Forum Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

Full Site Search
Fri Jul 28, 2017 22:23:17 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Fri Jul 28, 2017 22:23:17 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search

Blog Posts by RameshSrinivasan
Page#    3 Blog Entries  
Rail News
New/Special TrainsSR/Southern  -  IR Press Release 

RameshSrinivasan   2 news posts
Entry# 911806   News Entry# 157376         Tags   Past Edits
Train No.12243 / 12244 Chennai Central – Coimbatore – Chennai Central Duronto Express trains will be converted to run as Shatabdi Express trains with effect from 22.11.2013, with commercial stoppages at Salem, Erode and Tirupur.

Train No.12243 Chennai Central – Coimbatore Shatabdi Express will leave Chennai Central at 07.15 hrs., leave Salem at 11.25 hrs., leave Erode at 12.25 hrs., leave Tirupur at 13.02 hrs. and arrive Coimbatore at 14.05 hrs. In the return direction, Train No. 12244
Coimbatore – Chennai Central Shatabdi Express will leave Coimbatore at 15.20 hrs., leave Tirupur at 16.02 hrs., leave Erode at 16.55 hrs., leave Salem at 17.50 hrs. and arrive Chennai Central at 22.15 hrs.

Chennai Central – Thiruvananthapuram – Chennai Central AC Superfast Express

Train No.22207 / 22208 Chennai Central – Thiruvananthapuram – Chennai Central Duronto Express trains (Bi-weekly) will be converted to run as AC Superfast Express trains, with Rajdhani Fares, with effect from 22.11.2013, with commercial stoppages at Ernakulam Jn. and Kollam.

Train No.22207 Chennai Central – Thiruvananthapuram AC Superfast Express (Bi-weekly) will leave Chennai Central at 16.30 hrs., leave Ernakulam Jn. at 01.55 hrs., leave Kollam at 04.02 hrs., and arrive Thiruvananthapuram at 05.45 hrs. the next day. In the return direction, Train No. 22208 Thiruvananthapuram – Chennai Central AC Superfast Express (Bi-weekly) will leave Thiruvananthapuram at 21.30 hrs., leave Kollam at 22.27 hrs., leave Ernakulam Jn. at 00.45 hrs., and arrive Chennai Central at 10.30 hrs. the next day.

There will be no change in the composition of the trains and in the days of service.

Nov 20 2013 (16:59)
Udaipur Haridwar Express^~   83749 blog posts   5301 correct pred (78% accurate)
Re# 911806-1            Tags   Past Edits
finally news has come

1 posts are hidden.

Nov 20 2013 (17:01)
Guest: 461a1143   show all posts
Re# 911806-3            Tags   Past Edits
Pathetic, it will still continue to be a white beast.

1 posts are hidden.

Nov 20 2013 (17:21)
Nazeer*^~   9941 blog posts   16373 correct pred (72% accurate)
Re# 911806-5            Tags   Past Edits
Both the trains again going to be a great flop and will be discontinued later!!!

Nov 20 2013 (17:56)
Kishor*^~   4669 blog posts   123 correct pred (63% accurate)
Re# 911806-6            Tags   Past Edits
This will the first of its kind...
Durontos 'downgraded' to run as Shatabdi ...
A question comes up, whether Shatabdi will run with Berths for all Classes?
or they have changed all
coaches into Seats ?
Good that intermediate stations are having one more train...
If Passengers are not upgraded, Trains can be downgraded

16 posts are hidden.
Blog  Time-Table
Sep 26 2011 (17:02)  

RameshSrinivasan   2 blog posts
Entry# 243771            Tags   Past Edits
New Trains to Mannargudi to Chennai Egmore

Sep 26 2011 (17:03)
BMTIR*^~   21509 blog posts   7532 correct pred (63% accurate)
Re# 243771-1            Tags   Past Edits
yes-16179/80 updatd here

Sep 26 2011 (17:08)
Guest: 795d062a   show all posts
Re# 243771-2            Tags   Past Edits
Whats it famous for Mannargudi...They added half 1AC also for this 400 km train.

2 posts are hidden.

Sep 26 2011 (17:49)
Journey from 9W to EK   3506 blog posts   13827 correct pred (70% accurate)
Re# 243771-5            Tags   Past Edits
T.No.16179 Chennai Egmore – Mannargudi Mannai Express will leave Chennai Egmore at 22.00 hrs. and arrive Mannargudi at 06.25 hrs. the next day. T.No.16180 Mannargudi – Chennai Egmore Mannai Express will leave Mannargudi at 21.15 hrs. and arrive Chennai Egmore at 05.50 hrs. the next day. The composition of the trains will be 1 First AC-cum-AC 2 tier, 1 AC 2-tier, 1 AC 3-tier, 7 Sleeper Class, 6 General Second Class and 2 luggage-cum-brake van coaches. The trains will stop at Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Tiruppadirippuliyur, Chidambaram, Sirkazhi, Mayiladuthurai, Kumbakonam, Thanjavur and Nidamangalam. T.No.16180 will stop at Mambalam also.

1 posts are hidden.
Page#    3 Blog Entries  

ARP (Advanced Reservation Period) Calculator

Reservations Open Today @ 8am for:
Trains with ARP 10 Dep on: Mon Aug 7
Trains with ARP 15 Dep on: Sat Aug 12
Trains with ARP 30 Dep on: Sun Aug 27
Trains with ARP 120 Dep on: Sat Nov 25


Rail News

New Trains

Site Announcements

  • Entry# 2175399
    Feb 23 2017 (01:22PM)

    There has recently been a lot of frustration among RFs when their Station Pics, Loco Pics, Train Pics get rejected because the "number is not showing", "shed is not visible", the loco/train is at a distance, Train Board is too small, "better pic available", etc. . To address this issue, effective tomorrow, ALL...
  • Entry# 2165159
    Feb 15 2017 (09:53AM)

    A minor update, but may impact many members: Hereafter, FMs will be able to delete invalid Red Flags on Imaginary trains. Red Flags can be removed by FMs, only against specific complaints filed against the blog. This does not give all members the right to complain against EVERY single red flag they...
  • Entry# 2155798
    Feb 08 2017 (11:40AM)

    -@all members: As of recently, there has been a trend whereby minor name updates of Trains/Stations - whether such and such regional name should be there or not, whether the train should be called "Abc Express" or "Abc Superfast Express", etc. are threatening to take over the majority of Timeline entries. Also,...
  • Entry# 2147631
    Feb 01 2017 (11:05AM)

    A new experimental feature is being introduced called BotD - "Blog of the Day". The rules are: . 1. Replies are not eligible - only the Top Blog. 2. ONLY Blogs posted today (the day of the vote) are eligible. 3. Every member has ONE vote. In the course of the day, you may keep...
  • Entry# 2136570
    Jan 23 2017 (12:25AM)

    Several new features have been introduced recently to the Forum, and we are forever striving to make Member experience here more productive and satisfying. With the recent introduction and success of the new FM System, it has been observed that small groups of highly involved and enthusiastic members are far more...
  • Entry# 2134907
    Jan 21 2017 (02:46PM)

    It has been over 2 weeks since the appointment of the current batch of FMs and 750 Complaints have been handled so far. It gives me immense pleasure in congratulating them for running the team diligently, professionally, competently and above all, without a shred of controversy or bias. The FM position...
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.