Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Aug 24, 2017 14:42:56 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Aug 24, 2017 14:42:56 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1625373-0
Details Edit
Medium; Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2323061-0
Details Edit
Sleeper; Outside of Train;
Entry# 2343862-0
Details Edit
Medium; Side View; Small TB; Sleeper; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2345137-0

12656/Navjeevan SF Express (PT)
நவஜிவன் அதிவிரைவு வண்டி     नवजीवन सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

MAS/Chennai Central --> ADI/Ahmedabad Junction

Inaugural Run
Fri Apr 07, 1978
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Only VEG Food Available
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Wed Aug 17, 2016 (08:53PM)
Updated: Aug 18 2017 (21:02) by ANUBHARADWAJ MAHARSHI
RSA - Rake Sharing
12655/12656/12673/12674 has RSA cdo @ CBE
Rating: 3.5/5 (136 votes)
cleanliness - good (23)
punctuality - good (23)
food - good (22)
ticket avbl - average (22)
u/r coach - average (13)
railfanning - good (23)
safety - good (23)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad Junction is 179 km (9%) shorter.
Travel Time: 33h 10m    40 halts    Distance: 1892 km    Avg Speed: 57 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between BZA/Vijayawada Junction and WL/Warangal
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SR/Southern
Departs @ 09:35 (Avg 1m late)
Platform# 10
MAS/Chennai Central 
Arrives @ 18:45 +1 night (Avg 5m late)
Platform# 8
ADI/Ahmedabad Junction 

40 halts. 301 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MASChennai Central» -09:35+11010.0688mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:1382.6
#2/==/SPESullurupetaO 10:48+1410:50+142m1182.6559mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0055.1
#3/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 11:50+812:00+310m21137.79219mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2538.4
#4/==/NLRNellore 12:25+1412:26+151m21176.08721mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3550.8
#5/==/KVZKavali 13:01+2513:02+251m31226.87321mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:5465.9
#6/==/OGLOngoleX 13:56+3013:57+311m11292.78512mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3549.5
#7/==/CLXChirala 14:32+3814:33+381m31342.2908mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1015.1
#8/==/BPPBapatla 14:43+4414:44+451m31357.26710mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3842.5
#9/==/TELTenali JunctionXO 15:22+3115:24+312m41399.82915mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:0631.5
#10/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 16:30+1016:45+615m91431.38726mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
15 intermediate stations01:09100.3
#11/==/KMTKhammam 17:54+3317:56+332m21531.663118mSCRKhammam 507001, Telangana
6 intermediate stations00:4547.4
#12/==/MABDMahbubabad 18:41+2818:42+281m21579.043198mSCRMahbubabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:2360.1
#13/==/WLWarangal 20:05+020:10+85m21639.1100271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
18 intermediate stations01:09115.0
#14/==/MCIManchiryalXO 21:19+4121:20+411m11754.160159mSCRManchiryal Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations00:5858.4
#15/==/SKZRSirpur KaghaznagarO 22:18+3322:20+332m11812.438184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
7 intermediate stations01:5069.9
#16/==/BPQBalharshah Junction 00:10+200:20+710m32882.351185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:1613.7
#17/==/CDChandrapur 00:36+1000:39+103m22896.071194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
6 intermediate stations00:3946.3
#18/==/WRRWarora 01:18+1301:20+132m--2942.3107215mCRWarora, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2239.1
#19/==/HGTHinganghatX 01:42+2101:44+212m22981.443229mCRHinganghat Dist.Wardha, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4733.5
#20/--/WRWardha Junction 02:31+702:34+83m121014.974288mCRWardha 442001, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:2429.7
#21/==/PLOPulgaon Junction 02:58+1003:00+102m--21044.5-273mCRPulgaon, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:0719.9
#22/==/DMNDhamangaonX 03:07+1403:09+142m121064.541300mCRDhamangaon, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations01:0645.6
#23/==/BDBadnera Junction (Amravati) 04:15-304:20+35m121110.189336mCRAmravati 444701, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations00:2841.8
#24/==/MZRMurtizapur JunctionX 04:48+904:50+92m--21151.889303mCRMurtajapur, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2537.2
#25/==/AKAkola JunctionX 05:15+1305:20+135m121189.077284mCRAkola-444001, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:2937.1
#26/==/SEGShegaonX 05:49+1505:50+171m121226.176281mCRShegaon Dist Buldana 444203, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:1924.2
#27/==/NNNandura 06:09+1806:10+201m121250.388268mCRNandura, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:1927.8
#28/==/MKUMalkapur 06:29+2606:30+281m121278.137251mCRMalkapur, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations01:2049.5
#29/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionO 07:50+808:05+1515m121327.738209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:3824.1
#30/==/JLJalgaon JunctionX 08:43+908:45+192m221351.844212mCRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
5 intermediate stations01:1554.6
#31/==/ANAmalnerX 10:00+410:02+92m121406.472187mWRAmalner, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:5160.9
#32/--/DDEDondaicha 10:53+3010:55+312m121467.452163mWRDondaicha, Maharashtra
3 intermediate stations00:4034.4
#33%==%NDBNandurbarX 11:35+2711:40+275m121501.858203mWRNandurbar, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations01:4399.9
#34/==/VYAVyara 13:23-113:24+71m121601.75790mWRVyara, Gujarat
11 intermediate stations01:0057.0
#35%==%UDNUdhna Junction (Surat)X 14:24+314:26+62m221658.61714mWRUdhna 394210, Gujarat
0 intermediate stations00:144.0
#36/==/STSurat 14:40+214:50+310m121662.68518mWRSurat 395001, Gujarat
10 intermediate stations00:3549.8
#37/==/AKVAnkleshwar Junction 15:25+1415:26+151m121712.56820mWRAnkleshwar, Gujarat
14 intermediate stations01:1079.9
#38/==/BRCVadodara JunctionX 16:36+1616:41+165m621792.36737mWRVadodara 390005, Gujarat
9 intermediate stations00:3235.5
#39/==/ANNDAnand Junction 17:13+1817:14+191m221827.97045mWRAnand, Gujarat
3 intermediate stations00:1618.8
#40/==/NDNadiad JunctionX 17:30+1917:31+201m221846.65137mWRNadiad, Gujarat
7 intermediate stations00:5042.4
#41/==/MANManinagarO 18:21+218:23+22m121889.0950mWRAhmadabad, Gujarat
2 intermediate stations00:223.4
#42/==/ADIAhmedabad Junction• 18:45+5-821892.4-51mWRAhmedabad, Gujarat
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.