News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:

Full Site Search
Mon Jan 22, 2018 14:16:53 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Jan 22, 2018 14:16:53 IST
Advanced Search
Trains in the News    Stations in the News   
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 59808
back to top
New/Special TrainsCR/Central  -  IR Press Release  

News Entry# 59808     
   Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
Posted by: rdb*^  133028 news posts
Railways have decided to run 44 special trains between Santragachi-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Sainagar Shirdi-Vishakapatnam to clear the extra rush of passengers during Summer 2012  
A) 18 SUMMER SPECIAL BETWEEN VISHAKHAPATNAM – SAINAGAR SHIRDI   Train No.08567 will leave Vishakhapatnam at 5.30 am o­n every Thursday from 19.4.2012 to 14.6.2012 (9 trips) and will reach Sainagar Shirdi at 12.00 noon o­n next day Train No.08568 will leave Sainagar Shirdi at 7.10 p.m. o­n every Friday from 20.4.2012 to 15.6.2012 (9 trips) and will reach Vishakhapatnam at 10.45 p.m. next day. Composition : 2 General Second class cum luggage Van, Four General Second Class, 9 sleeper class o­ne 3 Tier AC, o­ne Two Tier AC. Halts:
Duvvada, Ankapalli, Tuni, Samalkot, Rajhmundary, Tadepalligudem, Eluru, Vijayawada, Khammam, Warangal, Kazipet, Secunderabad, Bolarum, Kamareddi, Nizamabad, Basar, Nanded, Purna, Parbhani, Jalna, Aurangabad, Nagarsol, Manmad, Kopargaon, Puntamba B) 26 SUMMER SPECIAL BETWEEN SANTRAGACHI – LOKMANYA TILAK TERMINUS   Train No. 08060 will leave Santragachi at 6.45 am o­n every Wednesday from 4.4.2012 to 27.6.2012 and will reach Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 1.35 pm o­n third day.  Train No.08059 will leave Lokmanaya Tilak Terminus at 11.25 am o­n every Friday from 6.4.2012 to 29.6.2012 and will reach Santragachi at 6.50 pm o­n next day (Saturday)   Composition : 2 General Second class cum luggage Van, 10  sleeper class,  three  AC-III Tier, o­ne AC Two Tier and two general second  class.   Halts: Kharagpur, Tatanagar, Chakradharpur, Rourkela, Jharsuguda,  Bilaspur, Raipur, Durg, Gondia, Nagpur, Wardha, Badnera, Akola, Bhusawal, Manmad, Nasik, Igatpuri, Kalyan   Bookings for Train No.08568 & 08059 specials will open from 26.2.2012.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.