Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon Jan 22, 2018 20:36:46 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Jan 22, 2018 20:36:46 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn Tip
Description/Uses/Merits of this ΣChain
Weekly return chain

11031/Σ Chennai- Kolkata Shalimar weekly ΣChain

Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:

created by Gopal*^  Nov 10 2012 (21:35)
PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Trips    Gallery    
Travel Time: 54h 15m  42 halts  Distance: 1683 km  1 xfers
#1. 12077/Chennai Central - Vijayawada Jan Shatabdi Express
Travel Time: 7h 10m Distance: 455 km
xfer @ BZA/Vijayawada Junction  Buffer: 1h 35m
#2. 12659/Gurudev SF Express (PT)
Travel Time: 21h 30m Distance: 1228 km
Departs @ 07:35
Platform# 2
Chennai Central/MAS
Arrives @ 13:50 +2 nights
Platform# 2
Kolkata Shalimar/SHM

1 xfers. 42 halts. -1 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Kolkata Shalimar

#TrkCodeStation NameX/OArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
Chennai Central - Vijayawada Jan Shatabdi Express/12077
#1/==/MAS»Chennai Central (12 PFs)»  -07:35+2210.0738mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:0883.0
#2/==/SPESullurupeta (3 PFs)  08:43+1308:45+132m1183.0559mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0055.0
#3/==/GDRGudur Junction (3 PFs)  09:45+209:47+52m21138.010519mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2238.0
#4/==/NLRNellore (4 PFs)  10:09+1810:10+201m21176.010521mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:2951.0
#5/==/KVZKavali (4 PFs)  10:39+2910:40+291m31227.06221mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0466.0
#6/==/OGLOngole (3 PFs)  11:44+1411:45+141m11293.087 SCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3449.0
#7/==/CLXChirala (4 PFs)  12:19+2012:20+211m01342.0598mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5958.0
#8/==/TELTenali Junction (5 PFs)  13:19+1213:20+141m01400.060 SCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2525.0
#9/--/NGNTNew Guntur (1 PFs)  13:45+1413:46+141m11425.03129mSCRGuntur City, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5930.0
#10/==/BZAVijayawada Junction (10 PFs)  14:45+8-91455.0-26mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
Gurudev SF Express (PT)/12659 - Buffer: 24m
226 intermediate stations16:050.0
#11/==/BZAVijayawada Junction (10 PFs)  16:05+016:20+015m02455.07826mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:4660.0
#12/==/EEEluru (3 PFs)  17:06+017:07+01m22515.05818mSCREluru 08812 226401.West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
17 intermediate stations01:3389.0
#13/--/RJYRajahmundry (5 PFs)  18:40+018:45+05m32604.04623mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:0550.0
#14/==/SLOSamalkot Junction (3 PFs)  19:50+019:51+01m12654.05217mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
24 intermediate stations02:54150.0
#15/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam Junction (8 PFs)22:45+023:05+020m32804.06311mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5862.0
#16/==/VZMVizianagaram Junction (5 PFs)  00:03+000:05+02m03866.07966mECoRJn. Point of Bobbilli/Nawapada/Kottavalsa, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5369.0
#17/==/CHESrikakulam Road (4 PFs)  00:58+001:00+02m03935.06334mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:1073.0
#18/==/PSAPalasa (3 PFs)  02:10+002:12+02m031008.09128mECoRSrikakulam District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:4975.0
#19/==/BAMBrahmapur (4 PFs)  03:01+003:06+05m031083.08826mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
10 intermediate stations00:5276.0
#20/==/BALUBalugaon (4 PFs)  03:58+004:00+02m031159.0579mECoR752030, Odisha
12 intermediate stations01:1571.0
#21/==/KURKhurda Road Junction (7 PFs)  05:15+005:35+020m831230.03825mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3019.0
#22/==/BBSBhubaneswar (6 PFs)  06:05+006:10+05m231249.05539mECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3028.0
#23/==/CTCCuttack Junction (5 PFs)  06:40+006:45+05m331277.08228mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5372.0
#24/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road (5 PFs)  07:38+007:40+02m031349.03536mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
7 intermediate stations01:1543.0
#25/==/BHCBhadrak (4 PFs)  08:55+008:57+02m031392.08522mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:4463.0
#26/==/BLSBalasore (4 PFs)  09:41+009:43+02m331455.07220mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
18 intermediate stations01:37116.0
#27/==/KGPKharagpur Junction (12 PFs)  11:20+011:35+015m131571.06442mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations01:41107.0
#28/==/SRCSantragachi Junction (6 PFs)  13:16+013:18+02m231678.096mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:325.0
#29/==/SHM•Kolkata Shalimar (2 PFs)•  13:50+0-231683.0-8mSERDist - Howrah, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.