Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Sun Jan 21, 2018 07:02:27 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sun Jan 21, 2018 07:02:27 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Close-up; Large TB;
Entry# 1003130-0
Details Edit
no description available
Entry# 2228183-0

17209/Seshadri Express
ಶೇಷಾದ್ರಿ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್, శేషాద్రి ఎక్స్ ప్రెస్     शेषाद्रि एक्सप्रेस

SBC/KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) --> CCT/Kakinada Town Junction

Refresh Live Status (2h 53m ago)
Inaugural Run
Tue Dec 24, 2002
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✕ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
On 26.08.17,Train No.17209 KSR Bengaluru – Kakinada Town Seshadri express will be regulated / delayed at Valathoor for 1 hour and 05 minutes (15.05 hrs. to...
16.10 hrs.) and reach Katpadi late by 1 hour and 05 minutes Experimental halt given for 6 months at kavali and Singarayakonda
Thu Aug 24, 2017 (05:01PM)
Updated: Nov 02 2017 (21:40) by Solo™^~
Rating: 3.3/5 (63 votes)
cleanliness - good (12)
punctuality - average (12)
food - average (9)
ticket avbl - good (9)
u/r coach - average (5)
railfanning - good (10)
safety - good (11)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) and Kakinada Town Junction is 57 km (6%) shorter.
Travel Time: 19h 45m    33 halts    Distance: 960 km    Avg Speed: 49 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: SCR/South Central
Departs @ 11:00 (Avg 13m late)
Platform# 1
SBC/KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) 
Arrives @ 06:45 +1 night (Avg 2h 46m late)
Platform# 2
CCT/Kakinada Town Junction 

33 halts. 167 intermediate Stations between KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) and Kakinada Town Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/SBCKSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)» -11:00+13110.026906mSWRBengaluru-560023, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:104.3
#2/==/BNCBengaluru Cantt. (Bangalore)X 11:10+2011:12+202m214.347927mSWRBengaluru-560052, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:129.4
#3/==/KJMKrishnarajapuramX 11:24+3011:26+302m2113.763907mSWRBengaluru-560016, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:099.4
#4/==/WFDWhitefield 11:35+3211:36+351m2123.192874mSWR560067, Karnataka
1 intermediate stations00:1320.0
#5/==/MLOMalurX 11:49+4311:50+441m2143.143909mSWRKolar, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:3827.0
#6/==/BWTBangarapet Junction 12:28+3412:30+342m4170.173813mSWRBangarapet, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:2834.2
#7/==/KPNKuppam 12:58+3213:00+332m11104.339688mSWRKuppam pin517425, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations01:0340.6
#8/==/JTJJolarpettai JunctionX 14:03+1614:05+192m31144.951404mSRJolarpettai, Tamil Nadu
1 intermediate stations00:1916.3
#9/==/VNVaniyambadi 14:24+1814:25+191m--1161.290355mSRVaniyambadi, Tamil Nadu
6 intermediate stations00:2943.6
#10/==/GYMGudiyattamX 14:54+2514:55+261m21204.849270mSRPIN CODE 635803, Tamil Nadu
3 intermediate stations00:3024.6
#11/==/KPDKatpadi JunctionX 15:25+2115:30+225m41229.468215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
4 intermediate stations00:2932.8
#12/--/CTOChittoor 15:59+4016:00+431m11262.262305mSCR517001., Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2930.0
#13/--/PAKPakala Junction 16:29+5316:30+541m11292.236371mSCRKavalivari Palle, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:1041.9
#14/==/TPTYTirupati Main 17:40+2417:45+285m21334.229151mSCRChittoor District pin517507, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:209.8
#15/==/RURenigunta Junction 18:05+3418:15+3710m4,21344.073115mSCRChittoor District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1923.2
#16/==/KHTSri Kalahasti 18:34+4218:35+421m21367.14370mSCRChittoor District pincode - 517640, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:2560.2
#17/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 20:00+3420:02+382m21427.48519mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2738.4
#18/==/NLRNellore 20:29+4920:30+501m21465.79021mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3450.8
#19/==/KVZKavaliO 21:04+5921:05+591m--1516.510321mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2237.8
#20/==/SKMSingarayakondaX 21:27+1:0521:28+1:051m--1554.358 SCRSingarayakonda, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2928.1
#21/==/OGLOngoleX 21:57+1:0321:59+1:042m11582.482 SCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3649.5
#22/==/CLXChiralaX 22:35+1:1422:36+1:141m31631.9758mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1215.1
#23/==/BPPBapatlaX 22:48+1:1922:49+1:191m31646.95210mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:4942.5
#24/==/TELTenali JunctionXO 23:38+1:0423:40+1:042m41689.525 SCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:1531.5
#25/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 00:55+4201:10+5215m12721.04826mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:5443.5
#26!%%!%GDVGudivada Junction 02:04+5602:05+581m12764.46013mSCRKrishna District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:2929.2
#27!%%!%KKLRKaikaluru 02:34+1:0102:35+1:011m--2793.6569mSCRKaikalur, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1816.8
#28!%%!%AKVDAkividu 02:53+1:0202:54+1:031m--2810.3719mSCRCoast Andhra, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1517.7
#29!%%!%BVRTBhimavaram Town 03:09+1:0903:10+1:091m12828.0418mSCRBhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:2919.9
#30|--|ALAttili 03:39+1:0903:40+1:111m12847.93314mSCRWest Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1910.5
#31|--|TNKUTanuku 03:59+1:0604:00+1:081m12858.42614mSCR131, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3917.0
#32|--|NDDNidadavolu JunctionX 04:39+5704:40+1:011m12875.43518mSCRNidadavolu jtn 08813-210325, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3822.4
#33/==/RJYRajahmundryX 05:18+1:0605:20+1:072m32897.86323mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:4850.1
#34/==/SLOSamalkot Junction 06:08+1:3006:10+1:292m12948.02117mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:3512.4
#35/==/CCTKakinada Town Junction• 06:45+2:46-22960.4- SCREast Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.