Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Sat Jan 20, 2018 23:07:09 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sat Jan 20, 2018 23:07:09 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search

17644/Circar Express
సర్కార్ ఎక్స్‌ప్రెస్     सरकार एक्सप्रेस

COA/Kakinada Port --> CGL/Chengalpattu Junction

Inaugural Run
Fri Oct 01, 1965
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
.Train No.17644 Kakinada Port – Chengalpattu Circar express will be regulated / delayed at St. Thomas Mount from 07.10 hrs. to 08.00 hrs. and will reach...
Chengalpattu late by 50 minutes Due to Line Block / Power Block to facilitate engineering works for construction of a pedestrian subway at Perungalathur in Tambaram – Chengalpattu section, changes will be made in train services on 17.09.2017, Sunday
Fri Sep 15, 2017 (01:13PM)
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (02:10) by Railfan Z*^
Rating: 3.8/5 (54 votes)
cleanliness - good (10)
punctuality - good (10)
food - good (7)
ticket avbl - good (9)
u/r coach - good (6)
railfanning - good (9)
safety - good (9)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
Compare with the Shortest Route between Kakinada Port and Chengalpattu Junction.
Travel Time: 17h 50m    34 halts    Distance: 755 km    Avg Speed: 42 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: SCR/South Central
Departs @ 14:30 (Avg 2m late)
Platform# 1
COA/Kakinada Port 
Arrives @ 08:20 +1 night (Avg 10m late)
Platform# 7
CGL/Chengalpattu Junction 

34 halts. 163 intermediate Stations between Kakinada Port and Chengalpattu Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Departure Time Changed. Speeded up by: 10m.
Destination Station Changed.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/COAKakinada Port» -14:30+2110.0166mSCREast Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:061.6
#2/==/CCTKakinada Town Junction 14:36+014:43+67m111.6107 SCREast Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:0712.4
#3/==/SLOSamalkot JunctionO 14:50+1814:52+202m3114.17217mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2226.5
#4/==/APTAnaparti 15:14+1915:15+191m2140.65619mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:043.7
#5/==/DWPDwarapudi 15:19+2615:20+261m3144.34818mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2519.9
#6/==/RJYRajahmundryXO 15:45+3015:50+315m1164.23923mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:117.2
#7/--/KVRKovvurO 16:01+3616:02+391m3171.44021mSCRWest Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2214.6
#8/==/NDDNidadavolu Junction 16:24+3916:25+401m3186.03418mSCRNidadavolu jtn 08813-210325, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3017.0
#9|--|TNKUTanuku 16:55+3116:56+331m11103.03914mSCR131, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1610.4
#10|--|ALAttili 17:12+2817:13+281m11113.44014mSCRWest Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3019.9
#11!%%!%BVRTBhimavaram Town 17:43+2117:44+241m11133.4488mSCRBhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2217.7
#12!%%!%AKVDAkividu 18:06+2218:07+241m11151.0539mSCRCoast Andhra, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1916.8
#13!%%!%KKLRKaikaluru 18:26+2518:27+261m11167.8319mSCRKaikalur, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5729.1
#14!%%!%GDVGudivada JunctionX 19:24+719:25+151m11197.03513mSCRKrishna District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:1543.4
#15!%%!%BZAVijayawada Junction 20:40+1520:55+2415m41240.42826mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:2511.7
#16/==/MAGMangalagiriX 21:20+3221:21+321m--1252.15833mSCRMangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:1918.4
#17/--/NGNTNew Guntur 21:40+2421:42+232m11270.53129mSCRGuntur City, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:4825.0
#18%==%TELTenali Junction 22:30+2122:35+265m31295.573 SCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1822.0
#19/==/NDONidubrolu 22:53+3122:54+391m11317.565 SCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1920.6
#20/==/BPPBapatla 23:13+4023:14+421m21338.16010mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1515.1
#21/==/CLXChiralaX 23:29+4323:30+431m21353.1518mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:097.7
#22/==/VTMVetapalemX 23:39+4423:40+481m11360.9549mSCRVetapalem, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1412.6
#23/==/CJMChinnaganjam 23:54+4623:55+501m21373.5508mSCRChinna Ganjam, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3529.2
#24/==/OGLOngoleX 00:30+4400:31+451m32402.667 SCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2528.1
#25/==/SKMSingarayakondaX 00:56+4600:57+461m22430.784 SCRSingarayakonda, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2737.8
#26/==/KVZKavaliX 01:24+5201:25+521m22468.59021mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1116.5
#27/==/BTTRBitragunta 01:36+5501:37+581m22484.99416mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2234.3
#28/==/NLRNelloreX 01:59+5402:00+541m32519.32521mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:3338.4
#29/==/GDRGudur Junction 03:33+1503:35+172m12557.77319mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2327.8
#30/==/NYPNayadupeta 03:58+2104:00+212m22585.57133mSRNayudupeta, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2327.2
#31/==/SPESullurupeta 04:23+1904:25+202m22612.7929mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2335.2
#32/==/GPDGummidipundi 04:48+2204:50+222m22647.93118mSRGummidipundi, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:4051.7
#33/==/MSChennai Egmore 06:30+606:50+1520m92699.74110mSRChennai Ph No: 044-28194579, Tamil Nadu
3 intermediate stations00:106.9
#34/==/MBMMambalamX 07:00+1707:02+162m42706.54112mSRChennai, Tamil Nadu
9 intermediate stations00:2617.6
#35/==/TBMTambaram 07:28+1507:30+152m7,82724.23732mSRTambaram West, Tamil Nadu
9 intermediate stations00:5031.0
#36/==/CGLChengalpattu Junction• 08:20+10-72755.2-40mSRKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.