/==/BHCBhadrakX 08:55+1:0108:57+1:042m--31735.58522mECoROdisha 756101, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:4462.5
#21/==/BLSBalasore 09:41+1:1309:43+1:132m331797.97220mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
18 intermediate stations01:37116.2
#22/==/KGPKharagpur Junction 11:20+1:0811:35+1:1215m631914.16942mSERDist: West Medinipur, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations01:33107.5
#23/==/SRCSantragachi Junction 13:08+4:0413:10+4:042m532021.6106mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:457.4
#24/==/HWHHowrah Junction 13:55+2:1914:25+2:3730m--32029.07410mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
44 intermediate stations01:59146.4
#25/==/BHPBolpur Shantiniketan 16:24+1:4716:29+1:465m132175.46355mER731204, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:5860.5
#26/==/RPHRampurhat JunctionX 17:27+2:1517:29+2:182m232235.96540mERDIST - Birbhum, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:4952.7
#27/==/PKRPakur 18:18+2:4518:20+2:452m132288.64337mERJharkhand 816107, Jharkhand
15 intermediate stations01:4071.3
#28%==%MLDTMalda TownX 20:00+2:1020:15+2:0315m--32359.97931mERDist - Malda, West Bengal
11 intermediate stations00:4761.9
#29%==%KDPRKumedpur Junction 21:02+2:3121:03+2:301m--32421.83131mNFRDist. - Malda, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:5729.7
#30/==/KIRKatihar Junction 22:00+2:1622:15+2:1115m132451.57236mNFRKatihar 854105, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:4857.4
#31/==/NNANaugachia 23:03+2:4523:04+2:471m232508.96739mECRBhagalpur, Bihar
10 intermediate stations01:0067.0
#32/==/KGGKhagaria Junction 00:04+3:0500:06+3:072m342575.99243mECR, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:2640.1
#33/==/BGSBegusaraiX 00:32+3:1200:33+3:121m142616.02247mECRBegusarai, Bihar
4 intermediate stations00:4215.3
#34/==/BJUBarauni JunctionX 01:15+3:1801:25+3:1810m--42631.36148mECRBegusarai, Bihar
9 intermediate stations00:5050.8
#35/==/SPJSamastipur Junction 02:15+3:4502:20+3:485m--42682.13151mECR848101, Bihar
8 intermediate stations01:4052.1
#36/==/MFPMuzaffarpur Junction• 04:00+4:16-442734.2-57mECRMotijheel Muzaffarpur - 1 Phone:- 91-9771429928, Bihar
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.