Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Thu Jan 18, 2018 20:08:29 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Thu Jan 18, 2018 20:08:29 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 1005881-0
Details Edit
Front-facing; Large TB; EOG/SLR;
Entry# 2341880-0

15227/Yesvantpur - Muzaffarpur Weekly Express (PT)
ಯಶವಂತಪುರ - ಮುಜಾಫರ್ ಪುರ ಸಾಪ್ತಾಹಿಕ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್     यशवंतपुर - मुज़फ़्फ़रपुर साप्ताहिक एक्सप्रेस

YPR/Yesvantpur Junction --> MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction

Inaugural Run
Thu Jan 22, 2004
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train No. 15227 Yesvantpur – Muzaffarpur Express scheduled to depart Yesvantpur at 23;55 hrs today ,8/11/2017 is rescheduled to depart at 23;55 hrs on 9/11/2017...
due to late running of its pairing train. 2)Train No.15227 Yeshvantapur – Muzaffarpur Express Train is diverted to run via Perambur Station and will not touch Chennai Central Station w.e.f 7th March,2018; 3) Due to block in Kharaghpur for remodelling of yard , train will be diverted via Hijli - Nimpura Through Yard on 17.11.17
Wed Nov 08, 2017 (05:25PM)
Updated: Nov 03 2017 (16:51) by 12649⭐️ KSK ⭐️12650^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
No Rsa
Rating: 2.9/5 (59 votes)
cleanliness - average (11)
punctuality - good (11)
food - average (11)
ticket avbl - average (9)
u/r coach - poor (8)
railfanning - good (7)
safety - average (10)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Yesvantpur Junction and Muzaffarpur Junction is 410 km (15%) shorter.
Travel Time: 52h 5m    34 halts    Distance: 2733 km    Avg Speed: 52 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between KGP/Kharagpur Junction and SRC/Santragachi Junction
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: ECR/East Central
Departs @ 23:55 (Avg on time)
Platform# 6
YPR/Yesvantpur Junction 
Arrives @ 04:00 +3 nights (Avg 12m late)
Platform# 3,4
MFP/Muzaffarpur Junction 

34 halts. 531 intermediate Stations between Yesvantpur Junction and Muzaffarpur Junction

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/YPRYesvantpur Junction» -23:55+0610.043918mSWRBengaluru 560022, Karnataka
7 intermediate stations00:3820.8
#2/==/KJMKrishnarajapuram 00:33+400:35+42m2220.864907mSWRBengaluru-560016, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations00:5356.4
#3/==/BWTBangarapet Junction 01:28+301:30+32m4277.227813mSWRBangarapet, Karnataka
9 intermediate stations02:4574.8
#4/==/JTJJolarpettai Junction 04:15-104:25+010m--2152.041404mSRJolarpettai, Tamil Nadu
12 intermediate stations02:0584.5
#5/==/KPDKatpadi JunctionXO 06:30+307:10+040m12236.569215mSRVellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
11 intermediate stations00:5361.0
#6/==/AJJArakkonam JunctionX 08:03+308:05+32m--2297.54892mSRArrakkonam, Tamil Nadu
29 intermediate stations01:2568.1
#7/==/MASChennai CentralX 09:30+310:00+030m--2365.6648mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
75 intermediate stations06:45431.3
#8/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 16:45+417:00+315m--2796.86926mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
28 intermediate stations02:10148.9
#9/--/RJYRajahmundry 19:10+619:12+62m32945.85723mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
35 intermediate stations03:33200.6
#10/==/VSKPVisakhapatnam Junction 22:45+523:05+420m221146.46311mECoR530004, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:5861.1
#11/==/VZMVizianagaram JunctionX 00:03+1000:05+102m--31207.67966mECoRJn. Point of Bobbilli/Nawapada/Kottavalsa, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5369.5
#12/==/CHESrikakulam RoadX 00:58+901:00+112m--31277.16334mECoRSrikakulam road, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations01:1073.0
#13/==/PSAPalasa 02:10+902:12+92m--31350.09128mECoRSrikakulam District, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:4974.4
#14/==/BAMBrahmapur 03:01+1103:06+115m131424.58826mECoRBrahmapur, Odisha
10 intermediate stations00:5276.2
#15/==/BALUBalugaon 03:58+1104:00+112m--31500.7579mECoR752030, Odisha
12 intermediate stations01:1571.0
#16/==/KURKhurda Road JunctionX 05:15+1005:35+1120m531571.73825mECoRDist - Khordha 752050, Odisha
3 intermediate stations00:3019.1
#17/==/BBSBhubaneswar 06:05+1006:10+95m1,231590.85539mECoRBhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
7 intermediate stations00:3027.7
#18/==/CTCCuttack JunctionX 06:40+1106:45+115m131618.58228mECoRDist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
12 intermediate stations00:5372.1
#19/==/JJKRJajpur Keonjhar Road 07:38+1307:40+132m--31690.63536mECoRDist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
7 intermediate stations01:1543.6
#20/==/BHCBhadrakX 08:55+808:57+82m--31734.28522mECoRPIN 756101, Odisha
9 intermediate stations00:4462.4
#21/==/BLSBalasore 09:41+909:43+92m331796.67220mSERBalasore - 756001, Odisha
18 intermediate stations01:37116.1
#22/==/KGPKharagpur Junction 11:20+911:35+715m631912.76942mSERDist; West Medinipur - 721301, West Bengal
29 intermediate stations01:33107.6
#23/==/SRCSantragachi Junction 13:08+913:10+92m532020.3106mSERDist: Howrah - 711104, West Bengal
5 intermediate stations00:457.4
#24/==/HWHHowrah Junction↵¶ 13:55+814:25+730m932027.77410mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
44 intermediate stations01:58146.3
#25/==/BHPBolpur Shantiniketan 16:23+1216:28+115m132174.06355mER731204, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:5860.5
#26/==/RPHRampurhat Junction 17:26+1417:28+142m232234.56540mERDIST - Birbhum, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:4952.7
#27%==%PKRPakur 18:17+1418:19+142m132287.24237mERJharkhand 816107, Jharkhand
14 intermediate stations01:4171.3
#28%==%MLDTMalda TownX 20:00+2320:15+2215m--32358.57731mERDist - Malda, West Bengal
11 intermediate stations00:4861.9
#29%==%KDPRKumedpur Junction 21:03+2521:04+251m--32420.43231mNFRDist. - Malda, West Bengal
8 intermediate stations00:5629.7
#30/==/KIRKatihar Junction 22:00+2222:15+2215m132450.172 NFRKatihar 854105, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:4857.5
#31/==/NNANaugachia 23:03+2223:05+222m232507.66839mECRBhagalpur, Bihar
10 intermediate stations00:5967.0
#32/==/KGGKhagaria Junction 00:04+2200:06+222m342574.69244mECRKhagaria, Bihar
6 intermediate stations00:2640.0
#33/==/BGSBegusaraiX 00:32+2100:33+221m142614.62247mECRBegusarai, Bihar
4 intermediate stations00:4215.3
#34/==/BJUBarauni JunctionX 01:15+1901:25+1910m--42630.06149mECRBegusarai, Bihar
9 intermediate stations00:5050.8
#35/==/SPJSamastipur Junction 02:15+1902:20+195m--42680.83151mECR848101, Bihar
8 intermediate stations01:4052.1
#36/==/MFPMuzaffarpur Junction• 04:00+12-3,442732.9-57mECRMotijheel Muzaffarpur - 1 Phone;- 91-9771429928, Bihar
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.