Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Sat Jan 20, 2018 04:51:41 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sat Jan 20, 2018 04:51:41 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search

12816/Nandan Kanan Express
نندن کانن ایکسپریس     नंदन कानन एक्सप्रेस

NDLS/New Delhi --> SSM/Sasaram Junction

✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
The food is good... Veg Thali is Rs.93. Egg is Rs.110...
and Chicken is Rs.125; E-catering available at CTC , BBS , KUR , PURI
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
▶ Rescheduled to leave New Delhi at 12:30 hrs instead of 06:25 hrs on 20.01.18. ▶ Rescheduled to leave New Delhi at 09:00 hrs instead of...
06:25 hrs on 18.01.18.
Fri Jan 19, 2018 (11:07PM)
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (08:17) by 12817 Jharkhand Swarna Jayanti 12818^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
12875/12876 Neelachal Express. 4 Rake Combined. CDO --->> PURI
Rating: 2.3/5 (86 votes)
cleanliness - average (15)
punctuality - poor (17)
food - average (14)
ticket avbl - average (15)
u/r coach - average (6)
railfanning - average (11)
safety - average (14)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between New Delhi and Sasaram Junction is 15 km (2%) shorter.
Travel Time: 12h 54m    6 halts    Distance: 890 km    Avg Speed: 69 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between MIU/Maripat and GMO/Netaji SC Bose Junction Gomoh
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: ECoR/East Coast
Departs @ 06:25
Platform# 12
NDLS/New Delhi 
Arrives @ 19:19
Platform# 3
SSM/Sasaram Junction 

6 halts. 137 intermediate Stations between New Delhi and Sasaram Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Speeded up by: 3m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/NDLSNew Delhi» -06:25-1210.073216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
24 intermediate stations01:48130.8
#2/==/ALJNAligarh JunctionX 08:13-08:16-3m31130.876191mNCRAligarh 202001, Uttar Pradesh
42 intermediate stations04:04309.4
#3/==/CNBKanpur CentralX 12:20-12:25-5m51440.275129mNCRKANPUR-208 001, Uttar Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:0277.7
#4/==/FTPFatehpurX 13:27-13:30-3m21517.974118mNCRFatehpur, Uttar Pradesh
17 intermediate stations01:35116.7
#5/==/ALDAllahabad Junction 15:05-15:15-10m61634.683101mNCRAllahabad 211003, Uttar Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:0589.5
#6/==/MZPMirzapur 16:20-16:25-5m--1724.04087mNCRMirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:3563.2
#7/==/MGSMughal Sarai JunctionX 18:00-18:15-15m11787.29684mECRDistt; Chandauli Pin 232101, Uttar Pradesh
16 intermediate stations01:04102.3
#8/==/SSMSasaram Junction• 19:19-19:20-1m31889.567110mECR06184-222051, Bihar
2 intermediate stations00:1617.8
#9/==/DOSDehri On SoneX 19:36-19:38-2m--1907.382113mECRRohtas(06184-253154), Bihar
14 intermediate stations01:0285.1
#10/==/GAYAGaya Junction 20:40-20:45-5m31992.554116mECR0631-2220283, Bihar
13 intermediate stations01:2476.2
#11/==/KQRKoderma Junction 22:09-22:11-2m311068.661 ECR06534-222410 Koderma, Jharkhand
15 intermediate stations01:1475.5
#12/==/PNMEParasnath 23:25-23:30-5m211144.231281mECRGiridih 06532-233419, Jharkhand
3 intermediate stations00:3518.0
#13/==/GMONetaji SC Bose Junction Gomoh 00:05-00:15-10m221162.148240mECRJharkhand, Jharkhand
3 intermediate stations00:2520.1
#14/--/MHQMahuda Junction 00:40-00:42-2m--21182.343203mSERNational Highway 32, Jharkhand
4 intermediate stations00:2820.2
#15/--/VAABhaga Junction 01:10-01:12-2m121202.438190mSERDhanbad - 828301, Jharkhand
4 intermediate stations00:1811.3
#16/==/BJEBhojudih Junction 01:30-01:32-2m--21213.741156mSERdist - Bokaro, Jharkhand
3 intermediate stations00:4329.6
#17/--/ADRAAdra Junction 02:15-02:20-5m--21243.384192mSERDist - Puruliya, West Bengal
7 intermediate stations00:3853.0
#18/==/BQABankura Junction 02:58-03:03-5m--21296.38689mSERDist - Bankura, West Bengal
4 intermediate stations00:2130.2
#19/==/VSUBishnupur JunctionX 03:24-03:26-2m221326.57674mSERTel - 03244-255882, West Bengal
7 intermediate stations00:5772.4
#20/==/MDNMidnapore 04:23-04:25-2m--21398.94652mSERMedinipur, West Bengal
4 intermediate stations00:3023.1
#21/==/KGPKharagpur Junction 04:55-05:20-25m521422.07142mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
10 intermediate stations00:5868.7
#22/==/JERJaleswar 06:18-06:20-2m3,421490.67116mSERDistt.- Balasore, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:4047.4
#23/==/BLSBalasoreO 07:00-07:10-10m221538.16220mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
9 intermediate stations01:0062.4
#24/==/BHCBhadrakX 08:10-08:12-2m3,421600.59022mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:2943.6
#25/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar RoadX 08:41-08:42-1m4,521644.17536mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5872.1
#26/==/CTCCuttack Junction 09:40-09:45-5m321716.24228mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:4027.7
#27/==/BBSBhubaneswar 10:25-10:30-5m421743.83339mECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3519.1
#28/==/KURKhurda Road Junction 11:05-11:10-5m621762.94825mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
10 intermediate stations00:5543.8
#29/==/PURIPuri 12:05--221806.7-14mECoRPuri - 752002, Odisha
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.