Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Aug 17, 2017 03:36:06 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Aug 17, 2017 03:36:06 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1005881-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1709797-10
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2156169-0
Details Edit
Front-facing; Large TB; EOG/SLR;
Entry# 2341880-0

15228/Muzaffarpur - Yesvantpur Weekly Express (PT)
موظقرپور یشونتپور ایکسپریس     मुजफ्फरपुर - यशवंतपुर साप्ताहिक एक्सप्रेस

MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction --> YPR/Yesvantpur Junction

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Inaugural Run
Mon Jan 19, 2004
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Permanently augmentation of one more 2AC coach wef 03.04 2017
Tue Mar 28, 2017 (05:18PM)
Updated: Mar 03 2017 (08:46) by Jay Shah*^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
No Rsa
Rating: 4.6/5 (142 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (24)
punctuality - excellent (24)
food - excellent (23)
ticket avbl - good (24)
u/r coach - excellent (19)
railfanning - excellent (24)
safety - good (23)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Muzaffarpur Junction and Yesvantpur Junction is 411 km (15%) shorter.
Travel Time: 52h 25m    33 halts    Distance: 2734 km    Avg Speed: 52 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction and SPJ/Samastipur Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Zone: ECR/East Central
Departs @ 07:25
Platform# 3
MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction 
Arrives @ 11:50 +2 nights
Platform# 4
YPR/Yesvantpur Junction 

33 halts. 535 intermediate Stations between Muzaffarpur Junction and Yesvantpur Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MFPMuzaffarpur Junction» -07:25-310.05757mECRMotijheel Muzaffarpur - 1 Phone:- 91-9771429928, Bihar
8 intermediate stations00:5552.1
#2/==/SPJSamastipur Junction 08:20-08:25-5m6152.15151mECR848101, Bihar
9 intermediate stations01:0050.8
#3/==/BJUBarauni JunctionX 09:25-09:35-10m--1102.95449mECRBegusarai, Bihar
4 intermediate stations00:1715.3
#4/==/BGSBegusarai 09:52-09:53-1m21118.33747mECRBegusarai, Bihar
6 intermediate stations01:0540.0
#5/==/KGGKhagaria Junction 10:58-11:00-2m21158.35544mECR, Bihar
10 intermediate stations01:1367.0
#6/==/NNANaugachia 12:13-12:14-1m11225.33439mECRBhagalpur, Bihar
7 intermediate stations01:4157.5
#7/==/KIRKatihar Junction 13:55-14:05-10m61282.85936mNFRKatihar 854105, Bihar
8 intermediate stations00:3029.7
#8%--%KDPRKumedpur Junction 14:35-14:36-1m--1312.44731mNFRDist. - Malda, West Bengal
11 intermediate stations01:1961.9
#9%==%MLDTMalda Town 15:55-16:10-15m31374.45931mERDist - Malda, West Bengal
15 intermediate stations01:1371.3
#10%==%PKRPakur 17:23-17:24-1m21445.65237mERJharkhand 816107, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations01:0152.7
#11/==/RPHRampurhat Junction 18:25-18:27-2m11498.36740mERDIST - Birbhum, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:5460.5
#12/==/BHPBolpur Shantiniketan 19:21-19:26-5m21558.84255mER731204, West Bengal
44 intermediate stations03:29146.4
#13/==/HWHHowrah Junction 22:55-23:15-20m81705.26910mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
35 intermediate stations01:40114.8
#14/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionXO 00:55-01:45-50m12820.17542mSERDist: West Medinipur, West Bengal
18 intermediate stations01:33116.2
#15/==/BLSBalasoreX 03:18-03:23-5m22936.36620mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:5762.5
#16/==/BHCBhadrak 04:20-04:22-2m--2998.89022mECoROdisha 756101, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:2943.6
#17/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road 04:51-04:53-2m--21042.38336mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
13 intermediate stations00:5272.2
#18/==/CTCCuttack Junction 05:45-05:50-5m421114.54228mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:4027.7
#19/==/BBSBhubaneswarX 06:30-06:35-5m721142.23339mECoRBhubaneshwar, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3519.1
#20/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionX 07:10-07:30-20m--21161.38525mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5071.0
#21/==/BALUBalugaonX 08:20-08:22-2m--21232.3799mECoR752030, Odisha
10 intermediate stations00:5876.2
#22/==/BAMBrahmapurX 09:20-09:25-5m221308.54726mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
8 intermediate stations01:3574.4
#23/==/PSAPalasaX 11:00-11:02-2m--21382.98628mECoRKasibugga, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5172.9
#24/==/CHESrikakulam Road 11:53-11:55-2m--21455.97934mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5369.5
#25/==/VZMVizianagaram JunctionX 12:48-12:53-5m--21525.45166mECoRVizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:1261.1
#26/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam JunctionX 14:05-14:25-20m421586.55911mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
33 intermediate stations03:23200.5
#27/==/RJYRajahmundryX 17:48-17:50-2m121787.06423mSCRRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
29 intermediate stations02:20149.6
#28/==/BZAVijayawada Junction 20:10-20:25-15m--21936.65926mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
75 intermediate stations07:15431.3
#29/==/MASChennai Central 03:40-04:05-25m832367.8618mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
29 intermediate stations01:0868.6
#30/==/AJJArakkonam Junction 05:13-05:15-2m132436.56992mSRArrakkonam, Tamil Nadu
11 intermediate stations00:5361.0
#31/==/KPDKatpadi JunctionX 06:08-06:10-2m132497.460215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
12 intermediate stations01:2584.5
#32/==/JTJJolarpettai Junction 07:35-07:40-5m--32581.958404mSRJolarpettai, Tamil Nadu
9 intermediate stations01:1875.2
#33/==/BWTBangarapet JunctionX 08:58-09:00-2m332657.158812mSWRBangarapet, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations00:5856.4
#34/==/KJMKrishnarajapuram 09:58-10:00-2m332713.410907mSWRBengaluru-560016, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations01:5020.9
#35/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction• 11:50--432734.4-918mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.