Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Tue Jan 16, 2018 17:44:05 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Tue Jan 16, 2018 17:44:05 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search
Konw your train - Mandovi Express  
1 Answers
Sep 06 2013 (22:46)

Entry# 1668     
AkKnw BG*^
Konw your train - Mandovi Express

★★★  Info Update
Sep 06 2013 (22:12)
Blog Post# 845484-0     
▅ ▆ ▇ █★KR ♥ Lover ♥ Forever★█ ▇ ▆ ▅~   Added by: AkKnw BG*^  Sep 06 2013 (22:46)
~~~#Mandovi_Express ~~~
#Name :- This train was named as Mandovi Express which comes from the Mandovi River. Mandovi River is described as the lifeline of the state of Goa. The river has a length of 77 km and originates from a cluster of 30 springs at Bhimgad in the Western Ghats. The Dudhsagar Falls lie on the Mandovi. Panaji, the
state capital and Old Goa, the former capital of Goa, are both situated on the left bank of the Mandovi.
#Description :- The Mumbai-Madgaon Mandovi Express is an important train which operates between Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus and Madgaon Junction and is currently operated by the Central Railway and the Konkan Railway. It runs daily with a total travel time of 11 hours and 50 minutes. It has 18 stops on its route. It covers a distance of 580 km with an average speed of 49 km/hr. This train is named after the Mandovi River.
In previous years before the Konkan Railway came into existence, it used to run between Vasco and Miraj as the Vasco-Miraj MG train and after the Konkan Railway came into existence, it was diverted and made to run from Mumbai to Madgaon and renamed Mandovi Express by Rail Minister Nitish Kumar. In earlier years it used to run with WDM 3a/d of Kalyan/Erode shed and in 2000 it was given WDP 4 of Krishnarajpuram & now runs with WDP 4b Of KJM
#Inaugural_Date :- June 7, 2000
#Region :- Passes through region of Thane, Raigad, Ratnagiri & Sindhudurg.
#RSA :- Rake shares with Konkan Kanya Express
#Zone :- Pass through zone of CR(Central Railway) and KR(Konkan Railway).
#Base :- Madgaon
#River :- 2 Major - Thane Creek Bridge and Mandovi River bridge
#Physical_Region :- Pass through the plains of Raigad district, Tunnels of Ratnagiri District, Panval Viaduct And Zuari River
#States :- 2 States. #Maharashtra 14, #Goa 4 halts
#Zone :- #CR and #KR
#Speed :- Avg. Speed 47km/hr (During Monsoon) & 51km/hr (Non-monsoon)
#Languages :- Marathi, Konkani, Malwani speaking language
#Trivia :-
¤ One of the Best Pantry/Cantering in the country
¤ ISO Certified train
¤ Best Coach Maintainence
¤ Lifeline for the People of Konkan
#Photos :-
¤ Pic 1 - RSA Train board
¤ Pic 2 - Mandovi Express at Kankavli
¤ Pic 3 - Mandovi Express curves near Diva
¤ Pic 4 - Mandovi Express crossing Mandovi Express at Ukshi
¤ Pic 5 - Mandovi Express Menu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.