Forum Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

Full Site Search
Sat Mar 17, 2018 20:45:30 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sat Mar 17, 2018 20:45:30 IST

Blog Entry# 2974888
Posted: Jan 06 2018 (13:00)

No Responses Yet
Jan 06 2018 (13:00)   13109/Maitree Express IR | KOAA/Kolkata (5 PFs)

12301HowrahRajdhaniTheGod~   2834 blog posts   1 correct pred (100% accurate)
Entry# 2974888            Tags   Past Edits
Tmings of Maitree Express is not well updated on IR. I have traveled in it.
My journey story.
Kolkata to Dhaka. = Arrived Kolkata station at 05.45 am. After immigration & customs, boarded the 13109 Maitree Express. The Train departed at 07.15 hrs from KOAA. A Dhaka resident who was travelling with us, called his home, telling relatives the train has left at 07.45 am as per his BST clock. The train reached Gede at 09.25 IST/09.55 BST, departed at 09.30 IST/10.00 BST. I was constantly watching the Dhaka man's watch
which was showing both IST & BST timings. Around 09.45 IST/10.15 BST, the train reached DSN. After a 25 mins halt, the train left DSN at 10.10 IST/10.40 BST. It took 5 hrs 15 mins to reach Dhaka from DSN & interestingly I reached Dhaka at 15.25 IST/15.55 BST. The display board at IRT DAKA was showing that 13109 up Maitree Express arrived 15 mins BT at DAKA. DAKA arr time as per Rly TT at DAKA station is 15.40 hrs IST/16.10 hrs BST.
On My Return, I boarded 13107 Maitree Express from DAKA at 08.45 am BST/08.15 am IST, reaching DSN at 13.45 pm BST/13.15 pm IST. After a breif halt of 25 mins, the train left DSN at 14.10 pm BST/13.40 pm IST leaving behind BR territory & entered IR territory at Gede around 14.30 pm BST/14.00 pm IST. Leaving 5 mins later at 14.35 pm BST/14.05 pm IST, my Maitree Exp journey ended after arrival at 16.20 hrs IST/16.50 hrs BST at Kolkata.
So I figured out
13108/09 Maitree Express TT in IST:- KOAA 07.15; Gede 09.25/30; DSN 09.45/10.10; DAKA 15.40.
13107/10 Maitree Express TT in IST:- DAKA 08.15; DSN 13.15/40; Gede 14.00/05; KOAA 16.20.
Add +30 mins for BST Timings.

ARP (Advanced Reservation Period) Calculator

Reservations Open Today @ 8am for:
Trains with ARP 10 Dep on: Tue Mar 27
Trains with ARP 15 Dep on: Sun Apr 1
Trains with ARP 30 Dep on: Mon Apr 16
Trains with ARP 120 Dep on: Sun Jul 15


Rail News

New Trains

Site Announcements

  • Entry# 2547009
    Oct 16 2017 (10:21PM)

    As per the recent post , the new Pax Login feature has now been introduced. Here are the details of the feature set. . 1. Now you may login to the site as a Member or a Passenger, or BOTH Member & Passenger at the same time. Passenger login is called "Pax Login"...
  • Entry# 2517609
    Oct 11 2017 (09:33AM)

    As detailed here , last month, some changes were made to the PNR section. In the next phase of this rollout, we shall be further separating "Passengers" from "Members". . 1. "Passengers" will be able to login using ONLY their PNRs (no password). We shall have a Pax Login above the current...
  • Entry# 2418661
    Sep 25 2017 (07:09AM)

    @all: There are some changes coming to the PNR Forum. 1. All PNRs will be anonymized, i.e. you won't see who posted the PNRs or search PNRs by Traveller. This is to better protect the confidentiality of travelling members and their travel plans. However, members will still be able to search their OWN...
  • Entry# 2409730
    Sep 15 2017 (11:46PM)

    In recent times, the number of FM Complaints regarding "targeting me", "offensive content", "sarcastic comment", "bashing", etc. have been increasing. This has led to increased censorship and throttling of open discussions. . This is a clarification that this site is meant for a FREE EXCHANGE of ideas. Some arguments/debates/disagreements/jokes/sarcasm are ALLOWED and are...
  • Entry# 2390218
    Aug 25 2017 (12:59PM)

    There has been a partial rollout of a modification to Timeline entries. The implementation will be complete within a week. 1. Void & RAC buttons have been removed. . 2. TL Entries can now be Edited and Fixed by the original updater, if there are errors. So there is no need to Void TLs...
  • Entry# 2175399
    Feb 23 2017 (01:22PM)

    There has recently been a lot of frustration among RFs when their Station Pics, Loco Pics, Train Pics get rejected because the "number is not showing", "shed is not visible", the loco/train is at a distance, Train Board is too small, "better pic available", etc. . To address this issue, effective tomorrow, ALL...
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.