News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:

Full Site Search
Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:23:44 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:23:44 IST
Advanced Search
Trains in the News    Stations in the News   
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 287050
Nov 28 2016 (22:17)  Home / Jamshedpur / MP meets Railway Minister, demands over-bridge construction at Jugsalai mp-meets-railway-minister MP meets Railway Minister, demands over-bridge construction at Jugsalai (
back to top
Other NewsSER/South Eastern  -  

News Entry# 287050   Blog Entry# 2074358     
   Past Edits
Nov 28 2016 (10:18PM)
Station Tag: Tatanagar Junction/TATA added by Rail Fanning~/718429
Stations:  Tatanagar Junction/TATA  
The MP of Jamshedpur Vidyut Varan Mahato met Union Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu in New Delhi on Friday to demand commencement of construction work for the proposed railway over-bridge (ROB) in Jugsalai near the railway level crossing.
He also requested the Railway Minister to order construction of railway over-bridges in Gadra and Asanbani (both near Parsudih) at the earliest.
During the meeting, the MP also raised demand a new train service from Tatanagar to Jaipur via New Delhi. He also demanded new train service from Tatanagar to Ernakulam or any other stations adjoining
Ernakulam such as Trivendram, Mangalore, Kochivali or Kanya Kumari.
He further asked the Railway Minister to run a new train from Tatanagar to Howrah with departure time of 8.30 am and another down train from Howrah to Tatanagar with the departure time of 7.30 pm. Other demands raised by him include running a new train from Tatanagar to Buxar via Patna besides starting a train service from Tatanagar to Jainagar till the Nepal Terai region and a another train from Tatanagar to Alleppey or Mysore, Nagarkoel or Trichy stations.
Mahato reminded Prabhu about the latter’s announcement to extend the route of Purushottam Express from New Delhi to Jaipur. He said a new train should be run till Jaipur if extending the route of Purushottam Express was fraught with problems of any sort.
Speaking about the proposed ROB in Jugsalai, the MP said that the project had received approval five years ago and that the state government had given consent regarding its participation in the project besides providing land for the same. Despite clearance of approval and land, the railway authorities are showing slackness in starting the project, Mahato alleged.
Mahato apprised the Railway Minister that every year 30-40 people lost their lives while crossing the railway level crossing in Jugsalai. He said the rail route through Jugsalai was very busy since Kolhan was an industrial region. Hence the railway authorities should not delay the construction work any further, Mahato told Prabhu.
The MP also asked the Railway Minister to ensure commencement of work on extension of new railway lines from Chandil to Jhargram via Patamada and Bandowan, Chakulia to Budamara of Bangreposhi via Baharagora and from Kandra to Namkum (Ranchi).
He said the Jan Shatabdi Express running from Howrah should be given a five minutes halt at Ghatsila station and that the Jalianwala Bagh Express should be run four days a week instead of the current two days a week schedule.
He also demanded renovation of the Ghatsila platform and beautification of Galudih, Rakha and Govindpur stations apart from demanding construction of halts between Ghatsila and Dhalbhumgarh near Chirudih and between Haldipokhar and Bahalda (Odisha) near Siddhi Sai

2 posts - Mon Nov 28, 2016 - are hidden. Click to open.

16 posts - Tue Nov 29, 2016 - are hidden. Click to open.

Nov 30 2016 (10:26)
Rail Fanning~   2867 blog posts
Re# 2074358-19            Tags   Past Edits
Instead of asking for a new full fledged train, if they can increase rakes of Tata Allp itself and make it a separate train with revised time and bit of speeding up, that itself will solve lots of issues.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.