Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Jan 17, 2018 14:59:05 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Jan 17, 2018 14:59:05 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2597296-0
Details Edit
Side View; Small TB; 1 AC/Ex CC; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2597296-0

12656/Navjeevan SF Express (PT)
நவஜிவன் அதிவிரைவு வண்டி     नवजीवन सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

MAS/Chennai Central --> ADI/Ahmedabad Junction

Inaugural Run
Fri Apr 07, 1978
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Only VEG Food Available
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
12656/Chennai-Central-Ahmedabad Navjeevan SF Express scheduled to depart at 18th November and 20th November is been diverted to run via Igatpuri,Kalyan and Vasai Road instead of Bhuswal,Jalgaon,Nandurbar...
and Surat to facilitate Jalgaon Station Yard Remodelling work in Central Railway.
Wed Nov 15, 2017 (08:17PM)
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 3.5/5 (142 votes)
cleanliness - good (24)
punctuality - good (24)
food - good (23)
ticket avbl - average (23)
u/r coach - good (14)
railfanning - good (24)
safety - good (24)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad Junction is 179 km (9%) shorter.
Travel Time: 32h 50m    40 halts    Distance: 1891 km    Avg Speed: 58 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between BZA/Vijayawada Junction and WL/Warangal
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: SR/Southern
Departs @ 09:35 (Avg 1m late)
Platform# 10
MAS/Chennai Central 
Arrives @ 18:25 +1 night (Avg 13m late)
Platform# 8
ADI/Ahmedabad Junction 

40 halts. 301 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Speeded up by: 20m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MASChennai Central» -09:35+11010.0688mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:1382.6
#2/==/SPESullurupetaO 10:48+1310:50+132m1182.6559mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0055.1
#3/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 11:50+712:00+510m21137.79219mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2538.4
#4/==/NLRNellore 12:25+2012:26+211m21176.08721mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3550.8
#5/==/KVZKavaliX 13:01+2813:02+281m31226.87321mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5465.9
#6/==/OGLOngoleX 13:56+2713:57+281m11292.785 SCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3549.5
#7/==/CLXChirala 14:32+3614:33+381m31342.2908mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1015.1
#8/==/BPPBapatla 14:43+4414:44+441m31357.26710mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3842.5
#9/==/TELTenali JunctionXO 15:22+3715:24+362m41399.829 SCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:0631.5
#10/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 16:30+1316:45+815m91431.38726mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
15 intermediate stations01:09100.3
#11/==/KMTKhammam 17:54+4417:56+442m21531.663118mSCRKhammam 507001, Telangana
6 intermediate stations00:4547.4
#12/==/MABDMahbubabad 18:41+4118:42+421m21579.043198mSCRMahbubabad District, Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:2360.1
#13/==/WLWarangal 20:05+1020:10+115m21639.182271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
18 intermediate stations01:24115.0
#14/==/MCIManchiryalX 21:34+2221:35+221m11754.165159mSCRManchiryal Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations00:5458.4
#15/==/SKZRSirpur KaghaznagarXO 22:29+2122:30+221m11812.542184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:4069.8
#16/==/BPQBalharshah Junction 00:10+700:20+910m32882.351185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:1613.7
#17/==/CDChandrapur 00:36+1300:39+123m22896.071194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
6 intermediate stations00:3946.4
#18/==/WRRWarora 01:18+1901:20+192m--2942.4106 CRWarora, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2239.0
#19/==/HGTHinganghatX 01:42+2801:44+282m22981.443 CRHinganghat Dist.Wardha, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4733.5
#20/--/WRWardha Junction 02:31+1402:34+143m121014.974288mCRWardha 442001, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:2429.7
#21/==/PLOPulgaon Junction 02:58+1503:00+152m221044.592273mCRPulgaon, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:1319.9
#22/==/DMNDhamangaonX 03:13+1903:15+192m121064.546300mCRDhamangaon, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations01:0045.6
#23/==/BDBadnera Junction (Amravati) 04:15+1204:20+135m121110.189 CRAmravati 444701, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations00:2841.8
#24/==/MZRMurtizapur JunctionX 04:48+1804:50+192m121151.889 CRMurtajapur, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2537.2
#25/==/AKAkola JunctionX 05:15+2505:20+255m121189.077284mCRAkola-444001, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2937.1
#26/==/SEGShegaonX 05:49+2905:50+301m121226.176281mCRShegaon Dist Buldana 444203, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:1924.2
#27/==/NNNandura 06:09+3206:10+331m121250.388268mCRNandura, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:1927.8
#28/==/MKUMalkapur 06:29+3906:30+401m121278.135251mCRMalkapur, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations01:2549.5
#29/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionO 07:55+1308:05+1810m121327.638209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:3824.1
#30/==/JLJalgaon JunctionX 08:43+1008:45+172m221351.746212mCRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations01:1154.6
#31/==/ANAmalnerX 09:56+309:58+72m121406.466187mWR425401., Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:5560.9
#32/==/DDEDondaicha 10:53+1910:55+192m121467.352163mWRDondaicha, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:4034.4
#33/==/NDBNandurbarX 11:35+1411:40+145m121501.768203mWRNandurbar, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations01:2899.8
#34/==/VYAVyara 13:08+413:09+71m121601.65890mWRVyara, Gujarat
11 intermediate stations00:5957.0
#35%==%UDNUdhna Junction (Surat)X 14:08+614:10+82m221658.51614mWRUdhna 394210, Gujarat
0 intermediate stations00:154.0
#36/==/STSuratX 14:25+614:35+510m121662.58818mWRSurat 395001, Gujarat
10 intermediate stations00:3449.8
#37/==/AKVAnkleshwar Junction 15:09+1615:11+172m121712.46820mWRAnkleshwar, Gujarat
14 intermediate stations01:1079.9
#38/==/BRCVadodara JunctionX 16:21+2016:26+205m621792.25537mWRVadodara 390005, Gujarat
9 intermediate stations00:3834.6
#39/==/ANNDAnand Junction 17:04+1917:06+192m221826.87545mWRAnand - 388001, Gujarat
3 intermediate stations00:1518.8
#40/==/NDNadiad Junction 17:21+1917:23+192m221845.66437mWRNadiad - 387002, Gujarat
7 intermediate stations00:4042.4
#41/==/MANManinagarXO 18:03+1218:05+112m121887.91050mWRAhmadabad, Gujarat
2 intermediate stations00:203.4
#42/==/ADIAhmedabad Junction• 18:25+13-821891.3-51mWRAhmedabad - 380002, Gujarat
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.