Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon Aug 21, 2017 08:44:32 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Aug 21, 2017 08:44:32 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1326115-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 994758-0
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1283686-0

12375/Chennai Central - Asansol (Ratna) SF Express (PT)
চেন্নাই সেন্ট্রাল-আসানসোল(রত্ন) এক্সপ্রেস     चेन्नई सेंट्रल - आसनसोल (रत्न) सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

MAS/Chennai Central --> ASN/Asansol Junction

Refresh Live Status (6h 51m ago)
Inaugural Run
Sat Aug 04, 2012
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Catering done in OGL, Dinner
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Due to water flowing above danger level in Rayagada-Titlagarh Section of Sambalpur Division of East Coast Railway Train No. 12376/12375 Asansol-Chennai Central-Asansol is diverted to run...
via Bilaspur,Raipur,Nagpur, Ballarshah and Vijayawada stations (instead of Titlagarh, Visakhapatnam) in both the directions up to 31/08/2017.
Tue Aug 01, 2017 (07:01PM)
Updated: Feb 16 2017 (23:10) by PIyUsH SInGH™^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
Rating: 4.8/5 (23 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (4)
punctuality - excellent (4)
food - good (3)
ticket avbl - excellent (4)
u/r coach - excellent (2)
railfanning - excellent (4)
safety - excellent (4)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Chennai Central and Asansol Junction is 15 km (1%) shorter.
Travel Time: 31h 15m    25 halts    Distance: 1733 km    Avg Speed: 55 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between OGL/Ongole and TEL/Tenali Junction
Type: SuperFast
Zone: ER/Eastern
Departs @ 14:40 (Avg on time)
Platform# 11
MAS/Chennai Central 
Arrives @ 21:55 +1 night (Avg 4h 14m late)
Platform# 6
ASN/Asansol Junction 

25 halts. 263 intermediate Stations between Chennai Central and Asansol Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/MASChennai Central» -14:40+01110.0678mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:1482.6
#2/==/SPESullurupeta 15:54+1815:55+191m1182.6519mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0555.1
#3/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 17:00+517:02+62m21137.77719mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3038.4
#4/==/NLRNelloreX 17:32+817:33+91m21176.08221mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:25116.6
#5/==/OGLOngoleX 18:58+2019:00+192m11292.78912mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
20 intermediate stations01:12107.1
#6/==/TELTenali Junction 20:12+4320:13+441m--1399.82215mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations01:2731.5
#7/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 21:40+921:55+915m--1431.37826mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:4659.6
#8/==/EEEluruX 22:41+3722:42+381m21490.96118mSCREluru 08812 226401., Andhra Pradesh
18 intermediate stations01:2989.9
#9/==/RJYRajahmundryX 00:11+2200:13+222m32580.87923mSCRRajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3850.1
#10/==/SLOSamalkot Junction 00:51+4200:52+431m12631.04617mSCRSamalkot, Andhra Pradesh
23 intermediate stations03:18150.4
#11/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam JunctionX↵¶ 04:10-1404:30+120m22781.36711mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5561.1
#12/==/VZMVizianagaram JunctionX 05:25+805:30+85m--2842.57666mECoRVizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:4354.3
#13/==/VBLBobbili JunctionX 06:13+306:15+32m--2896.868139mECoRBobbili, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2123.9
#14/==/PVPParvatipuram 06:36+506:38+62m--2920.767122mECoRParvatipuram, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:4246.9
#15/==/RGDARayagadaX 07:20+807:35+515m--2967.655228mECoRRayagada 06856-222407, Odisha
4 intermediate stations01:0054.5
#16/==/MNGDMuniguda 08:35+808:37+82m--21022.178360mECoRMuniguda, Odisha
6 intermediate stations00:5672.9
#17%==%KSNGKesingaX 09:33+1509:35+152m121095.039184mECoRDist - Kalahandi 766012, Odisha
0 intermediate stations00:2013.1
#18%==%TIGTitlagarh Junction 09:55+1110:05+1410m--21108.163212mECoRDist - Balangir 767033, Odisha
4 intermediate stations01:0063.5
#19%--%BLGRBolangir 11:05+1311:10+245m--21171.663185mECoRBolangir, Odisha
5 intermediate stations01:1376.3
#20%--%BRGABargarh Road 12:23+2212:25+252m--21247.936184mECoRBargarh Road, Odisha
3 intermediate stations01:1042.4
#21%--%SBPSambalpur JunctionX 13:35+1613:45+1610m--21290.339160mECoRDist - Sambalpur 768003, Odisha
8 intermediate stations01:1548.7
#22/==/JSGJharsuguda JunctionX 15:00+2:5015:05+2:595m--21339.075236mSERJharsuguda, Odisha
14 intermediate stations01:21101.1
#23/==/ROURourkela JunctionX 16:26+3:1416:41+3:1315m--21440.171198mSERSundargarh-769012, Odisha
15 intermediate stations01:25101.0
#24/==/CKPChakradharpur 18:06+3:2718:08+3:282m--21541.170234mSERChakradharpur (West Singhbhum), Jharkhand
15 intermediate stations01:40116.1
#25/==/PRRPurulia JunctionX 19:48+4:0819:50+4:082m--21657.338239mSERPin: 723103. Ph: 03252-202202, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations01:0239.1
#26/==/JOCJoychandi PaharX 20:52+3:5820:53+3:591m--21696.336172mSERDist - Purulia 723121, West Bengal
6 intermediate stations01:0237.1
#27/--/ASNAsansol Junction• 21:55+4:14-621733.4-114mERDist - West Bardhaman, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.