Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Jan 24, 2018 09:39:48 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Jan 24, 2018 09:39:48 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2378103-0
Details Edit
no description available
Entry# 2413778-1

15160/Sarnath Express (PT)
     सारनाथ एक्सप्रेस

DURG/Durg Junction --> CPR/Chhapra Junction

Inaugural Run
Fri Nov 03, 1978
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Permanent augmentation of one 3A coach From 21/06/2017
Thu Jun 29, 2017 (05:28PM)
Updated: Dec 14 2017 (17:34) by Shankar Mehani
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 3.4/5 (77 votes)
cleanliness - good (13)
punctuality - good (14)
food - average (11)
ticket avbl - average (13)
u/r coach - good (9)
railfanning - good (13)
safety - good (13)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Durg Junction and Chhapra Junction is 12 km (1%) shorter.
Travel Time: 25h 15m    44 halts    Distance: 1082 km    Avg Speed: 43 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: NER/North Eastern
Departs @ 20:25 (Avg 4m late)
Platform# 1
DURG/Durg Junction 
Arrives @ 21:40 +1 night (Avg 3h 5m late)
Platform# --
CPR/Chhapra Junction 

44 halts. 160 intermediate Stations between Durg Junction and Chhapra Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/DURGDurg Junction» -20:25+4110.049300mSECRDurg - 491001 Junction for G/R/DRZ lines., Chhattisgarh
1 intermediate stations00:118.9
#2/==/BPHBBhilai Power HouseX 20:36+720:38+72m118.962311mSECRBhilai, Chhattisgarh
13 intermediate stations00:2728.1
#3/==/RRaipur JunctionX 21:05+1821:15+1710m5137.069297mSECRRaipur, Chhattisgarh
6 intermediate stations00:3338.1
#4/==/TLDTilda 21:48+2121:50+212m3175.287293mSECRBanjari Rd, Chhattisgarh
1 intermediate stations00:1826.1
#5/==/BYTBhataparaX 22:08+2422:10+232m41101.366273mSECRDist - Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
2 intermediate stations00:2830.6
#6/==/BYLBelha 22:38+1922:40+192m21131.932268mSECRBelha, Chhattisgarh
3 intermediate stations00:3016.0
#7/==/BSPBilaspur Junction 23:10+2723:30+2220m11147.939272mSECRBilaspur, Chhattisgarh
1 intermediate stations00:138.5
#8/==/USLUslapur 23:43+2923:45+292m21156.478278mSECRBilaspur, Chhattisgarh
2 intermediate stations00:1823.5
#9/==/KGBKargi Road 00:03+3700:05+372m12179.968327mSECRPIN - 495113 Distt. Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
1 intermediate stations00:1415.8
#10/==/BIGBelgahna 00:19+4200:21+422m12195.755339mSECRPIN - 495116, Chhattisgarh
5 intermediate stations00:5953.9
#11/==/PNDPendra Road 01:20+5501:22+562m12249.663621mSECR495117, Chhattisgarh
5 intermediate stations00:4850.4
#12/==/APRAnuppur JunctionX 02:10+5402:15+525m32300.069489mSECRDist - Anuppur (M.P.) 484224, Madhya Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:1112.6
#13/==/AALAmlai 02:26+5602:28+562m22312.658494mSECR486776, Madhya Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:098.7
#14/==/BUHBurhar 02:37+5802:39+1:002m22321.338490mSECRBurhar, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3119.5
#15/==/SDLShahdol 03:10+5003:15+495m22340.866467mSECRShahdol, Madhya Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:3437.4
#16/==/BRSBirsinghpur 03:49+4903:51+492m22378.269464mSECRPali, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2629.8
#17/==/UMRUmaria 04:17+4704:19+472m22408.076468mSECRUmaria, Madhya Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1519.0
#18/==/CHDChandia RoadX 04:34+4904:36+482m12427.051409mSECR484660, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:3439.5
#19/==/KTEKatni JunctionX 06:10+2706:30+3620m42466.599387mWCRKatni (M.P.) 483501, Madhya Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3862.9
#20%==%MYRMaiharX 07:08+4807:10+492m12529.466353mWCRMaihar Railway Station, Madhya Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:1314.4
#21%==%UHRUnchhera 07:23+4907:25+492m12543.851335mWCRUnchhera, Madhya Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:2521.1
#22%==%STASatna JunctionX 07:50+4407:55+515m22564.852321mWCRSatna, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2320.1
#23%==%JTWJaitwar 08:18+4808:20+472m--2585.068308mWCRJaitwar, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1820.5
#24%==%MJGMajhagawanO 08:38+4608:40+462m--2605.430343mWCRMajhgawa, Madhya Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:1537.0
#25%==%MKPManikpur JunctionX 09:55+1510:00+275m22642.571250mNCRManikpur, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1922.5
#26/==/DBRDabhauraX 10:19+3010:20+351m22665.055199mNCRDabhaura, Madhya Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1715.7
#27/==/BRGBargarh 10:37+3510:38+351m12680.759166mNCRBargarh, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1716.8
#28/==/SRJShankargarh 10:55+3510:57+362m22697.547132mNCRShankargarh, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:4837.5
#29/==/NYNNaini JunctionO 11:45+4311:47+492m42735.016101mNCRAllahabad, Uttar Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:287.3
#30/==/ALDAllahabad JunctionX 12:15+5812:45+1:0930m92742.235101mNCRAllahabad 211003, Uttar Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:116.5
#31%==%PRGPrayag Junction 12:56+1:2812:58+1:322m--2748.75696mNRAllahabad, Uttar Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3229.9
#32/--/PLPPhulpurX 13:30+1:5313:32+1:552m22778.64295mNRDistrict - Allahabad 212402, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3323.2
#33/--/JNHJanghai Junction 14:05+2:0214:07+2:072m12801.851 NRUttar Pradesh 212401, Uttar Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:3630.5
#34/==/BOYBhadohiX 14:43+2:1914:45+2:272m12832.33089mNRBhadohi 221401, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:3044.4
#35/==/BSBVaranasi JunctionX 16:15+2:0216:30+2:0415m52876.82082mNRPIN 221002, Uttar Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:103.3
#36!%%!%BCYVaranasi City 16:40+2:1416:42+2:212m12880.16876mNERPin;221001, Uttar Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2831.9
#37%==%ARJAunrihar Junction 17:10+2:4017:12+2:422m12911.94579mNERPin- 233221, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5339.5
#38!%%!%GCTGhazipur City 18:05+2:4318:10+2:465m12951.56674mNERGhazipur 233001, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1819.8
#39!%%!%YFPYusufpur 18:28+2:5018:30+2:502m12971.25974mNERMDR 94E, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1413.8
#40!%%!%KMDRKarimuddin Pur 18:44+2:5518:46+2:562m--2985.09972mNERKarimuddinpur, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:0914.9
#41!%%!%CBNChit BaragaonX 18:55+3:0118:57+3:062m22999.94368mNERChitbaragaon, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2316.3
#42!%%!%BUIBalliaX 19:20+3:1719:25+3:205m321016.25565mNERBallia, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1917.4
#43!%%!%STWSahatwarX 19:44+3:2319:46+3:262m121033.62366mNERBallia district, Uttar Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:228.3
#44!%%!%ROIReotiX 20:08+3:1620:10+3:172m--21041.94963mNERBallia district, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1411.4
#45!%%!%SIPSuraimanpur 20:24+3:1720:26+3:182m--21053.32461mNERBallia 277208, Uttar Pradesh
4 intermediate stations01:1429.1
#46!%%!%CPRChhapra Junction• 21:40+3:05---21082.4-58mNERDistt: Saran, Bihar
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.