Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon Jul 24, 2017 00:16:44 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Jul 24, 2017 00:16:44 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1854248-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1876439-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1901546-2
Details Edit
Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Passing Station;
Entry# 2317408-0

12129/Azad Hind Express (PT)
आझाद हिंद एक्सप्रेस     आजाद हिंद एक्सप्रेस

NGP/Nagpur Junction --> HWH/Howrah Junction

Refresh Live Status (8h 20m ago)
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Good/OK food. Caterer is Meals on Wheels
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
During summer temporary augmentation of one extra GENERAL coach from 15.02.2017 to 31.05.2017
Wed Feb 15, 2017 (04:59PM)
Updated: May 08 2017 (10:03) by Shankar Mehani
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA. 4 dedicated rakes
Rating: 3.5/5 (189 votes)
cleanliness - good (32)
punctuality - good (33)
food - average (29)
ticket avbl - average (35)
u/r coach - average (12)
railfanning - excellent (30)
safety - good (30)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
This is the Shortest Route between Nagpur Junction and Howrah Junction.
Travel Time: 17h 30m    15 halts    Distance: 1131 km    Avg Speed: 65 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between CPH/Champa Junction and RIG/Raigarh
Type: SuperFast
Zone: CR/Central
Departs @ 10:20 (Avg 9m late)
Platform# 3
NGP/Nagpur Junction 
Arrives @ 03:50 +1 night (Avg 57m late)
Platform# 22
HWH/Howrah Junction 

15 halts. 191 intermediate Stations between Nagpur Junction and Howrah Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/PUNEPune Junction -18:25+911-889.553556mCRPune 411001, Maharashtra
13 intermediate stations01:2575.4
#2/==/DDDaund Junction 19:50+920:05+2615m2,51-814.066519mCRNew Daund Dist. Pune 413801, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:1784.1
#3/--/ANGAhmadnagar 21:22+3221:25+323m11-729.970651mCRAhmednagar 414001, Maharashtra
7 intermediate stations00:5867.3
#4/--/BAPBelapur 22:23+3022:25+302m11-662.650539mCRShrirampur, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:5344.2
#5/--/KPGKopargaon 23:18+2323:20+252m11-618.436508mCRKopargaon 423601, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations01:1042.2
#6/--/MMRManmad JunctionXO 00:30+2800:35+375m1,22-576.178582mCRManmad 423104, Maharashtra
19 intermediate stations02:03160.0
#7/==/JLJalgaon JunctionO 02:38+3402:40+352m32-416.136 CRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:4024.1
#8/==/BSLBhusaval Junction 03:20+2303:30+2610m3,62-391.969209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:4349.4
#9/==/MKUMalkapur 04:13+3604:15+362m22-342.583 CRMalkapur, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations00:3852.5
#10/==/SEGShegaonX 04:53+3604:55+362m12-290.089281mCRShegaon Dist Buldana 444203, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2537.1
#11/==/AKAkola JunctionX 05:20+3905:25+395m22-252.953284mCRAkola-444001, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations01:3079.0
#12/==/BDBadnera Junction (Amravati) 06:55+1107:00+135m22-174.059336mCRAmravati 444701, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:3795.2
#13/==/WRWardha Junction 08:37+008:40+83m22-78.853288mCRWardha 442001, Maharashtra
14 intermediate stations01:3078.8
#14/==/NGPNagpur Junction» 10:10-110:20+910m320.024315mCR440001, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations00:4461.8
#15/==/BRDBhandara RoadX 11:04+2511:06+252m2261.868265mSECRState Highway 252 Bhandara District, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:1618.1
#16/==/TMRTumsar Road Junction 11:22+2311:24+232m--279.971266mSECRDistt. Bhandara, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4249.7
#17/==/GGondia Junction 12:06+2012:08+202m42129.685318mSECRGondia 441601, Maharashtra
11 intermediate stations01:14104.3
#18/==/RJNRaj Nandgaon 13:22+2613:24+262m12234.045314mSECRRajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh
3 intermediate stations00:4130.5
#19/==/DURGDurg JunctionXO 14:05+2014:10+215m32264.554300mSECRDurg - 491001 Junction for G/R/DRZ lines., Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations00:3537.1
#20/==/RRaipur Junction 14:45+2514:55+2410m52301.567296mSECRRaipur, Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations01:40110.8
#21/==/BSPBilaspur JunctionX 16:35+2716:50+2515m22412.473272mSECRBilaspur, Chhattisgarh
7 intermediate stations00:4352.6
#22/==/CPHChampa Junction 17:33+3617:35+362m22465.096264mSECRChampa - 495671, Chhattisgarh
10 intermediate stations00:5079.8
#23/==/RIGRaigarhX 18:25+5018:27+512m12544.766218mSECRRaigarh, Chhattisgarh
5 intermediate stations00:5560.1
#24/==/BRJNBrajrajnagar 19:22+1:0519:24+1:042m--2604.827209mSECRDist - Jharsuguda, Odisha
2 intermediate stations00:2611.7
#25/==/JSGJharsuguda JunctionX 19:50+4719:52+512m22616.473236mSERJharsuguda, Odisha
14 intermediate stations01:23101.1
#26/==/ROURourkela Junction 21:15+1:0321:30+1:0115m52717.679198mSERRourkela 769001, Odisha
15 intermediate stations01:17100.9
#27/==/CKPChakradharpurX 22:47+1:0522:52+1:055m22818.587234mSERChakradharpur (West Singhbhum), Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations00:4362.4
#28/==/TATATatanagar JunctionX 23:35+1:1523:45+1:1310m52880.970164mSER91-657-2423026, Jharkhand
19 intermediate stations01:57135.6
#29/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionX 01:42+1:1901:47+1:175m631016.55642mSERDist: West Medinipur, West Bengal
35 intermediate stations02:03114.8
#30/==/HWHHowrah Junction• 03:50+57-2231131.4-10mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.