Spotting
 Timeline
 Travel Tip
 Trip
 Race
 Social
 Greeting
 Poll
 Img
 PNR
 Pic
 Blog
 News
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 Convention
 Monitor
 Admin
 Bookmark
 Rating
 Correct
 Wrong
 Stamp
 HJ
 Vote
 Pred
 @
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
 Pvt
Search Trains
 ↓ 
×
DOJ:
Dep:
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
Class:
2SSLCCEx3AFC2A1A3EEA
Type:
 

Train Details
Words:
LHB/ICF:
Pantry:
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Loco:
Reversal:
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
Rake:
RSA:
With RSA
Inaug:
 to 
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Reversal:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Reversal:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

Search
4-month Availability Calendar
  Go  
Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
 
Wed Dec 19 09:32:02 IST
Home
Trains
ΣChains
Atlas
PNR
Forum
Gallery
News
FAQ
Trips
Login
Feedback
PostPost Trn TipUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1724852-1
Details Edit
Close-up; Front-facing; Large TB; UnReserved; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2187073-0
Details Edit
no description available
Entry# 3343369-0

16182/Silambu Express (PT)
சிலம்பு விரைவு வண்டி     सिलम्बु एक्सप्रेस

VM/Villupuram Junction --> MS/Chennai Egmore

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Inaugural Run
Sat Jun 22, 2013
Pantry/Catering
✕ Pantry Car
✕ On-board Catering
✕ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
.
Sat Mar 04, 2017 (09:21PM)
Updated: Aug 16 (13:04) by Coromandel Express The King of SER~
Dep:
Arr:
Rating: 4.0/5 (25 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (5)
punctuality - good (5)
food - good (2)
ticket avbl - good (5)
u/r coach - average (3)
railfanning - good (2)
safety - good (6)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

  0
  L
  1
SLR
  2
 GN
  3
 GN
  4
 GN
  5
 H1
  6
 A1
  7
 B1
  8
 B2
  9
 S1
 10
 S2
 11
 S3
 12
 S4
 13
 S5
 14
 S6
 15
 S7
 16
 S8
 17
 GN
 18
SLR
News
PNR
Forum
Time-Table
Availability
Fare Chart
Map
Arr/Dep History
Trips
Gallery
ΣChains
X/O
Timeline
Train Pics
Tips

Villupuram Junction/VM to Chennai Egmore/MS

(offers tickets under Premium Tatkal quota)
Quota:
ARP: 120 days
Age:
WL Quota: Pooled Quota/PQ Waitlist
Charting @ n/a
General
Sleeper
AC 3-tier
AC 2-tier
AC 1st Class
Freshness
Refresh
 64
 140
 495
 700
 
 
Tot Seats
Avbl-0120#
Avbl-0025#
Avbl-0008#
Avbl-0006#
Update
Fri-Dec 21
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Dec 24
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Dec 28
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Dec 31
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Jan 04
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Jan 07
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Jan 11
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Jan 14
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Jan 18
Avbl-0001
WL# 21
WL# 4
Avbl-0001
20m old
Mon-Jan 21
WL# 74
WL# 19
WL# 2
WL# 1
20m old
Fri-Jan 25
Avbl-0006
WL# 2
WL# 1
Avbl-0003
20m old
Mon-Jan 28
WL# 66
WL# 11
WL# 1
Avbl-0001
20m old
Fri-Feb 01
Avbl-0022
Avbl-0015
Avbl-0005
Avbl-0006
20m old
Mon-Feb 04
WL# 36
Avbl-0004
WL# 1
WL# 1
20m old
Fri-Feb 08
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Feb 11
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Feb 15
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Feb 18
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Feb 22
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Feb 25
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Mar 01
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Mar 04
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Mar 08
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Mar 11
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Mar 15
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Mar 18
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Mar 22
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Mar 25
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Mar 29
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Apr 01
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Apr 05
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Apr 08
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Apr 12
 
 
 
 
-
Mon-Apr 15
 
 
 
 
-
Fri-Apr 19
 
 
 
 
-
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy