Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 PNR Ref
 PNR Req
 Blank PNRs
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

4-month Availability Calendar

Emergency Window - RailFans love it. Why? Go figure. - Anubharadwaj Maharshi

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
FmT LIVE - Follow my Trip with me... LIVE
Thu Aug 5 22:13:29 IST
Quiz Feed
Post PNRAdvanced Search
Inaugural Date of All Shatabdi Express of IR  
1 Answers
Jul 01 (18:15)

Entry# 2338     
Inaugural Date of All Shatabdi Express of IR

★★  General Travel
Jul 01 (18:10)
Blog Post# 5001682-0     
Prometheus~   Added by: Hrishi7987^~  Jul 01 (18:15)
List of All Shatabdi Exp by Year :-


12001/02 New Delhi - Habibganj Bhopal Shatabdi Exp in 10th July 1988 owned By NR Zone (Introduce as NDLS Gwalior Shatabdi later Extend to Jhansi then Bhopal in 1989 then Habibganj in 2014)

2. 12003/04 New Delhi - Lucknow Swarn Shatabdi Exp in 24th March 1989 owned by owned by NR Zone ( Introduce as NDLS Kanpur Shatabdi later Extend to Lucknow in 1993)

3. 12009/10 Mumbai Central - Ahmedabad Shatabdi Exp in 1st May 1994 owned by WR Zone

4. 12007/08 MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru Shatabdi Exp in 11th May 1994 owned By SR

5. 12015/16 NDLS Daurai Ajmer Shatabdi Exp in 5th June 1995 owned by NR Zone (Introduce as NDLS Jaipur Shatabdi later Extend to Ajmer in 1996 then Daurai in 2018)

6. 12019/20 Howrah Ranchi Shatabdi Exp in 1st July 1995 owned by ER Zone ( Introduce as HWH BKSC Shatabdi later Extend to Ranchi in 2001)

7. 12013/14 NDLS Amritsar Shatabdi Exp in 11th August 1994 owned by NR Zone

8. 12029/30 NDLS Amritsar Swarn Shatabdi Exp in 15th August 1998 owned By NR Zone

9. 12027/28 KSR Bengaluru - MGR Chennai Central Shatabdi Exp in 12th October 2005 owned by SWR Zone

10. 12033/34 NDLS Kanpur Shatabdi Exp in 7th February 2010 owned NCR Zone

11. 12243/44 MAS Comibatore Shatabdi Exp in 27th January 2011 owned by SR Zone (Introduce As Duronto Exp later converted into Shatabdi)

12. 12025/26 Pune Secunderabad Shatabdi Exp in 13th November 2011 owned CR Zone

13. 12039/40 NDLS Kathgodam Shatabdi Exp in 17th March 2012 owned by NR Zone (Initially as ANVT KGM AC Exp then converted into Shatabdi)

14. 12041/42 Howrah - New Jalpaiguri Shatabdi Exp in 12th July 2012 owned by NFR Zone

15. 12045/46 NDLS Chandigarh Shatabdi Exp in 14th January 2013 owned by NR Zone

16. 12277/78 Howrah Puri Shatabdi Exp in 8th February 2013 owned by ECoR Zone

17. 12047/48 NDLS Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Exp in 18th December 2014 owned by NR Zone ( Introduce as NDLS Bathinda Shatabdi later Extend to Firozpur Cantt in 2016.... Also run as 2033/34 BTI Shatabdi Via patiala in 16th August 2002 )

18. 12087/88 Guwahati Naharlagun Shatabdi Exp in 7th May 2017 owned by NFR Zone

19. 12005/06 New Delhi - Kalka Shatabdi in 14th November 1989 owned by NR zone

20. 12011/12 NDLS Kalka Shatabdi Exp in 20th July 1994 Owned by NR Zone ( Introduce as NDLS CDG Shatabdi later Extend to KLK)

21. 12031/32 NDLS Amritsar Shatabdi Exp in 2nd October 1997 Owned by NR Zone

Now Some Famous and Old Shatabdi ( I Don't know their Inaugural Date)✅✅✅❌❌❌✅✅✅

22. 12017/18 NDLS Dehradun Shatabdi Exp Owned by NR Zone

List of Discontinued OR Converted Shatabdi Exp :-

1. CSTM Mumbai - Pune Shatabdi Exp was run in 1995-2004 owned by CR Zone ( Now run as 12127/28 CSTM Pune Intercity Exp)

2. 12035/36 Jaipur - Agra Fort Shatabdi Exp was run in 2012-2018 owned by NWR Zone ( Now run as 22987/88 Ajmer - Agra Fort SF)

3. 12037/38 NDLS Ludhiana Shatabdi Exp was run in 2011-2019 owned by NR Zone ( Now run as 22479/80 Sarbat Da Bhala Exp)

4. 12043/44 NDLS Moga Shatabdi Exp was run in 2011-2019 Owned by NR Zone ( Now run as 22485/86 NDLS Moga Intercity Exp)

5. 12085/86 Guwahati Dibrugarh Shatabdi Exp was run in 1st May 2017 to 2020 owned by NFR Zone

6. Howrah Rourkela Shatabdi Exp was run till 1995 ( Now Converted into 12021/22 HWH BBN Jan Shatabdi Exp Owned by SER Zone)

7. 2023/24 MAS CBE Shatabdi Exp was Run till 1997 ( now converted in 12679/80 MAS CBE Intercity Exp)

8. Howrah Patna Shatabdi Exp was run till 2001 (Now run as 12023/24 Howrah Patna Jan Shatabdi Exp Owned by ECR Zone)

9. 2033/34 SC RJY Shatabdi Exp has cancelled
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy