Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jul 20, 2017 18:33:33 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jul 20, 2017 18:33:33 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1487884-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1928573-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1962433-0

16229/Mysuru - Varanasi Express (PT)
ಮೈಸೂರು - ವಾರಣಾಸಿ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್     मैसूरु - वाराणसी एक्सप्रेस

MYS/Mysuru Junction (Mysore) --> BSB/Varanasi Junction

Inaugural Run
Thu Dec 25, 2014
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Running with SE1 S5 to S6 are dereserved between Mysuru - Bengaluru.
Wed Apr 26, 2017 (08:58PM)
Updated: May 01 2017 (10:00) by জয়দীপ JOYDEEP जय़दीप*^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 3.9/5 (23 votes)
cleanliness - good (5)
punctuality - excellent (5)
food - average (3)
ticket avbl - good (3)
u/r coach - excellent (2)
railfanning - good (3)
safety - good (4)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Mysuru Junction (Mysore) and Varanasi Junction is 338 km (12%) shorter.
Travel Time: 52h 40m    33 halts    Distance: 2708 km    Avg Speed: 51 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: SWR/South Western
Departs @ 07:20 (Avg on time)
Platform# 5
  T T  
MYS/Mysuru Junction (Mysore) 
Arrives @ 12:00 +2 nights (Avg 26m late)
Platform# 7,8
    T S
BSB/Varanasi Junction 

33 halts. 361 intermediate Stations between Mysuru Junction (Mysore) and Varanasi Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Slowed down by: 5m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1%==%MYSMysuru Junction (Mysore)» -07:20+0510.069763mSWRMysuru Tel No 0821-2521751, Karnataka
10 intermediate stations00:3944.5
#2/==/MYAMandyaX 07:59+1108:00+121m3144.566673mSWRMandya, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations01:1481.1
#3/==/KGIKengeri 09:14+1109:15+181m21125.718802mSWRBengaluru, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:4012.1
#4/==/SBCKSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)X 09:55+1010:05+1210m81137.823904mSWRBengaluru-560023, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:155.7
#5/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction 10:20+1510:25+125m31143.472919mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
12 intermediate stations00:5363.8
#6|==|TKTumakuru (Tumkur) 11:18+1611:20+162m11207.253826mSWRTumkur, Karnataka
15 intermediate stations01:5096.3
#7!==!ASKArsikere JunctionX 13:10+1313:15+155m21303.669816mSWRArsikere Dist. Hassan, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:3439.0
#8|==|DRUKadur JunctionX 13:49+1613:50+161m21342.657774mSWRKadur, Karnataka
14 intermediate stations01:53108.1
#9|--|CTAChitradurgaO 15:43+715:45+92m11450.768732mSWRChitradurga, Karnataka
12 intermediate stations02:13151.5
#10|--|BAYBallari Junction (Bellary) 17:58+2818:00+322m21602.246458mSWRKarnataka, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations01:0550.0
#11/==/GTLGuntakal Junction 19:05+3519:15+5610m--1652.254455mSCRGuntakal., Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5852.1
#12/==/ADAdoniX 20:13+4820:15+482m41704.364421mSCRAdoni Tel: 08512-252368, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3840.7
#13/==/MALMMantralayam Road 20:53+4520:55+452m31745.062332mSCRKurnool dist, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2828.9
#14/==/RCRaichur JunctionX 21:23+4821:25+492m11773.984406mSCRRaichur, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:1825.3
#15/==/KSNKrishna 21:43+5621:45+1:012m21799.2113351mSCRDist Mahabubnagar, Telangana
3 intermediate stations00:2343.4
#16/==/YGYadgirX 22:08+1:0822:10+1:072m21842.719370mSCRYadgir, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations02:0038.9
#17/==/WADIWadi JunctionO 00:10-100:15+85m22881.653432mCRWadi, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:4236.8
#18%==%GRGulbargaX 00:57-101:00+53m12918.456458mCRGulbarga 585101, Karnataka
14 intermediate stations02:00113.0
#19|==|SURSolapurX 03:00+1303:10+1410m421031.457461mCRSolapur 413001, Maharashtra
22 intermediate stations03:15186.8
#20/==/DDDaund Junction 06:25+5106:35+1:1010m2,621218.238519mCRNew Daund Dist. Pune 413801, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations02:1284.1
#21/--/ANGAhmadnagarX 08:47+4908:50+493m121302.352651mCRAhmednagar 414001, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations02:08111.6
#22/--/KPGKopargaonX 10:58+2811:00+312m121413.928508mCRKopargaon 423601, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations01:3042.2
#23/--/MMRManmad JunctionX 12:30+1012:35+315m521456.271582mCRManmad 423104, Maharashtra
22 intermediate stations02:35184.2
#24/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionX 15:10+2915:20+3510m421640.344209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
19 intermediate stations02:50123.6
#25/==/KNWKhandwa JunctionX 18:10-818:15+35m221763.959309mCRKhandwa (M.P.) 450001, Madhya Pradesh
25 intermediate stations03:05183.3
#26/==/ETItarsi JunctionX 21:20+921:30+1510m521947.264328mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:0367.3
#27%==%PPIPipariyaX 22:33+3322:35+332m122014.583339mWCRPin - 461775, Madhya Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:0893.8
#28%==%NUNarsinghpur 23:43+3923:45+392m122108.253364mWCRNarsinghapur, Madhya Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:3584.1
#29%==%JBPJabalpur Junction 01:20+2201:30+2310m532192.381417mWCRJabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:0790.8
#30%==%KTEKatni JunctionX 02:37+3802:42+385m232283.276388mWCRKatni (M.P.) 483501, Madhya Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5062.9
#31%==%MYRMaihar 03:32+4103:34+412m132346.169353mWCRMaihar Railway Station, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3135.5
#32%==%STASatna JunctionX 04:05+4504:15+4410m232381.643322mWCRSatna, Madhya Pradesh
25 intermediate stations03:58170.3
#33/==/COIChheoki Junction (Allahabad)X 08:13+008:15+02m232551.97197mNCRDist.-Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:0880.2
#34/==/MZPMirzapurX 09:23+4209:25+432m232632.12987mNCRMirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
12 intermediate stations02:3576.0
#35/==/BSBVaranasi Junction• 12:00+26-7,832708.0-82mNRUttar Pradesh 221002, Uttar Pradesh
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.