Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jan 18, 2018 08:04:13 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jan 18, 2018 08:04:13 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn Tip
Description/Uses/Merits of this ΣChain
Convenient weekly chain from BZA to Kolkata(SHM) single transfer at VSKP and good enough buffer and pretty good chances of getting confirmed tickets..


Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:

created by SRG*^~  Oct 26 2012 (22:40)
PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Trips    Gallery    
Travel Time: 27h 0m  14 halts  Distance: 1229 km  1 xfers
#1. 12718/Ratnachal SF Express
Travel Time: 6h 5m Distance: 350 km
xfer @ VSKP/Visakhapatnam Junction  Buffer: 5h 40m
#2. 22854/Visakhapatnam - Shalimar Express
Travel Time: 15h 15m Distance: 879 km
Departs @ 06:05
Platform# 5
Vijayawada Junction/BZA
Arrives @ 09:05 +1 night
Platform# 2
Kolkata Shalimar/SHM

1 xfers. 14 halts. -1 intermediate Stations between Vijayawada Junction and Kolkata Shalimar

#TrkCodeStation NameX/OArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
Ratnachal SF Express/12718
#1/==/BZA»Vijayawada Junction (10 PFs)»  -06:05+2510.07926mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:3141.0
#2/==/NZDNuzvid (3 PFs)  06:36+2006:37+211m1141.08028mSCRHanuman Junction Pin:521110, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1419.0
#3/==/EEEluru (3 PFs)  06:51+2506:52+261m2160.09218mSCREluru 08812 226401.West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:3147.0
#4/==/TDDTadepalligudem (3 PFs)  07:23+2907:24+301m21107.07418mSCRWest Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1620.0
#5/==/NDDNidadavolu Junction (3 PFs)  07:40+3507:41+361m11127.03518mSCRNidadavolu jtn 08813-210325, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3923.0
#6/==/RJYRajahmundry (5 PFs)  08:20+3408:22+352m31150.08323mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1723.0
#7/==/APTAnaparti (3 PFs)  08:39+3908:40+391m01173.06119mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2627.0
#8/==/SLOSamalkot Junction (3 PFs)  09:06+3809:07+381m11200.08917mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:2537.0
#9/==/ANVAnnavaram (3 PFs)  09:32+4209:33+421m31237.07228mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1416.0
#10/==/TUNITuni (2 PFs) 08854-252172, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:4164.0
#11/==/AKPAnakapalle (3 PFs)  10:29+2210:30+221m31317.01731mSCRVisakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:5516.0
#12/==/DVDDuvvada (4 PFs)  11:25+3011:26+311m41333.02346mECoRVishakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:4417.0
#13/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam Junction (8 PFs)  12:10+17-81350.0-11mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam - Shalimar Express/22854
0 intermediate stations0.0
#14/==/VSKP»Visakhapatnam Junction (8 PFs)»  -17:50+051350.03111mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:168.0
#15|--|SCMSimhachalam (2 PFs)  18:06+118:08+12m01358.07627mECoRVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:4253.0
#16/==/VZMVizianagaram Junction (5 PFs)  18:50+818:55+75m31411.07966mECoRJn. Point of Bobbilli/Nawapada/Kottavalsa, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5370.0
#17/==/CHESrikakulam Road (4 PFs)  19:48+619:50+62m01481.07334mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:0073.0
#18/==/PSAPalasa (3 PFs)  20:50+1220:52+132m01554.08328mECoRSrikakulam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2332.0
#19/==/SPTSompeta (4 PFs)  21:15+1421:17+142m01586.06747mECoRKanchili, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3842.0
#20/==/BAMBrahmapur (4 PFs)  21:55+1322:00+135m01628.06826mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
23 intermediate stations02:10147.0
#21/==/KURKhurda Road Junction (7 PFs)  00:10+900:30+820m42775.04625mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:2519.0
#22/==/BBSBhubaneswar (6 PFs)  00:55+801:00+85m02794.05539mECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3028.0
#23/==/CTCCuttack Junction (5 PFs)  01:30+1001:35+105m22822.08528mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5172.0
#24/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road (5 PFs)  02:26+1902:28+192m02894.03336mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
7 intermediate stations01:2044.0
#25/==/BHCBhadrak (4 PFs)  03:48+403:50+82m02938.08522mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:4462.0
#26/==/BLSBalasore (4 PFs)  04:34+1704:36+182m321000.07420mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
18 intermediate stations01:34116.0
#27/==/KGPKharagpur Junction (12 PFs)  06:10+1906:20+1610m021116.05042mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations02:09108.0
#28/==/SRCSantragachi Junction (6 PFs)  08:29+708:30+71m421224.086mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:355.0
#29/==/SHM•Kolkata Shalimar (2 PFs)•  09:05+9-221229.0-8mSERDist - Howrah, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.