Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Aug 17, 2017 23:15:30 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Aug 17, 2017 23:15:30 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 188803-0
Details Edit
Medium; Side View; Small TB; Sleeper; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2226053-0

15630/Guwahati - Chennai Egmore Express (PT)
গুৱাহাটী - চেন্নাই এগমোৰ এক্সপ্ৰেছ     गुवाहाटी - चेन्नई एग्मोर एक्सप्रेस

GHY/Guwahati --> MS/Chennai Egmore

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
As part of commissioning of the new coaching terminal at Tambaram, two pairs of train services, viz., Train Nos 15630/15629 and 15930/15929 will be extended to...
run upto/ from Tambaram on an experimental basis from 07.08.2017 to 31.08.2017. Train No.15630 Guwahati – Tambaram weekly express leaving Guwahati on 11th, 18th & 25th August, 2017 will reach Tambaram on 13th, 20th & 27th August, 2017 respectively.
Sat Aug 05, 2017 (01:03PM)
Updated: Aug 05 2017 (14:14) by Afraaz suhail 🚂🚄🚅^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 4.2/5 (12 votes)
cleanliness - good (2)
punctuality - excellent (2)
food - good (2)
ticket avbl - excellent (2)
u/r coach - excellent (1)
railfanning - good (2)
safety - good (2)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Guwahati and Chennai Egmore is 160 km (6%) shorter.
Travel Time: 53h 5m    37 halts    Distance: 2774 km    Avg Speed: 52 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier
Departs @ 15:00
Platform# 3
Arrives @ 20:05 +2 nights
Platform# 6
MS/Chennai Egmore 

37 halts. 482 intermediate Stations between Guwahati and Chennai Egmore

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Speeded up by: 10m.
Destination Station Changed.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1%==%GHYGuwahati» -15:00-310.02659mNFRGuwahati-781001, Assam
0 intermediate stations00:156.6
#2%==%KYQKamakhya Junction 15:15-15:20-5m116.64952mNFRDist - Kamrup (M), Assam
4 intermediate stations00:5040.8
#3%--%RNYRangiya Junction 16:10-16:20-10m5147.44458mNFRPin - 781354, Assam
14 intermediate stations02:30109.0
#4%--%NBQNew Bongaigaon Junction 18:50-19:00-10m11156.45959mNFRBongaigaon 783381., Assam
4 intermediate stations00:2827.7
#5%==%KOJKokrajhar 19:28-19:30-2m11184.25949mNFR03661-270618, Assam
1 intermediate stations00:109.9
#6%==%FKMFakiragram Junction 19:40-19:42-2m--1194.07145mNFRKokrajhar 783345, Assam
8 intermediate stations00:5868.9
#7%==%NOQNew Alipurduar 20:40-20:45-5m--1262.93848mNFRDist - Alipurduar - 736121, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:3018.8
#8!%%!%NCBNew Cooch BeharX 21:15-21:20-5m--1281.77248mNFRDist : Cooch Behar-736101, West Bengal
7 intermediate stations00:5060.1
#9!%%!%DQGDhupguri 22:10-22:15-5m--1341.86177mNFRDist - Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
2 intermediate stations00:2020.3
#10!%%!%NMXNew MaynaguriX 22:35-22:37-2m--1362.14386mNFRDist - Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations01:0345.1
#11%==%NJPNew Jalpaiguri Junction 23:40-23:55-15m31407.283114mNFRDist - Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
12 intermediate stations01:0387.3
#12%==%KNEKishanGanj 00:58-01:03-5m22494.57453mNFRDist - Kishanganj, Bihar
4 intermediate stations00:2328.5
#13%==%DLKDalkhola 01:26-01:28-2m22523.06543mNFRPin-733201, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:2729.0
#14%==%BOEBarsoi Junction 01:55-01:57-2m12552.04438mNFRDist- Katihar-855102, Bihar
19 intermediate stations02:0390.6
#15%==%MLDTMalda TownX 04:00-04:15-15m--2642.76631mERDist - Malda, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:3235.1
#16%==%NFKNew Farakka Junction 04:47-04:49-2m12677.85330mERDist - Murshidabad, West Bengal
9 intermediate stations00:4136.1
#17%==%PKRPakurX 05:30-05:31-1m22713.95337mERJharkhand 816107, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations01:0052.7
#18/==/RPHRampurhat Junction 06:31-06:36-5m12766.65340mERDIST - Birbhum, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations00:5346.9
#19/==/SURISiuri 07:29-07:30-1m22813.54172mERBirbhum - 03462 255131, West Bengal
10 intermediate stations01:2054.1
#20/==/UDLAndal Junction 08:50-08:52-2m62867.73985mERAndal, West Bengal
7 intermediate stations00:2616.8
#21/==/DGRDurgapurXO↵¶ 09:18-09:38-20m12884.56076mERDurgapur - 713201 Dist - West Burdwan, West Bengal
15 intermediate stations00:4242.2
#22/==/ASNAsansol Junction 10:20-10:35-15m42926.633114mERDist - West Bardhaman, West Bengal
0 intermediate stations00:095.0
#23/--/BURNBurnpurX 10:44-10:45-1m--2931.646133mSERCHITRA CINEMA HALL MORE, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:4232.1
#24/==/JOCJoychandi Pahar 11:27-11:28-1m--2963.759172mSERDist - Purulia 723121, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:4039.1
#25/==/PRRPurulia Junction 12:08-12:10-2m321002.834239mSERPin: 723103. Ph: 03252-202202, West Bengal
13 intermediate stations02:3589.0
#26/==/TATATatanagar Junction 14:45-15:05-20m521091.850164mSER91-657-2423026, Jharkhand
19 intermediate stations02:40133.7
#27/==/HIJHijliX 17:45-17:55-10m221225.58448mSERDist - Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal
16 intermediate stations01:20112.3
#28/==/BLSBalasore 19:15-19:17-2m221337.86820mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
31 intermediate stations02:38178.2
#29/==/CTCCuttack JunctionX 21:55-22:00-5m3,421515.93728mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:4527.7
#30/==/BBSBhubaneswarX 22:45-22:50-5m421543.63839mECoRBhubaneshwar, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3019.1
#31/==/KURKhurda Road Junction 23:20-23:35-15m421562.78825mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
23 intermediate stations01:40147.2
#32/==/BAMBrahmapurX 01:15-01:20-5m231709.96526mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
37 intermediate stations04:15278.0
#33/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam Junction 05:35-05:55-20m231987.96911mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
33 intermediate stations02:55200.5
#34/==/RJYRajahmundry 08:50-08:52-2m132188.48123mSCRRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
18 intermediate stations01:0789.9
#35/==/EEEluru 09:59-10:00-1m332278.43618mSCREluru 08812 226401., Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:4059.6
#36/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 11:40-11:55-15m532338.06326mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
28 intermediate stations02:13138.6
#37/==/OGLOngole 14:08-14:09-1m332476.66412mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:50116.6
#38/==/NLRNellore 15:59-16:00-1m332593.24421mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
38 intermediate stations04:05180.4
#39/==/MSChennai Egmore• 20:05-20:40-35m632773.64210mSRChennai Ph No: 044-28194579, Tamil Nadu
13 intermediate stations00:3524.5
#40/==/TBMTambaram 21:15----32798.1-32mSRTambaram., Tamil Nadu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.