Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

4-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:57:01 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
PostPost Trn TipUpload Train PicAdvanced Search

12312/Kalka Mail
کالکا میل     कालका मेल

CDG/Chandigarh Junction --> ALJN/Aligarh Junction

Refresh Live Status (9m ago)
Thursday Departure: Arrived TDL/Tundla Junction @ 10:45 on time
Wednesday Departure: Departed DGR/Durgapur @ 09:36 4h 26m late
Tuesday Departure: Arrived HWH/Howrah Junction @ 11:45 3h 50m late
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
➡️RMS coach is divided into two parts-->1-40 seats for RMS portion and rest is GS.So Train has 2 GS + 1/2 GS also. ➡️A1-B1-PC-S5-S4-S3-S2-S1-GS-RMS-SLR portion is attached at Chandigarh
Thu Mar 22, 2018 (09:31PM)
Inaugural Run
Mon Jan 01, 1866
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Pantry available between Chandigarh to Howrah; E-Catering Available at DLI, ALJN,...
CNB, ALD, MGS etc...
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (10:06) by Mia San Mia^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA, total 4 RAKE
Rating: 3.1/5 (222 votes)
cleanliness - good (38)
punctuality - average (44)
food - average (33)
ticket avbl - average (38)
u/r coach - average (15)
railfanning - good (35)
safety - good (34)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
Compare with the Shortest Route between Chandigarh Junction and Aligarh Junction.
Travel Time: 8h 18m    12 halts    Distance: 369 km    Avg Speed: 44 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between UMB/Ambala Cantt. Junction and DKAE/Dankuni Junction
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: ER/Eastern
Departs @ 01:10
(Avg 20m late)
Platform# 2
CDG/Chandigarh Junction 
Arrives @ 09:28
(Avg 29m late)
Platform# 2,3
ALJN/Aligarh Junction 

