Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Sat Jul 22, 2017 18:35:43 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sat Jul 22, 2017 18:35:43 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1719044-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1772513-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Front-facing; Large TB; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2192132-2
Details Edit
Close-up; Large TB;
Entry# 2329735-0

12779/Goa Express (PT)
गोंय एक्सप्रेस     गोवा एक्सप्रेस

VSG/Vasco-da-Gama --> NZM/Hazrat Nizamuddin

✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
1.12779/12780 Vasco-Hazrat Nizamuddin- Vasco Goa Express will now stop at URULI from 27.5.2017 to 05.06.2017
Mon May 15, 2017 (09:09AM)
Updated: Jan 18 2017 (17:16) by GKP WAP5^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
Has 5 Rakes No RSA.
Rating: 4.0/5 (164 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (28)
punctuality - excellent (28)
food - good (26)
ticket avbl - average (28)
u/r coach - good (14)
railfanning - good (26)
safety - good (28)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Vasco-da-Gama and Hazrat Nizamuddin is 261 km (12%) shorter.
Travel Time: 39h 10m    27 halts    Distance: 2168 km    Avg Speed: 55 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between MMR/Manmad Junction and BSL/Bhusaval Junction
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SWR/South Western
Departs @ 15:10 (Avg 1m late)
Platform# 1
Arrives @ 06:20 +2 nights (Avg 30m late)
Platform# 6
NZM/Hazrat Nizamuddin 

27 halts. 296 intermediate Stations between Vasco-da-Gama and Hazrat Nizamuddin

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1!==!VSGVasco-da-Gama» -15:10+1110.0428mSWRVasco-Da-Gama 403801, Goa
5 intermediate stations00:3524.6
#2%==%MAOMadgaon Junction 15:45+615:50+75m1124.61129mKRMargao 403601, Goa
2 intermediate stations00:0814.9
#3|--|SVMKudchade 15:58+1916:00+192m1139.53712mSWRCurchorem, Goa
1 intermediate stations00:3018.4
#4|--|QLMKulem 16:30+1816:35+235m2157.92677mSWRSouth Goa Distt., Goa
4 intermediate stations01:0026.2
#5|--|CLRCastle Rock 17:35+3017:40+315m1184.127588mSWRCastlerock, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:5524.4
#6|==|LDLonda Junction 18:35+1618:45+3710m21108.551643mSWRLonda, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations01:0051.3
#7!==!BGMBelagavi (Belgaum)O 19:45+3819:50+405m11159.864751mSWRBelagavi 590001, Karnataka
6 intermediate stations00:5457.9
#8!==!GPBGhatprabha 20:44+3320:45+341m11217.761626mSWRGhataprabha, Karnataka
2 intermediate stations00:2929.3
#9!==!RBGRaybag 21:14+3021:15+301m11247.043595mSWRBelagavi District, Karnataka
5 intermediate stations01:1050.1
#10!==!MRJMiraj JunctionXO 22:25+2822:30+355m11297.236556mCRMiraj 416410, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:127.1
#11!==!SLISangli 22:42+3822:45+383m11304.369558mCRSangli, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:5968.1
#12!==!KRDKarad 23:44+3223:45+341m11372.470596mCRDist- Satara., Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations00:5058.7
#13!==!STRSatara 00:35+4200:40+405m12431.045638mCR415003, Maharashtra
18 intermediate stations03:15145.4
#14/==/PUNEPune JunctionX↵¶ 03:55+1604:10+2615m12576.453556mCRPune 411001, Maharashtra
13 intermediate stations01:2575.5
#15/==/DDDaund JunctionX↵¶ 05:35+2005:50+4315m2,52651.951519mCRNew Daund Dist. Pune 413801, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:3884.1
#16/--/ANGAhmadnagarXO 07:28+3307:30+342m12736.068651mCRAhmednagar 414001, Maharashtra
7 intermediate stations00:5967.3
#17/--/BAPBelapurX 08:29+3108:30+331m22803.366539mCRShrirampur, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4044.2
#18/--/KPGKopargaonX 09:10+3409:15+325m12847.542508mCRKopargaon 423601, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations01:0042.2
#19/--/MMRManmad JunctionXO 10:15+3210:20+395m2,42889.889582mCRManmad 423104, Maharashtra
19 intermediate stations01:48160.0
#20/==/JLJalgaon JunctionX 12:08+5212:10+532m321049.848 CRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:3024.1
#21/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionXO 12:40+4712:55+4215m321074.062209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
19 intermediate stations02:00123.6
#22/==/KNWKhandwa JunctionX 14:55+1715:00+205m221197.573309mCRKhandwa (M.P.) 450001, Madhya Pradesh
25 intermediate stations02:30183.3
#23/==/ETItarsi JunctionX 17:30+3217:35+345m121380.848328mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:5591.9
#24/==/BPLBhopal JunctionX 19:30+2819:40+3010m321472.770498mWCR462001, Madhya Pradesh
40 intermediate stations04:10291.9
#25/==/JHSJhansi Junction 23:50+3523:58+388m521764.681259mNCRJhansi (Jn Point :BNDA/CNB/BINA/GWL), Uttar Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:1297.5
#26/==/GWLGwalior Junction 01:10+5301:15+565m131862.167213mNCRGwalior, Madhya Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:45118.1
#27/==/AGCAgra Cantt.X 03:00+4703:05+505m331980.259172mNCRAgra, Uttar Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5553.9
#28/==/MTJMathura Junction 04:00+5104:02+542m232034.158182mNCRMathura, Uttar Pradesh
20 intermediate stations02:18134.0
#29/==/NZMHazrat Nizamuddin• 06:20+30-632168.0-210mNRNew Delhi 110013, Delhi NCT
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.