Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Fri Jul 21, 2017 02:28:32 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Fri Jul 21, 2017 02:28:32 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn Tip
Description/Uses/Merits of this ΣChain
Its a bi-weekly chain from Dehradun to Ranchi, available only on Tuesday and Friday from New Delhi. Passengers can also board 12878 New Delhi-Ranchi Garib Rath on Wednesday andSaturday and 12454 Ranchi Rajdhani Express via Daltonganj on Thursday from New Delhi to reach Ranchi next day. Thus, making this chain 5 Days a week.

1249/Σ Dehradun-Haridwar-Ranchi Chain. ΣChain

Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:

created by Sunil Kumar Bhardwaj  Jan 10 2012 (12:23)
PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Trips    Gallery    
Travel Time: 27h 55m  7 halts  Distance: 1612 km  1 xfers
#1. 12056/Dehradun - New Delhi Jan Shatabdi Express
Travel Time: 6h 10m Distance: 305 km
xfer @ NDLS/New Delhi  Buffer: 4h 45m
#2. 12440/New Delhi - Ranchi Rajdhani Express (Via Bokaro Steel City)
Travel Time: 17h 0m Distance: 1307 km
Departs @ 05:05
Platform# ???
 M   F 
Arrives @ 09:00 +1 night
Platform# ???
  T   S
Ranchi Junction/RNC

1 xfers. 7 halts. 210 intermediate Stations between Dehradun and Ranchi Junction

#TrkCodeStation NameX/OArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
Dehradun - New Delhi Jan Shatabdi Express/12056
#1/--/DDN»Dehradun (4 PFs)»  -05:05+2??10.043648mNRDehradun, Uttarakhand
5 intermediate stations01:1252.0
#2%==%HWHaridwar (9 PFs)  06:17+506:22+55m??152.064293mNRHaridwar, Uttarakhand
9 intermediate stations00:3941.0
#3/==/RKRoorkee (3 PFs)  07:01+1007:03+102m??193.041268mNRRoorkee - 247667, Uttarakhand
6 intermediate stations00:4733.0
#4/--/TPZTapri Junction (2 PFs)  07:50+1407:52+152m??1126.083274mNRTapri -Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2027.0
#5%==%DBDDeoband (3 PFs)  08:12+1708:14+182m??1153.050256mNRSaharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2924.0
#6/==/MOZMuzaffarnagar (3 PFs)08:43+1208:45+192m??1177.079247mNRMuzaffarNagar, Uttar Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:4256.0
#7/==/MTCMeerut City Junction (6 PFs)09:27+3009:29+302m??1233.048228mNRMeerut, Uttar Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:5947.0
#8/==/GZBGhaziabad Junction (6 PFs)  10:28+1810:30+192m??1280.061216mNR201009, Uttar Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2223.0
#9/==/TKJ•Tilak Bridge (4 PFs)•  10:52+2710:54+262m??1303.07212mNRDelhi 110002, Delhi NCT
1 intermediate stations00:212.0
#10/==/NDLSNew Delhi (16 PFs)  11:15+21-??1305.0-216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
New Delhi - Ranchi Rajdhani Express (Via Bokaro Steel City)/12440
0 intermediate stations0.0
#11/==/NDLS»New Delhi (16 PFs)»  -16:00+0??1305.090216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
66 intermediate stations04:55440.0
#12/==/CNBKanpur Central (10 PFs)  20:55+1421:00+155m??1745.082129mNCRKANPUR-208 001, Uttar Pradesh
50 intermediate stations04:15347.0
#13/==/MGSMughal Sarai Junction (8 PFs)  01:15-201:25+710m??21092.010984mECRDistt: Chandauli Pin 232101, Uttar Pradesh
19 intermediate stations01:06121.0
#14/==/DOSDehri On Sone (6 PFs)  02:31+3502:33+352m??21213.090113mECRRohtas(06184-253154), Bihar
14 intermediate stations00:5785.0
#15/==/GAYAGaya Junction (9 PFs)  03:30+4203:33+423m??21298.067115mECR0631-2220283, Bihar
13 intermediate stations01:0876.0
#16/==/KQRKoderma Junction (7 PFs)  04:41+4504:43+452m??21374.092399mECR06534-222410 Koderma, Jharkhand
25 intermediate stations01:57126.0
#17/==/BKSCBokaro Steel City (3 PFs)  06:40+2606:45+325m??21500.050245mSER06542-253861, Jharkhand
17 intermediate stations02:15112.0
#18/==/RNC•Ranchi Junction (6 PFs)•  09:00+17-??21612.0-633mSERJharkhand 834001, Jharkhand
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.