Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

4-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Sun Apr 22, 2018 06:56:07 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
PostPost Trn TipUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1553207-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2362843-0

15531/Saharsa - Amritsar Jansadharan Weekly Express (UnReserved)
     सहरसा - अमृतसर जनसाधारण साप्ताहिक एक्सप्रेस

SHC/Saharsa Junction --> SEE/Sonpur Junction

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Due to late running of corresponding rake, 15531 Saharsa-Amritsar Janasadharan JCO 21/01/2018 is CANCELLED. The rake of 15531/15532 SHC-ASR-SHC Jansadharan has been converted to DINDAYALU (CBC Stock) coaches. Ex SHC 16/04/17 Ex ASR 17/04/17
Sun Jan 21, 2018 (09:46AM)
Inaugural Run
Sun Jan 11, 2015
✕ Pantry Car
✕ On-board Catering
✕ E-Catering
Apr 22 departure has been Rescheduled to start 9h 45m late
New Time: 13:00
Status may CHANGE anytime. Pl. confirm through OTHER sources.
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (03:49) by 12649⭐️ KSK ⭐️12650^~
Rating: 4.7/5 (8 votes)
cleanliness - good (2)
punctuality - excellent (1)
food - excellent (2)
ticket avbl - excellent (1)
u/r coach - excellent (2)
railfanning - excellent (1)
safety - excellent (1)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    Tips    
Compare with the Shortest Route between Saharsa Junction and Sonpur Junction.
Travel Time: 5h 25m    8 halts    Distance: 248 km    Avg Speed: 46 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between JRC/Jalandhar Cantt. Junction and ASR/Amritsar Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: ECR/East Central
Departs @ 03:15
(Avg 2h 49m late)
Platform# 1
SHC/Saharsa Junction 
Arrives @ 08:40
(Avg 2h 9m late)
Platform# 3
SEE/Sonpur Junction 

8 halts. 45 intermediate Stations between Saharsa Junction and Sonpur Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Speeded up by: 5m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1%--%SHC»Saharsa Junction» -03:15+2:49110.063 ECRMNE, Bihar
3 intermediate stations00:1616.9
#2%--%SBVSimri Bakhtiyarpur 03:31+2:5403:33+2:542m2116.931 ECR852127, Bihar
4 intermediate stations00:5025.5
#3%--%MNEMansi Junction 04:23+2:4504:25+2:452m1142.444 ECRKhagaria, Bihar
0 intermediate stations00:128.8
#4/==/KGGKhagaria Junction 04:37+2:4404:42+2:435m1151.286 ECRKhagaria, Bihar
7 intermediate stations00:2840.2
#5%--%HPOHasanpur Road 05:10+2:5105:12+2:512m1191.46545mECR848206, Bihar
3 intermediate stations00:1516.2
#6%--%ROARusera Ghat 05:27+2:5205:29+2:522m11107.63847mECR848210, Bihar
3 intermediate stations00:4628.9
#7%--%SPJSamastipur JunctionX 06:15+2:5006:20+3:035m21136.55251mECR848101, Bihar
8 intermediate stations01:0052.1
#8/==/MFPMuzaffarpur Junction 07:20+3:3007:25+3:345m21188.65457mECRMotijheel Muzaffarpur - 1 Phone;- 91-9771429928, Bihar
9 intermediate stations01:0053.8
#9/==/HJPHajipur JunctionX 08:25+3:4108:30+3:425m31242.43255mECRPh:06224-272230, Bihar
0 intermediate stations00:105.3
#10/==/SEESonpur JunctionX 08:40+2:0908:42+2:102m31247.83756mECR841101 Tel no-06518-222235, Bihar
12 intermediate stations01:2854.2
#11/==/CPRChhapra JunctionX 10:10+3:3610:30+3:3020m21301.96758mNERDistt: Saran, Bihar
8 intermediate stations00:5561.2
#12/==/SVSiwan JunctionX 11:25+3:3111:30+3:315m31363.27369mNERSiwan 841226, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:4048.7
#13/==/BTTBhatni JunctionX 12:10+2:1012:15+2:105m31411.95075mNERJunction Point - SV/GKP/MAU, Uttar Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2520.7
#14/==/DEOSDeoria Sadar 12:40+2:0612:45+2:095m1,21432.63178mNERDeoria- 274001, Uttar Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:3549.1
#15/==/GKPGorakhpur JunctionX 14:20+3:3814:40+3:3420m11481.85984mNERGorakhpur 273012, Uttar Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:0563.5
#16/==/BSTBasti 15:45+3:4015:48+3:403m11545.27491mNERBasti 272001, Uttar Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:1288.4
#17/==/GDGonda JunctionXO 17:00+2:3617:10+2:3610m11633.652111mNERUttar Pradesh 271002, Uttar Pradesh
22 intermediate stations03:05159.1
#18%==%SCCSitapur Cantt. 20:15+3:1620:25+3:1610m11792.851142mNERSitapur, Uttar Pradesh
28 intermediate stations03:10161.6
#19/==/BEBareilly JunctionX 23:35+4:0923:40+4:155m--1954.357174mNRPIN 243003, Uttar Pradesh
15 intermediate stations01:3590.3
#20/==/MBMoradabad JunctionX 01:15+4:3701:25+4:3610m221044.754196mNR244001, Uttar Pradesh
20 intermediate stations02:36140.6
#21/==/LRJLaksar Junction 04:01+4:2704:03+4:272m321185.223239mNRLaksar, Uttarakhand
10 intermediate stations02:1752.7
#22/==/SRESaharanpur JunctionX 06:20+4:4606:25+4:485m--21238.054278mNRSaharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:3081.1
#23/==/UMBAmbala Cantt. Junction 07:55+4:4408:00+4:485m221319.045276mNRAmbala 133001, Haryana
5 intermediate stations01:0044.7
#24/--/CDGChandigarh Junction 09:00+2:5509:20+2:4620m121363.845 NRDaria. Jn. Pnt. KLK/NMDA/UMB, Chandigarh
10 intermediate stations02:30112.3
#25/==/LDHLudhiana JunctionXO 11:50+2:5212:15+2:4625m521476.153 NRLudhiana 141001, Punjab
9 intermediate stations01:0557.0
#26/==/JUCJalandhar City JunctionX 13:20+2:3413:25+2:345m121533.152239mNRJalandhar 144001. Jn. Pt. NRO/Kapurthala/JRC/Beas, Punjab
7 intermediate stations00:4236.2
#27/==/BEASBeas JunctionX 14:07+2:2514:09+2:252m121569.338237mNRAmritsar, Punjab
5 intermediate stations01:0642.3
#28/==/ASRAmritsar Junction 15:15+1:58-321611.6-230mNRAmritsar 143001. Jn. Pt. Verka/Beas/TTO/Atari, Punjab
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.