Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

4-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Fri Apr 20, 2018 01:16:51 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
PostPost Trn TipUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1480511-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Night Pic; Large TB; UnReserved; Outside of Train;
Entry# 2237631-0

22825/Shalimar - Chennai Central Weekly SF Express
শালিমার - চেন্নাই সেন্ট্রাল সাপ্তাহিক সুপারফাষ্ট এক্সপ্রেস     शालिमार - चेन्नै सेंट्रल साप्ताहिक सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

SHM/Kolkata Shalimar --> BAM/Brahmapur

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train No. 22825 / 22826 Shalimar – Chennai Central – Shalimar weekly Express trains will be permanently augmented by one AC 3-tier coach ex. Shalimar from 04.04.2017 and ex. Chennai Central from 06.04.2017.
Mon Apr 03, 2017 (05:03PM)
Inaugural Run
Sun Jun 24, 2012
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Better to carry your own food. Dinner(for first day) is loaded...
at Khurda Road Station & lunch(for next day) is loaded at Ongole station next day.
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (08:27) by ➡ SCoR Zone VSKP ⬅^~
Rating: 3.7/5 (17 votes)
cleanliness - good (3)
punctuality - excellent (3)
food - poor (3)
ticket avbl - average (3)
u/r coach - poor (1)
railfanning - excellent (3)
safety - excellent (2)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
Compare with the Shortest Route between Kolkata Shalimar and Brahmapur.
Travel Time: 9h 20m    9 halts    Distance: 600 km    Avg Speed: 64 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between SRC/Santragachi Junction and TNP/Tondiarpet
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: SER/South Eastern
Departs @ 12:10
(Avg on time)
Platform# 1
SHM/Kolkata Shalimar 
Arrives @ 21:30
(Avg 46m late)
Platform# 2

9 halts. 117 intermediate Stations between Kolkata Shalimar and Brahmapur

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
Arrival Time Changed. Slowed down by: 5m.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/SHM»Kolkata Shalimar» -12:10+0110.0238mSERDist - Howrah, West Bengal
1 intermediate stations00:124.6
#2/==/SRCSantragachi Junction 12:22+212:24+22m114.6676mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations01:36107.6
#3/==/KGPKharagpur JunctionXO 14:00+014:05+35m11112.27442mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
10 intermediate stations00:5668.7
#4/==/JERJaleswar 15:01+1215:02+131m11180.97916mSERDistt.- Balasore, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3647.4
#5/==/BLSBalasore 15:38+1115:40+112m21228.36820mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:5562.4
#6/==/BHCBhadrakX 16:35+1316:37+162m11290.89022mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:2943.6
#7/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar RoadX 17:06+2017:08+202m11334.47636mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5772.1
#8/==/CTCCuttack Junction 18:05+2218:10+215m31406.44728mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3527.7
#9/==/BBSBhubaneswarX 18:45+3318:50+365m41434.133 ECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3519.1
#10/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionXO 19:25+3119:45+3020m41453.284 ECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
23 intermediate stations01:45147.2
#11/==/BAMBrahmapur 21:30+4621:35+445m21600.45726mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
8 intermediate stations01:1874.4
#12/==/PSAPalasa 22:53+2822:55+282m--1674.88128mECoRSrikakulam District, Andhra Pradesh
17 intermediate stations01:45142.5
#13/==/VZMVizianagaram Junction 00:40+3200:45+315m--2817.35666mECoRJn. Point of Bobbilli/Nawapada/Kottavalsa, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:0561.2
#14/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam JunctionX 01:50+3002:10+2820m32878.57011mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
25 intermediate stations02:09150.5
#15/==/SLOSamalkot Junction 04:19+3504:20+361m321029.060 SCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:5050.1
#16/==/RJYRajahmundryX 05:10+3505:12+372m121079.17423mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
17 intermediate stations01:1289.3
#17/==/EEEluru 06:24+5006:25+511m321168.44018mSCREluru Ph.no. 08812 226401.West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:3059.6
#18/==/BZAVijayawada Junction 07:55+3708:10+3315m721228.07026mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
28 intermediate stations01:59138.5
#19/==/OGLOngoleX 10:09+4310:10+441m321366.67412mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:34116.7
#20/==/NLRNellore 11:44+4011:45+411m321483.33521mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:0538.4
#21/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 12:50+2012:52+282m121521.78019mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2127.8
#22/==/NYPNayadupeta 13:13+2313:15+232m221549.59133mSRNayudupeta, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1827.2
#23/==/SPESullurupeta 13:33+2713:35+272m221576.7419mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
21 intermediate stations02:0082.6
#24/==/MASChennai Central 15:35+8-321659.3-8mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.