12 halts. 62 intermediate Stations between Chandigarh Junction and Aligarh Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/--/KLKKalka -23:55+211-24.762658mNR133302, Haryana
1 intermediate stations00:1515.4
#2/--/CNDMChandi Mandir 00:10+700:12+92m12-9.343381mNR133301, Haryana
0 intermediate stations00:139.3
#3/--/CDG»Chandigarh Junction» 00:25+1201:10+2045m220.054 NRDaria. Jn. Pnt. KLK/NMDA/UMB, Chandigarh
5 intermediate stations00:5044.7
#4/==/UMBAmbala Cantt. JunctionX 02:00+2802:20+2020m2244.776276mNRAmbala 133001, Haryana
5 intermediate stations00:3341.9
#5/==/KKDEKurukshetra Junction 02:53+3002:55+302m2286.777259mNRKurukshetra 136118, Haryana
4 intermediate stations00:2633.2
#6/==/KUNKarnal 03:21+3403:23+342m12119.971252mNRKARNAL ( Delhi-NCR ) 132001 India, Haryana
4 intermediate stations00:2934.2
#7/==/PNPPanipat JunctionX 03:52+3303:54+342m12154.179235mNRPanipat 132103, Haryana
1 intermediate stations00:1317.1
#8/==/SMKSamalkha 04:07+3604:09+362m12171.261227mNRHaryana 132101, Haryana
1 intermediate stations00:1212.2
#9/==/GNUGanaur 04:21+3704:23+372m12183.556222mNRGanaur, Haryana
2 intermediate stations00:1716.0
#10/==/SNPSonipat Junction 04:40+3604:42+372m12199.476232mNRHaryana 131304, Haryana
6 intermediate stations00:2734.3
#11/==/ANDIAdarsh Nagar 05:09+4105:11+442m12233.711213mNRDelhi 110033, Delhi NCT
1 intermediate stations00:326.1
#12/==/SZMSabzi MandiXO 05:43+3605:45+522m22239.84219mNRDelhi 110007, Delhi NCT
1 intermediate stations00:452.9
#13/==/DLIOld Delhi JunctionX 06:30+2507:00+2530m112242.725219mNRDelhi 110006, Delhi NCT
5 intermediate stations00:4820.4
#14/==/GZBGhaziabad JunctionX 07:48+2507:50+262m22263.074216mNR201009, Uttar Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5162.7
#15/==/KRJKhurja Junction 08:41+3808:44+373m32325.759199mNCRPin;203132, Uttar Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:4443.3
#16/==/ALJNAligarh JunctionX 09:28+2909:33+295m2,32369.083191mNCRAligarh 202001, Uttar Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2230.3
#17/==/HRSHathras JunctionX 09:55+3309:57+332m12399.260183mNCRKasganj - Mathura Rd Hathras (05722-242803), Uttar Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:4848.0
#18/==/TDLTundla JunctionX 10:45+2610:50+285m32447.376167mNCRPIN 283204, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1316.5
#19/==/FZDFirozabadX 11:03+3911:05+392m22463.860164mNCRFirozabad - 283203, Uttar Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:2019.9
#20/==/SKBShikohabad Junction 11:25+3811:30+355m22483.7138167mNCRDistrict Firozabad-283141, Uttar Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2455.3
#21/==/ETWEtawah JunctionX 11:54+5311:56+542m32539.065153mNCRDistt. Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5256.3
#22/==/PHDPhaphund 12:48+4512:50+452m22595.355145mNCRdist. Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:3083.1
#23/==/CNBKanpur CentralX 14:20+5314:25+1:005m12678.474129mNCRKANPUR-208 001, Uttar Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:0377.7
#24/==/FTPFatehpur 15:28+1:1315:30+1:142m22756.170118mNCRFatehpur, Uttar Pradesh
17 intermediate stations01:40116.7
#25/==/ALDAllahabad JunctionX 17:10+1:1517:20+1:1610m62872.874 NCRAllahabad 211003, Uttar Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:1389.5
#26/==/MZPMirzapurX 18:33+1:5518:35+1:582m22962.24087mNCRMirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:3563.2
#27/==/MGSMughal Sarai JunctionX 20:10+2:0620:25+2:0415m2,321025.49184mECRDistt; Chandauli Pin 232101, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:3654.7
#28/==/BBUBhabua Road 21:01+2:1721:02+2:181m321080.18980mECR06187-222222, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:3247.6
#29/==/SSMSasaram JunctionX 21:34+2:2221:35+2:231m321127.771110mECR06184-222051, Bihar
2 intermediate stations00:1517.8
#30/==/DOSDehri On Sone 21:50+2:2421:52+2:242m421145.567113mECRRohtas(06184-253154), Bihar
14 intermediate stations01:1685.1
#31/==/GAYAGaya Junction 23:08+2:2523:13+2:255m321230.756114mECR0631-2220283, Bihar
13 intermediate stations01:2276.2
#32/==/KQRKoderma Junction 00:35+2:1400:37+2:162m331306.888 ECR06534-222410 Koderma, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations00:3348.3
#33/==/HZDHazaribagh Road 01:10+2:1901:12+2:202m--31355.237331mECRHazaribagh, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations00:4427.2
#34/==/PNMEParasnathXO 01:56+1:5801:58+2:022m431382.426281mECRGiridih 06532-233419, Jharkhand
2 intermediate stations00:4218.0
#35/==/GMONetaji SC Bose Junction GomohX 02:40+1:4002:50+1:4210m231400.371240mECRJharkhand, Jharkhand
5 intermediate stations00:2529.8
#36/==/DHNDhanbad JunctionX 03:15+1:4403:25+1:4210m131430.153236mECRRailway inquiry - 0326-2319801, Jharkhand
11 intermediate stations01:0658.3
#37/==/ASNAsansol Junction 04:31+1:3904:36+1:415m531488.484114mERDist - Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal
15 intermediate stations00:3042.2
#38/==/DGRDurgapur 05:06+1:5105:10+1:494m431530.64976mERDurgapur - 713201 Dist - West Burdwan, West Bengal
9 intermediate stations01:1863.8
#39/==/BWNBarddhaman Junction 06:28+1:3106:33+1:325m531594.46936mERDist- Purba Barddhaman, West Bengal
35 intermediate stations01:2294.4
#40/==/HWHHowrah Junction 07:55+1:53-9,1431688.8-10mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.