Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
Forum Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Tue Apr 24, 2018 14:39:00 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
PostPost Trn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search

Blog Entry# 2124974
Posted: Jan 12 2017 (19:57)

1 Responses
Last Response: Oct 28 2017 (20:08)
Station Tip
Jan 12 2017 (19:57)   KJM/Krishnarajapuram (4 PFs)

wesleyneo   26 blog posts
Entry# 2124974            Tags   Past Edits
Krishnarajapuram [KJM] (or 'KR Puram' for short) is perhaps the best connected railway station in Bangalore after Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna [SBC] (also known as Bangalore Junction or colloquially as Majestic). Here are some of your connectivity options:
1. If you exit the station on the north i.e. Platform 1, you can catch 300 series buses headed towards Kempe Gowda Bus Station (Majestic) or Shivaji Nagar in front of the ITI campus at the U-turn under the cable-stayed bridge. These buses will pass through Rammurthy Nagar, Banaswadi, Maruthi Sevanagar and Frazer Town.
2. If
you exit the station on the south i.e. Platform 4, you have two options. Immediately to the left of the exit is a bus stop. Here you will find 500 series buses (normal and air-conditioned Volvo) headed to Silk Board (frequent) and Banashankari (infrequent) that ply along the Outer Ring Road. These buses will pass through Mahadevapura, Doddanekkundi, Karthik Nagar, Marathahalli, Bellandur, Agara, HSR Layout, Silk Board and BTM (not all stops listed). At this stop, you will also find 300 series buses that ply to Whitefield. The buses to Whitefield will pass through Hoodi and ITPL.
3. If you exit the station on the south i.e. Platform 4 and cross the road, you will find another bus stop. Here you will find 500 series buses (normal and air-conditioned Volvo) headed to Hebbal. Buses to Hebbal stop at Tin Factory, Rammurthy Nagar Bridge, Banaswadi, Babusab Palya, Kalyan Nagar, Hennur Road and Nagavara. At this stop, you will also find 300 series buses coming from Whitefield that are headed to Majestic and KR Market. The 300 series buses are however infrequent. If you don't get a 300 series bus for a long time, hop onboard a 500 series bus and get down at the next stop, Tin Factory. At Tin Factory, you have a better chance of finding a 300 series bus headed towards Majestic or KR Market.
4. At the bus stop across the road from the exit on Platform 4, you will also get Metro Feeder buses. You can board these buses to get down at the first two stops on the Purple Line: Baiyappanahalli or Swamy Vivekananda Road. The connecting stops for these stations can also be reached through 300 series buses headed to Majestic or KR Market. Ask for "Srinivasapura" or simply "Baiyappanahalli Metro Station" for Baiyappanahalli, and "Isolation Hospital" or simply "Swami Vivekananda(SV) Road Metro Station" for Swamy Vivekananda Road Metro Station. (Hopeful note: Once Phase II of the Purple Line is completed, you can get on the Metro right across the Platform 4 exit!)
5. At the bus stop across the road from the exit on Platform 4, you will also get Vayu Vajra Volvo buses to the Airport. The airport buses are however infrequent. If you don't get an airport bus for a long time, hop onboard a 500 series bus and get down at Hebbal. At Hebbal, cross the intersection and walk to the northern end of the flyover on Airport (Bellary) road. Here, you have a better chance of getting an airport bus.
External Links:
click here Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation. To use the Trip Planner, enter 'KR Puram Railway Station' for bus stop on south side (Platform 4 exit) and 'ITI Circle KR Puram' for bus stop on north side (Platform 1 exit).
click here Namma Metro - Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited

Oct 28 2017 (20:08)
KSR Bengaluru Chennai Mail^~   12339 blog posts   22146 correct pred (87% accurate)
Re# 2124974-1            Tags   Past Edits
I saw an OLA pickup point/shelter just outside PF.No.4. But it was deserted or perhaps defunct.

ARP (Advanced Reservation Period) Calculator

Reservations Open Today @ 8am for:
Trains with ARP 10 Dep on: Fri May 4
Trains with ARP 15 Dep on: Wed May 9
Trains with ARP 30 Dep on: Thu May 24
Trains with ARP 120 Dep on: Wed Aug 22


Rail News

New Trains

Site Announcements

  • Entry# 2547009
    Oct 16 2017 (10:21PM)

    As per the recent post , the new Pax Login feature has now been introduced. Here are the details of the feature set. . 1. Now you may login to the site as a Member or a Passenger, or BOTH Member & Passenger at the same time. Passenger login is called "Pax Login"...
  • Entry# 2517609
    Oct 11 2017 (09:33AM)

    As detailed here , last month, some changes were made to the PNR section. In the next phase of this rollout, we shall be further separating "Passengers" from "Members". . 1. "Passengers" will be able to login using ONLY their PNRs (no password). We shall have a Pax Login above the current...
  • Entry# 2418661
    Sep 25 2017 (07:09AM)

    @all: There are some changes coming to the PNR Forum. 1. All PNRs will be anonymized, i.e. you won't see who posted the PNRs or search PNRs by Traveller. This is to better protect the confidentiality of travelling members and their travel plans. However, members will still be able to search their OWN...
  • Entry# 2409730
    Sep 15 2017 (11:46PM)

    In recent times, the number of FM Complaints regarding "targeting me", "offensive content", "sarcastic comment", "bashing", etc. have been increasing. This has led to increased censorship and throttling of open discussions. . This is a clarification that this site is meant for a FREE EXCHANGE of ideas. Some arguments/debates/disagreements/jokes/sarcasm are ALLOWED and are...
  • Entry# 2390218
    Aug 25 2017 (12:59PM)

    There has been a partial rollout of a modification to Timeline entries. The implementation will be complete within a week. 1. Void & RAC buttons have been removed. . 2. TL Entries can now be Edited and Fixed by the original updater, if there are errors. So there is no need to Void TLs...
  • Entry# 2175399
    Feb 23 2017 (01:22PM)

    There has recently been a lot of frustration among RFs when their Station Pics, Loco Pics, Train Pics get rejected because the "number is not showing", "shed is not visible", the loco/train is at a distance, Train Board is too small, "better pic available", etc. . To address this issue, effective tomorrow, ALL...
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.