Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon Jan 22, 2018 20:08:35 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Jan 22, 2018 20:08:35 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn Tip
Description/Uses/Merits of this ΣChain
Alternative route linking New Delhi with Kolkata via Gorakhpur-Barauni-Asansol

16293/Σ New Delhi - Howrah (via Gorakhpur-Barauni-Asansol) ΣChain

Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:

created by Fast trains on Harbour line  Aug 27 2013 (10:25)
PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Trips    Gallery    
Travel Time: 56h 35m  17 halts  Distance: 2038 km  1 xfers
#1. 12554/Vaishali SF Express (PT)
Travel Time: 13h 5m Distance: 782 km
xfer @ GKP/Gorakhpur Junction  Buffer: 2h 35m
#2. 15048/Purvanchal Express (via Siwan)
Travel Time: 16h 55m Distance: 860 km
Departs @ 19:50
Platform# 8
New Delhi/NDLS
Arrives @ 04:25 +3 nights
Platform# 2

1 xfers. 17 halts. -1 intermediate Stations between New Delhi and Kolkata

#TrkCodeStation NameX/OArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
Vaishali SF Express (PT)/12554
#1/==/NDLS»New Delhi (16 PFs)»  -19:50+37810.029216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
7 intermediate stations00:5225.0
#2/==/GZBGhaziabad Junction (6 PFs)  20:42+3920:44+422m2125.078216mNR201009, Uttar Pradesh
16 intermediate stations01:21106.0
#3/==/ALJNAligarh Junction (7 PFs)  22:05+1:2422:08+1:243m21131.076191mNCRAligarh 202001, Uttar Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:0278.0
#4/==/TDLTundla Junction (5 PFs)  23:10+1:4223:15+1:405m31209.092167mNCRPIN 283204, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:0092.0
#5/==/ETWEtawah Junction (5 PFs)  00:15+1:4000:17+1:402m32301.068153mNCRDistt. Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
20 intermediate stations02:03139.0
#6/==/CNBKanpur Central (10 PFs)  02:20+2:1202:25+2:185m62440.048129mNCRKANPUR-208 001, Uttar Pradesh
14 intermediate stations01:3072.0
#7/==/LKOLucknow Charbagh NR (9 PFs)  03:55+2:4604:10+2:4715m02512.038 NRLucknow 226004, Uttar Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:4529.0
#8/==/BBKBarabanki Junction (4 PFs)  04:55+2:5704:57+2:572m32541.073123mNRUttar Pradesh., Uttar Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:1389.0
#9/==/GDGonda Junction (3 PFs)  06:10+3:2706:15+3:285m22630.071111mNER271002, Uttar Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:1588.0
#10/==/BSTBasti (4 PFs)  07:30+3:1807:33+3:183m32718.07191mNERBasti 272001, Uttar Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2530.0
#11/==/KLDKhalilabad (3 PFs)  07:58+3:1908:00+3:192m22748.03784mNERKhalilabad- 272175, Uttar Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5534.0
#12/==/GKPGorakhpur Junction (10 PFs)  08:55+3:1109:10+3:0915m22782.06984mNERGorakhpur 273012, Uttar Pradesh
Purvanchal Express (via Siwan)/15048
69 intermediate stations-9:-10396.0
#13/==/GKP»Gorakhpur Junction (10 PFs)»  -11:30+8931178.07684mNERGorakhpur 273012, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3949.0
#14/==/DEOSDeoria Sadar (3 PFs)  12:09+3712:11+402m031227.07178mNERDeoria- 274001, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:5970.0
#15/==/SVSiwan Junction (5 PFs)  13:10+4213:15+425m231297.04369mNERSiwan 841226, Bihar
8 intermediate stations01:2561.0
#16/==/CPRChhapra Junction (5 PFs)  14:40+1314:50+1410m031358.05458mNERDistt: Saran, Bihar
12 intermediate stations01:0054.0
#17/==/SEESonpur Junction (4 PFs)  15:50+3415:52+382m031412.03256mECR841101 Tel no-06518-222235, Bihar
0 intermediate stations00:105.0
#18/==/HJPHajipur Junction (5 PFs)  16:02+3816:07+385m031417.06755mECRPh:06224-272230, Bihar
9 intermediate stations00:4854.0
#19/==/MFPMuzaffarpur Junction (6 PFs)16:55+1:1717:00+1:225m331471.07057mECRMotijheel Muzaffarpur - 1 Phone;- 91-9771429928, Bihar
8 intermediate stations00:4552.0
#20/==/SPJSamastipur Junction (7 PFs)  17:45+2:0017:50+2:065m531523.03451mECR848101, Bihar
9 intermediate stations01:3051.0
#21/==/BJUBarauni Junction (9 PFs)  19:20+2:0619:40+2:0420m031574.04449mECRBegusarai, Bihar
28 intermediate stations02:0593.0
#22/==/JAJJhajha (4 PFs)  21:45+3:2321:50+3:305m031667.083142mECRJhajha, Bihar
7 intermediate stations00:3244.0
#23/==/JSMEJasidih Junction (5 PFs)  22:22+3:4422:27+3:445m031711.070270mERDeoghar-814142, Jharkhand
4 intermediate stations00:2529.0
#24/==/MDPMadhupur Junction (4 PFs)  22:52+3:4622:55+3:463m031740.081254mER06432-224478, Jharkhand
7 intermediate stations00:4256.0
#25/==/CRJChittaranjan (3 PFs)  23:37+3:5023:39+3:502m231796.035182mERDist - Jamtara, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations00:4325.0
#26/==/ASNAsansol Junction (7 PFs)  00:22+3:3600:27+3:375m541821.082114mERDist - Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal
15 intermediate stations00:3143.0
#27/==/DGRDurgapur (5 PFs)  00:58+3:4201:00+3:422m441864.07276mERDurgapur - 713201 Dist - West Burdwan, West Bengal
9 intermediate stations00:5363.0
#28/==/BWNBarddhaman Junction (8 PFs)  01:53+3:5401:55+3:562m541927.06836mERDist- Purba Barddhaman, West Bengal
16 intermediate stations01:0068.0
#29/==/BDCBandel Junction (7 PFs)  02:55+4:1302:57+4:142m341995.02114mERDist - Hooghly 712123, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:238.0
#30/==/NHNaihati Junction (5 PFs)  03:20+4:1303:22+4:122m442003.03316mERdist - North 24 paraganas - 743165 Ph: 033-25812128, West Bengal
15 intermediate stations01:0335.0
#31/==/KOAA•Kolkata (5 PFs)•  04:25+3:59-242038.0-6mERPh:033-27050307, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.