Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

4-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Sun Apr 22, 2018 22:06:49 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
PostPost Trn TipUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Close-up; Large TB; UnReserved; Outside of Train;
Entry# 2019836-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Large TB;
Entry# 2306023-0

12839/Howrah - Chennai Central Mail (PT)
হাওড়া - চেন্নাই সেন্ট্রাল মেল     हावड़ा - चेन्नै सेन्ट्रल मेल

CHE/Srikakulam Road --> TDD/Tadepalligudem

Refresh Live Status (7h 3m ago)
Saturday Departure: Arrived AKP/Anakapalle @ 14:58 4m early
Friday Departure: Arrived MAS/Chennai Central @ 09:09 5h 19m late
Thursday Departure: Arrived MAS/Chennai Central @ 03:18 32m early
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
1) 12839( HWH-MAS MAIL ) SCHEDULE TO LEAVE HOWRAH AT 23;45 HRS ON 22/04/2018 IS RESCHEDULED AT 02.00 HRS ON 23/04/2018 DUE TO late running of link rake 2) 1st SLR according to this CC is General + Differently Abled & Next GS is UR + RMS 3) Two rakes...
have Deen Dayalu General Coaches
Sun Apr 22, 2018 (05:38PM)
Inaugural Run
Wed Aug 15, 1900
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Good Food.
Updated: Dec 09 2017 (20:21) by 2nd SEM xams on^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
12839/12840 ( MAS Mail ); 12841/12842( Coromandel ) has RSA & CBC RAKE. Total 6 Rakes combined of SER.
Rating: 3.3/5 (205 votes)
cleanliness - average (35)
punctuality - excellent (34)
food - average (34)
ticket avbl - average (37)
u/r coach - average (20)
railfanning - good (33)
safety - good (32)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    Tips    
The Shortest Route between Srikakulam Road and Tadepalligudem is 16 km (4%) shorter.
Travel Time: 6h 38m    9 halts    Distance: 374 km    Avg Speed: 56 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between SRC/Santragachi Junction and TNP/Tondiarpet
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: SER/South Eastern
Departs @ 11:37
(Avg 46m late)
Platform# 3
CHE/Srikakulam Road 
Arrives @ 18:15
(Avg 1h 6m late)
Platform# 3

9 halts. 65 intermediate Stations between Srikakulam Road and Tadepalligudem

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Departure Time Changed. Speeded up by: 2m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/HWHHowrah Junction -23:45+8231-750.56910mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
35 intermediate stations01:40115.0
#2/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionXO 01:25+1301:30+145m32-635.68242mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
18 intermediate stations01:25116.1
#3/==/BLSBalasoreX 02:55+2803:00+275m22-519.55820mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
9 intermediate stations01:0562.4
#4/==/BHCBhadrak 04:05+1704:07+222m22-457.09022mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:2943.6
#5/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road 04:36+2804:38+282m32-413.48336mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5272.1
#6/==/CTCCuttack Junction 05:30+4505:35+455m32-341.43728mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:4527.7
#7/==/BBSBhubaneswarX 06:20+4006:25+425m3,42-313.738 ECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3019.1
#8/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionX 06:55+4107:15+4020m32-294.689 ECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:4871.0
#9/==/BALUBalugaon 08:03+4808:05+482m22-223.6919mECoR752030, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3654.7
#10/==/CAPChatrapur 08:41+5308:43+532m22-168.97635mECoRDist :- Ganjam, Odisha
2 intermediate stations00:1721.5
#11/==/BAMBrahmapurX 09:00+5409:05+535m22-147.47026mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
2 intermediate stations00:2124.5
#12/==/IPMIchchapuramX 09:26+5409:28+542m22-122.98322mECoRIchchapuram, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1318.0
#13/==/SPTSompeta 09:41+5409:43+542m22-104.93547mECoRKanchili, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:5532.0
#14/==/PSAPalasa 10:38+3410:40+362m22-72.97728mECoRSrikakulam District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2025.8
#15/==/NWPNaupada Junction 11:00+4011:02+402m12-47.28613mECoRSrikakulam District. ph.no. 08945-249728, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3347.2
#16/==/CHE»Srikakulam Road» 11:35+4611:37+462m320.08334mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2838.6
#17/==/CPPChipurupalleX 12:05+4712:07+472m1238.656103mECoRCheepurupalli, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:3330.9
#18/==/VZMVizianagaram JunctionX 12:40+4212:45+425m1269.55666mECoRJn. Point of Bobbilli/Nawapada/Kottavalsa, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:0561.2
#19/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam JunctionX↵¶ 13:50+4214:10+4520m12130.73811mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5233.1
#20/==/AKPAnakapalleX 15:02+4315:03+441m22163.78931mSCRVisakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:4363.8
#21/==/TUNITuni 15:46+5615:47+571m12227.67225mSCRph.no. 08854-252172, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1416.7
#22/==/ANVAnnavaramO 16:01+5916:02+1:001m12244.38228mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:2736.9
#23/==/SLOSamalkot JunctionX 16:29+1:0616:30+1:011m32281.251 SCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:5950.1
#24/==/RJYRajahmundry 17:29+5717:34+585m12331.35923mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2322.4
#25/==/NDDNidadavolu JunctionO 17:57+1:0517:58+1:061m--2353.87018mSCRNidadavolu jtn ph.no. 08813-210325, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1719.8
#26/==/TDDTadepalligudemX 18:15+1:0618:16+1:071m32373.58718mSCRWest Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:3347.7
#27/==/EEEluru 18:49+1:1418:50+1:151m32421.23818mSCREluru Ph.no. 08812 226401.West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:3559.6
#28/==/BZAVijayawada Junction 20:25+5020:40+5015m12480.95626mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:3431.5
#29/==/TELTenali JunctionX 21:14+5221:15+531m32512.48015mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3242.5
#30/==/BPPBapatlaX 21:47+5821:48+591m--2554.97510mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1215.1
#31/==/CLXChiralaX 22:00+1:0022:01+1:011m--2570.0678mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:4449.4
#32/==/OGLOngoleO 22:45+5822:46+591m32619.49212mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:16116.7
#33/==/NLRNellore 00:02+1:1900:03+1:191m33736.12921mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:2038.4
#34/==/GDRGudur JunctionXO 01:23+3801:25+432m13774.55719mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
27 intermediate stations02:25137.7
#35/==/MASChennai Central 03:50+33-83912.1-8mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.