Forum Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

Full Site Search
Sat Feb 24, 2018 08:09:56 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sat Feb 24, 2018 08:09:56 IST

Blog Entry# 2351523
Posted: Jul 13 2017 (20:16)

14 Responses
Last Response: Jul 18 2017 (12:00)
General Travel
Jul 13 2017 (20:16)   20651/KSR Bengaluru - Shivamogga Town InterCity Express

BMTIR*^~   21652 blog posts   7545 correct pred (63% accurate)
Entry# 2351523            Tags   Past Edits
Press Release No. 73 Dt. 13.07.2017
Railway has decided to convert Train No. 16201/16202, KSR Bengaluru - Shivamogga - KSR Bengaluru Daily Express into Daily Superfast Express with change in Train No. as 20651/20652. There is no change in the composition and frequency. The converted service
commences with effect from 01st October, 2017 from KSR Bengaluru end and from 02nd October, 2017 from Shivamogga end.
Accordingly Train No. 20651, KSR Bengaluru - Shivamogga Daily Superfast Express departs KSR Bengaluru at 15:00 hrs. and reaches Shivamogaa Town at 19:55 hrs. Enroute, the train arrives/departs Yesvantpur at 15:10/15:12 hrs., Tumakuru at 16:08/16:10 hrs., Tiptur at 17:05/17:06 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Arsikere at 17:40/17:45 hrs., Kadur at 18:18/18:19 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Birur at 18:25/18:27 hrs., Tarikere at 18:53/18:54 hrs., Bhadravathi at 19:15/19:17 hrs., Shivamogga Halt at 19:30/19:31 hrs.
In the return direction, Train No. 20652, Shivamogga - KSR Bengaluru Daily Superfast Express departs Shivamogga Town at 06:40 hrs. and reaches KSR Bengaluru at 11:35 hrs. Enroute, arrives/departs Shivamogga Halt at 06:45/06:46 hrs., Bhadravathi at 06:57/06:59 hrs., Tarikere at 07:15/07:16 hrs., arrives/departs Birur at 07:40/07:42 hrs., Kadur at 07:49/07:50 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Arsikere at 08:30/08:35 hrs., Tiptur at 09:00/09:01 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Tumakuru at 10:18/10:20 hrs., Yesvantpur at 11:18/11:20 hrs.
Chief Public Relations Officer South Western Railway/ Hubballi
(Public Relations Branch, South Western Railway, Rail Soudha, Gadag Road, Hubballi-580020)

1 posts - Thu Jul 13, 2017

8 posts - Fri Jul 14, 2017

Jul 15 2017 (00:24)
Goundamani   440 blog posts
Re# 2351523-10            Tags   Past Edits
4:30 pm or later will be helpful /blog/post/2352354

Jul 15 2017 (00:27)
Goundamani   440 blog posts
Re# 2351523-11            Tags   Past Edits
1 compliments
Yes. MYS was also under SR.
This is a MYS division train actually. And yes, MYS was under SR earlier, so the sharing.

Jul 15 2017 (00:31)
Diamond Jubliee for KOL Locals^~   28538 blog posts   104466 correct pred (76% accurate)
Re# 2351523-12            Tags   Past Edits
206XX is also SF Series & this is upgraded to SF only.

Jul 15 2017 (07:48)
KSR Bengaluru Chennai Mail^~   12078 blog posts   20843 correct pred (87% accurate)
Re# 2351523-13            Tags   Past Edits
Yes. I had forgotten that its going to become SF. So this is similar to 208XX series of SER.

Jul 18 2017 (12:00)
gurudatharao   251 blog posts   4 correct pred (50% accurate)
Re# 2351523-14            Tags   Past Edits
An alternative is to make the passenger wait till the arrival of this Super Fast as this will give a direct connection from Bangalore to Talaguppa and will help many passengers travelling beyond Shimoga towards Talaguppa. At present, passengers from Bangalore going beyond Shimoga get down at shimoga take a auto to bus stand and continue their journey by bus which is both tedious and expensive.

ARP (Advanced Reservation Period) Calculator

Reservations Open Today @ 8am for:
Trains with ARP 10 Dep on: Tue Mar 6
Trains with ARP 15 Dep on: Sun Mar 11
Trains with ARP 30 Dep on: Mon Mar 26
Trains with ARP 120 Dep on: Sun Jun 24


Rail News

New Trains

Site Announcements

  • Entry# 2547009
    Oct 16 2017 (10:21PM)

    As per the recent post , the new Pax Login feature has now been introduced. Here are the details of the feature set. . 1. Now you may login to the site as a Member or a Passenger, or BOTH Member & Passenger at the same time. Passenger login is called "Pax Login"...
  • Entry# 2517609
    Oct 11 2017 (09:33AM)

    As detailed here , last month, some changes were made to the PNR section. In the next phase of this rollout, we shall be further separating "Passengers" from "Members". . 1. "Passengers" will be able to login using ONLY their PNRs (no password). We shall have a Pax Login above the current...
  • Entry# 2418661
    Sep 25 2017 (07:09AM)

    @all: There are some changes coming to the PNR Forum. 1. All PNRs will be anonymized, i.e. you won't see who posted the PNRs or search PNRs by Traveller. This is to better protect the confidentiality of travelling members and their travel plans. However, members will still be able to search their OWN...
  • Entry# 2409730
    Sep 15 2017 (11:46PM)

    In recent times, the number of FM Complaints regarding "targeting me", "offensive content", "sarcastic comment", "bashing", etc. have been increasing. This has led to increased censorship and throttling of open discussions. . This is a clarification that this site is meant for a FREE EXCHANGE of ideas. Some arguments/debates/disagreements/jokes/sarcasm are ALLOWED and are...
  • Entry# 2390218
    Aug 25 2017 (12:59PM)

    There has been a partial rollout of a modification to Timeline entries. The implementation will be complete within a week. 1. Void & RAC buttons have been removed. . 2. TL Entries can now be Edited and Fixed by the original updater, if there are errors. So there is no need to Void TLs...
  • Entry# 2175399
    Feb 23 2017 (01:22PM)

    There has recently been a lot of frustration among RFs when their Station Pics, Loco Pics, Train Pics get rejected because the "number is not showing", "shed is not visible", the loco/train is at a distance, Train Board is too small, "better pic available", etc. . To address this issue, effective tomorrow, ALL...
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.