Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 PNR Ref
 PNR Req
 Blank PNRs
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:


हाटे-बाजारे एक्सप्रेस : चलती - फिरती मछली बाजार - Piyush Singh

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Sun Mar 7 06:19:28 IST
Quiz Feed
Advanced Search

News Posts by Shirdi Superfast Express

Page#    Showing 1 to 5 of 14 news entries  next>>
Aug 13 2014 (23:02) Railway minister launches next gen e-ticketing system: 7,200 tickets per minute (
IR Affairs

News Entry# 189519   
  Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
NEW DELHI: The long and irritating experiences of booking train ticket through IRCTC website seems to be a thing of past now as the railways on Wednesday launched the next generation e-ticketing system enhancing the booking capacity to 7200 tickets per minute and making the whole process much faster and easier.
"It was a rail budget commitment which was fulfilled today," railway minister Sadanand Gowda said after launching the next generation e-ticketing system here.
The new system developed by Centre for Railway information Systems (CRIS) with an estimated cost of Rs 180 crore
would allow booking of 7200 tickets per minute against 2000 tickets in the old system.
With the launch of the system, now 1,20,000 concurrent users can book e-tickets simultaneously against the earlier capacity of 40,000 concurrent users at a time.
Expressing his happiness on the successful implementation of the faster e-ticketing system which was part of the rail budget proposal, Gowda said "budget was presented two months and five days ago in Parliament, and today we are launching it."
He hoped with this pace all budget proposals would be implemented before the next budget though only six months are left for the next year budget.
Besides e-ticketing, Gowda launched a series of IT-enabled initiatives for rail users including train inquiry mobile application and Go-India smart card.
Railway minister Sadananda Gowda speaks in the Lok Sabha (PTI Photo/TV grab)
Online system like e-Demand and e-Diversion for freight service was also launched by Gowda booking wagons and making payment without going to counters.
"Railways is part and parcel of development. It is in the mind of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. PM said all operational part of railways should be covered through online system," the railway minister said.
Emphasizing state-of-the-art solution in rail sector to bring about operational efficiency, Gowda said "I have envisaged hospital management information system for the railway staff."
He also suggested education to children of railway staff through optic fibre cable network.
Gowda also announced cash awards of Rs 5 lakh and Rs 2.5 lakh for CRIS and IRCTC respectively for their commendable work.
Jul 11 2013 (15:19) Ashadi Fair Special Trains to Pandharpur from New Amravati/Khamgaon - Bookings Open (
New/Special Trains
IR Press Release

News Entry# 140651   
  Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
Central Railway will run 8 special trains between Amravati / Khamgaon and Pandharpur stations to clear the extra rush of pilgrims attending Ashadi fair being held at Pandharpur. The details are as under -
01201 Dn Amravati / Khamgaon – Pandharpur Special will leave New Amravati station at 14.00 hrs o­n 13.7.2013
(Saturday), 14.7.2013 (Sunday), 16.7.2013 (Tuesday) and 17.7.2013 (Wednesday) and will arrive Pandharpur station at 09.05 hrs next day.
01202 Up Pandharpur – New Amravati / Khamgaon Special will leave Pandharpur station at 16.00 hrs o­n 14.7.2013 (Sunday), 15.7.2013 (Monday), 20.7.2013 (Saturday) and 21.7.2013 (Sunday) and will reach New Amravati station at 10.40 hrs next day.
Halts : Badnera, Murtizapur, Akola, Shegaon, Jalamb, Nandura, Malkapur, Bodwad, Bhusawal, Jalgaon, Pachora, Chalisgaon, Nandgaon, Manmad, Kopargaon, Belapur, Ahmednagar, Daund, Bhigvan, Jeur and Kurduwadi stations in both the directions.
These special trains will have 19 coaches including o­ne AC-3 tier, 4 Sleeper class, 12 General second class and 2 General second class cum guard’s brake vans.

Out of these 19 coaches 9 coaches including o­ne AC-3 tier, o­ne sleeper class, 6 General second class (of these 2 will be earmarked for Akola) and o­ne General second class cum guard’s brake van will run Ex New Amaravati and 10 coaches including 3 Sleeper class, 6 General second class and 1 General second class cum guard’s brake van will leave from Khamgaon.

The coaches leaving/arriving from/at Khamgaon will be attached/detached at Jalamb station.
Reservation: Booking in reserved coaches of these specials is open.
Date: July 11, 2013.
This news comes to you from the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai.
Jul 10 2013 (18:02) Temporary Change of Mankhurd Originating Trains During Monsoon (
Other News
IR Press Release

News Entry# 140529   
  Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
Central Railway will temporarily change the following Mankhurd originating trains due to operational reasons during monsoon as under:
CST Locals leaving Mankhurd terminal platform no.3 at 8.08 hrs and 8.52 hrs will leave from platform no.2 at Mankhurd.
Mankhurd locals leaving CST at 7.04 hrs arriving Mankhurd 7.48 hrs and leaving CST at 7.57 hrs arriving Mankhurd at 8.41 hrs will arrive o­n platform no.1 instead of platform no.3
--- ---
Other News
IR Press Release

News Entry# 139968   
  Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
T.No.08041/08042 Santragachi - Chennai Central – Santragachi weekly superfast special trains were scheduled to run ex. Santragachi on Saturdays from 06.4.2013 to 29.6.2013 and ex. Chennai Central on Mondays from 08.4.2013 to 01.7.2013.The service of these trains has been extended to clear extra rush of traffic.Accordingly, Train No.08041 Santragachi – Chennai Central special will leave Santragachi at 19.10 hrs. on 06.7.2013, Saturday and arrive Chennai Central at 22.45 hrs. the next day.In the return direction, Train No.08042 Chennai Central – Santragachi special will leave Chennai Central at 07.30 hrs. on 08.7.2013, Monday and reach Santragachi at 11.00 hrs. the next day.
Advance reservation for the above trains will commence on 06.07.2013.
Jul 04 2013 (16:25) Four Special Trains between Aurangabad and Pandharpur (
Other News
IR Press Release

News Entry# 139884   
  Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
In order to clear extra rush of passengers during Ashadi Ekadashi celebrations at Pandharpur, SCR will run four special trains between Aurangabad and Pandharpur with all Unreserved General Second Class Coaches.
Accordingly, Train No. 07501 Aurangabad - Pandharpur Special Train will depart Aurangabad at 20 30 hrs o­n 17th and 20th July 2013 and arrive Pandharpur at 08 50 hrs o­n the next day
In the opposite direction, Train No. 07502 Pandharpur - Aurangabad
Special Train will depart Pandharpur at 22 00 hrs o­n 18th and 21stJuly 2013 and arrive Aurangabad at 11 30 hrs o­n the next day.
Enroute these trains will stop at Jalna, Partur, Selu, Manwath Road, Parbhani, Gangakher, Parli Vajinath, Latur Road, Latur, Usmanabad, Barshi Town and Kurduwadi Stations in both directions.
The Train will have eight General Second Class and two Luggage cum Brake Van Coaches totaling to ten coaches.
Page#    14 news entries  next>>

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy