Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Tue Mar 20, 2018 19:31:43 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Tue Mar 20, 2018 19:31:43 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search

18048/Amaravati Express
अमरावती एक्सप्रेस     अमरावती एक्सप्रेस

VSG/Vasco-da-Gama --> HWH/Howrah Junction

Inaugural Run
Sun Dec 10, 2006
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Mon Aug 17, 2015 (08:31PM)
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (09:07) by Deepanjan^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
NO RSA. Runs with 3 Dedicated Rakes of SER. CDO--> SRC
Rating: 2.5/5 (140 votes)
cleanliness - poor (25)
punctuality - good (25)
food - poor (22)
ticket avbl - average (24)
u/r coach - poor (18)
railfanning - good (23)
safety - average (21)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Vasco-da-Gama and Howrah Junction is 15 km (1%) shorter.
Travel Time: 39h 30m    43 halts    Distance: 2121 km    Avg Speed: 54 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between BHC/Bhadrak and SRC/Santragachi Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: SER/South Eastern
Departs @ 07:10
(Avg on time)
Platform# 1
Arrives @ 22:40 +1 night
(Avg 47m late)
Platform# 20
HWH/Howrah Junction 

43 halts. 356 intermediate Stations between Vasco-da-Gama and Howrah Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1!==!VSG»Vasco-da-Gama» -07:10+0110.0428mSWRVasco-Da-Gama 403802, Goa
5 intermediate stations00:3524.6
#2%==%MAOMadgaon Junction 07:45+407:50+55m2124.61129mKRMargao 403601, Goa
2 intermediate stations00:0814.9
#3|--|SVMKudchade 07:58+1608:00+162m1139.53912mSWRCurchorem 403706, Goa
1 intermediate stations00:2818.4
#4|--|QLMKulem 08:28+1508:30+252m2157.93177mSWRSouth Goa 403410, Goa
4 intermediate stations00:5026.2
#5|--|CLRCastle Rock 09:20+3709:25+385m1184.139588mSWRCastlerock, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:3824.4
#6|==|LDLonda Junction 10:03+3310:05+352m11108.543642mSWRLonda, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations01:3870.4
#7|==|DWRDharwad 11:43+2811:45+282m--1178.935737mSWRDharwad 580001, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:3520.4
#8|==|UBLHubballi Junction 12:20+2312:30+3010m41199.360640mSWRTel: 0836 - 2266702, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations00:5857.6
#9!==!GDGGadag Junction 13:28+3813:30+402m11256.970653mSWRGadag-582101, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations00:4957.3
#10|==|KBLKoppal 14:19+4714:20+471m11314.360528mSWRKoppal, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:2827.9
#11|--|HPTHosapete Junction 14:48+4914:50+492m11342.150471mSWRBallari District, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations00:3932.3
#12%==%TNGLToranagallu Junction 15:29+4415:30+451m31374.537473mSWRBallari Dist. Karnataka, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:5332.5
#13%==%BAYBallari Junction 16:23+3216:25+342m31407.067458mSWRKarnataka, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations00:4550.0
#14/==/GTLGuntakal JunctionX 17:10+4517:20+1:0110m--1457.050454mSCRGuntakal. - 515801, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1411.7
#15/--/MKRMaddikera 17:34+1:0317:35+1:041m--1468.754486mSCRPin: 518385, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0356.8
#16/--/DHNEDhone Junction 18:38+5918:40+1:012m--1525.667425mSCR518222, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3235.8
#17/--/BMHBetamcherla 19:12+1:0119:13+1:021m--1561.336425mSCRBetamcherla, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations01:0739.9
#18/--/NDLNandyal Junction 20:20+4520:25+485m11601.258215mSCRPhone Number : 9247019958, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5553.5
#19%--%GIDGiddalurX 21:20+4921:21+501m--1654.772270mSCRGiddalur 08405-242003, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2833.4
#20%--%CBMCumbum 21:49+5421:50+551m11688.154198mSCRPrakasham dist, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:2925.9
#21/--/MRKMarkapur RoadX 22:19+5322:20+541m--1714.149160mSCRMarkapur Road 08596-222028, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:3024.3
#22/--/DKDDonakondaX 22:50+4922:51+501m11738.352150mSCRPhone:08408-272037, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:4337.4
#23/--/VKNVinukondaX 23:34+3823:35+391m11775.75297mSCRVinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:4337.5
#24/--/NRTNarasaraopet 00:18+2900:19+301m--2813.23879mSCRNarsaraopet 08647-223131, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:1145.1
#25/==/GNTGuntur JunctionX 01:30+1001:50+1620m--2858.43538mSCRGuntur 522002, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5531.9
#26/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 02:45+1502:55+1810m52890.37026mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5159.6
#27/==/EEEluru 03:46+2403:47+241m22949.99218mSCREluru 08812 226401.West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:3147.7
#28/==/TDDTadepalligudem 04:18+3204:19+331m22997.64818mSCRWest Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5241.6
#29/--/RJYRajahmundryX 05:11+2605:13+272m321039.27923mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3850.1
#30/==/SLOSamalkot Junction 05:51+3205:52+331m121089.36317mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
20 intermediate stations02:06133.3
#31/==/DVDDuvvada 07:58+1708:00+182m421222.63446mECoRVishakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3017.2
#32/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam JunctionXO 08:30+2108:50+2320m721239.86711mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5561.2
#33/==/VZMVizianagaram Junction 09:45+2809:47+292m--21301.07266mECoRJn. Point of Bobbilli/Nawapada/Kottavalsa, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5869.5
#34/==/CHESrikakulam Road 10:45+2210:47+232m--21370.57234mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:0172.9
#35/==/PSAPalasa 11:48+2711:50+282m--21443.58128mECoRSrikakulam District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5574.4
#36/==/BAMBrahmapur 12:45+3312:47+332m221517.97526mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
23 intermediate stations01:58147.2
#37/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionXO 14:45+4215:05+3920m121665.14625mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:2519.1
#38/==/BBSBhubaneswar 15:30+3715:35+405m221684.25539mECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3027.7
#39/==/CTCCuttack JunctionX 16:05+4616:10+465m121711.98528mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5172.1
#40/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar RoadX 17:01+5717:03+572m121784.04936mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:5343.6
#41/==/BHCBhadrakX 17:56+4717:58+492m321827.68522mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:4462.5
#42/==/BLSBalasore 18:42+5918:44+1:002m321890.17420mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
18 intermediate stations01:34116.1
#43/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionX 20:18+1:0120:33+5015m622006.27642mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations01:25107.6
#44/==/SRCSantragachi Junction 21:58+5022:00+492m522113.8116mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:407.3
#45/==/HWHHowrah Junction 22:40+47-2022121.1-10mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.