Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jan 18, 2018 19:27:39 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jan 18, 2018 19:27:39 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search

12578/Bagmati Express
ಭಾಗಮತಿ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್     बागमती एक्सप्रेस

MAS/Chennai Central --> PNBE/Patna Junction

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Inaugural Run
Fri Feb 23, 2007
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train no. 12578 Mysore-Darbhanga Bagmati Exp with JCO 26.08.17 will be diverted via Samastipur-Muzaffarpur-Sitamarhi-Darbhanga. On 26.08.2017, Saturday Train No.12578 Mysore – Darbhanga Bagmati express will be...
regulated / delayed at Gudiyattam for 2 hours and 40 minutes (13.30 hrs. to 16.10 hrs.) and will reach Gudur late by 2 hours and 40 minutes.
Fri Sep 01, 2017 (02:35PM)
Updated: Jan 01 2018 (10:43) by 🗼🌐 Neeraj KR ✒✒🎷^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA. A single Rake of ECR.
Rating: 3.8/5 (86 votes)
cleanliness - good (15)
punctuality - good (15)
food - good (11)
ticket avbl - average (15)
u/r coach - good (12)
railfanning - excellent (15)
safety - good (15)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
Compare with the Shortest Route between Chennai Central and Patna Junction.
Travel Time: 41h 5m    25 halts    Distance: 2348 km    Avg Speed: 57 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between GDR/Gudur Junction and BZA/Vijayawada Junction
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: ECR/East Central
Departs @ 16:25 (Avg on time)
Platform# --
MAS/Chennai Central 
Arrives @ 09:30 +2 nights (Avg 3m early)
Platform# 1,2
PNBE/Patna Junction 

25 halts. 355 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Patna Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Speeded up by: 20m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MYSMysuru Junction (Mysore) -07:20+051-496.169 SWRMysuru Tel No 0821-2521751, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations00:3944.6
#2/==/MYAMandyaX 07:59+008:00+01m31-451.566674mSWRMandya, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations01:1480.9
#3/==/KGIKengeri 09:14-109:15+01m11-370.618802mSWRBengaluru, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:4012.1
#4/==/SBCKSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) 09:55+010:10+015m51-358.526906mSWRBengaluru-560023, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:104.3
#5/==/BNCBengaluru Cantt. (Bangalore) 10:20+010:22+02m21-354.267927mSWRBengaluru-560052, Karnataka
24 intermediate stations02:06140.6
#6/==/JTJJolarpettai JunctionX 12:28+012:30+02m--1-213.578404mSRJolarpettai, Tamil Nadu
12 intermediate stations01:0584.5
#7/==/KPDKatpadi Junction 13:35+013:40+05m21-129.176215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
11 intermediate stations00:4861.0
#8/==/AJJArakkonam JunctionX 14:28+014:30+02m21-68.14892mSRArrakkonam, Tamil Nadu
29 intermediate stations01:2568.1
#9/==/MASChennai Central»X 15:55+016:25+030m--10.0608mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
27 intermediate stations02:18137.7
#10/==/GDRGudur Junction 18:43+018:45+02m21137.78419mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
18 intermediate stations01:51155.0
#11/==/OGLOngole 20:36+020:37+01m11292.760 SCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
28 intermediate stations02:18138.6
#12/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 22:55+023:05+010m81431.37426mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
30 intermediate stations02:48207.8
#13/==/WLWarangalX 01:53+201:55+22m22639.173271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
16 intermediate stations01:23101.2
#14/==/RDMRamagundam 03:18+003:19+01m12740.367170mSCRPeddapalli Dist. Ph : 08728 - 255237 Pin Code - 505208, Telangana
9 intermediate stations01:0572.2
#15/==/SKZRSirpur KaghaznagarXO 04:24+004:25+01m12812.544184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:3569.9
#16/==/BPQBalharshah Junction 06:00+006:10+010m22882.351185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:1613.7
#17/==/CDChandrapur 06:26+006:29+03m22896.068194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
15 intermediate stations01:45118.5
#18/==/SEGMSewagram Junction 08:14+008:16+02m--21014.537279mCRWardha, Maharashtra
13 intermediate stations02:0476.2
#19/==/NGPNagpur JunctionX 10:20+010:30+010m121090.875315mCR440001, Maharashtra
11 intermediate stations01:24104.5
#20/==/PARPandhurnaX 11:54+011:56+02m221195.257478mCRDistt: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:3286.9
#21/==/BZUBetul 13:28+013:31+03m2,321282.147643mCRBetul-460001, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:4736.7
#22/==/GDYAGhoradongri 14:18+014:20+02m121318.729407mCRBetul, Madhya Pradesh
11 intermediate stations02:2570.4
#23/==/ETItarsi JunctionX 16:45+016:55+010m421389.176328mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5367.5
#24%==%PPIPipariyaX 17:48+017:50+02m121456.657339mWCRPin - 461775, Madhya Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:3893.6
#25%==%NUNarsinghpur 19:28+019:30+02m121550.242364mWCRNarsinghapur, Madhya Pradesh
9 intermediate stations02:0084.1
#26%==%JBPJabalpur Junction 21:30+021:40+010m521634.364417mWCRJabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:2590.9
#27%==%KTEKatni Junction 23:05+023:10+05m221725.184387mWCRKatni (M.P.) 483501, Madhya Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:1098.4
#28%==%STASatna Junction 00:20+000:30+010m231823.557321mWCRSatna, Madhya Pradesh
24 intermediate stations03:00170.2
#29/==/ACOIAllahabad Chheoki Junction 03:30-703:35+05m--31993.78097mNCRDist.-Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:0080.2
#30/==/MZPMirzapur 04:35-604:40+05m232073.94387mNCRMirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:2863.2
#31/==/MGSMughal Sarai JunctionX 06:08+106:23+015m232137.18484mECRDistt; Chandauli Pin 232101, Uttar Pradesh
18 intermediate stations01:0793.6
#32/==/BXRBuxar 07:30-107:32+02m132230.76068mECRBuxar, Bihar
17 intermediate stations01:0868.5
#33/==/ARAAra Junction 08:40+008:42+02m132299.27963mECRDistt: Bhojpur Ph 06182-233411, Bihar
11 intermediate stations00:3039.3
#34/==/DNRDanapur 09:12+009:14+02m132338.53659mECRDanapur, Bihar
2 intermediate stations00:169.7
#35/==/PNBEPatna Junction• 09:30-309:40+010m1,232348.27857mECRPatna 800001, Bihar
28 intermediate stations01:0888.9
#36/==/MKAMokamaX 10:48-410:50+02m132437.11648mECR803302, Bihar
10 intermediate stations01:2021.1
#37/==/BJUBarauni JunctionX 12:10+012:30+020m932458.35849mECRBegusarai, Bihar
9 intermediate stations00:5350.8
#38/==/SPJSamastipur Junction 13:23+013:28+05m632509.13951mECR848101, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:5737.2
#39!%%!%DBGDarbhanga Junction 14:25+0-132546.3-55mECRDarbhanga, Bihar
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.