News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:

Full Site Search
Thu Jul 20, 2017 20:22:14 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jul 20, 2017 20:22:14 IST
Advanced Search
Trains in the News    Stations in the News   
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 288091
Dec 09 2016 (09:49)  Special trains for ‘Karthigai Deepam’ announced (
back to top
New/Special TrainsSR/Southern  -  

News Entry# 288091     
   Tags   Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.

Posted by: rdb*^  130780 news posts
To clear the extra rush of traffic during Karthigai Deepam festival, the following special trains will run on Tirunelveli - Tiruvannamalai section:
An official statement said Train Number 06060 Tirunelveli – Tiruvannamalai special train would leave Tirunelveli at 4 p.m. on December 11 (Sunday) and reach Tiruvannamalai at 4.40 a.m. the next day.
Train No. 06059 Tiruvannamalai – Tirunelveli special train would leave Tiruvannamalai at 11 p.m. on December 12 (Monday) and reach Tirunelveli at 12.30 p.m. the next day. The special trains would have one AC 2-tier, two AC 3-tier, seven Sleeper
Class, five General Second Class and two luggage-cum-brake coaches. These special trains would stop at Vanchi Maniyachi, Kovilpatti, Sattur, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Kodaikanal Road, Dindigul, Tiruchi, Ariyalur, Vriddhachalam and Villupuram.
Suvidha special trains
Train No. 82601 Chennai Egmore – Tirunelveli Suvidha special train would leave Chennai Egmore at 9.05 p.m. on December 23 (Friday) and reach Tirunelveli at 10.45 a.m. the next day.
Train No. 82602 Tirunelveli – Chennai Egmore Suvidha special train would leave Tirunelveli at 2.45 p.m. on January 1 (Sunday) and reach Chennai Egmore at 3.45 a.m. the next day.
Composition of the train would be two AC 2-tier, two AC 3-tier, and 10 Sleeper Class coaches and two luggage- cum- brake van.
The train would stop at Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Tiruchi, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar and Kovilpatti. Train No. 82602 Tirunelveli – Chennai Egmore Suvidha Special would stop at Mambalam also.
Train Number 56319/ 56320 Nagercoil – Coimbatore – Nagercoil Passenger Trains, which were being operated on diverted route via Manamadurai from November 11 to February 20 except Thursdays were given two minutes temporary stoppage at Manamadurai railway station except Thursdays. The timings would be: Train No. 56319 Nagercoil – Coimbatore passenger would reach Manamadurai at 12.45 p.m. and leave at 12.47 p.m. (Except Thursdays).
Train No. 56320 Coimbatore – Nagercoil passenger would reach Manamadurai at 3.10 p.m. and leave at 3.12 p.m. (Except Thursdays).
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.