Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Jun 28, 2017 13:12:54 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Jun 28, 2017 13:12:54 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train Pic
Details Edit
Close-up; Front-facing; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2184646-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Front-facing; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station; Standing;
Entry# 2186824-0
Details Edit
Close-up; Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station; Standing;
Entry# 2186824-0
Details Edit
Medium; Side View; Large TB; EOG/SLR; Outside of Train; Standing at Station; Passing Station;
Entry# 2186998-0

12870/Howrah - Mumbai CST Weekly SF Express
হাওড়া - মুম্বাই ছত্রপতি শিবাজী টার্মিনাস সাপ্তাহিক এক্সপ্রেস     हावड़ा - मुंबई छत्रपति शिवाजी टर्मिनस साप्ताहिक सुपरफास्ट एक्सप्रेस

HWH/Howrah Junction --> DR/Dadar Central

Refresh Live Status (not updated)
Inaugural Run
Fri Jul 07, 2006
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
To run with LHB rakes w.e.f. 3/3/2017.
Fri Feb 24, 2017 (06:42PM)
Updated: Jun 21 2017 (00:12) by Shankar Mehani
Change Departure Station:
Change Arrival Station:
RSA - Rake Sharing
12870 (Fri)-> 12869 (Sun)-> 22853 (Tue)-> 22854(Wed); Rakes with CDO at SRC Coaching Depot (S.E.Rly).
Rating: 3.8/5 (59 votes)
cleanliness - good (10)
punctuality - good (10)
food - good (9)
ticket avbl - good (10)
u/r coach - good (6)
railfanning - good (10)
safety - good (10)
LHB Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
This is the Shortest Route between Howrah Junction and Dadar Central.
Travel Time: 32h 12m    16 halts    Distance: 1949 km    Avg Speed: 61 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between SRC/Santragachi Junction and IGP/Igatpuri
Type: SuperFast
Zone: SER/South Eastern
Departs @ 14:35 (Avg on time)
Platform# 19,20
HWH/Howrah Junction 
Arrives @ 22:47 +1 night (Avg 22m late)
Platform# 6
DR/Dadar Central 

16 halts. 300 intermediate Stations between Howrah Junction and Dadar Central

Show ALL intermediate Stations

No Change in Time-Table. Show OLD Time-Table
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/HWHHowrah Junction» -14:35+019,2010.06910mERHowrah 711101, West Bengal
35 intermediate stations01:40114.8
#2/==/KGPKharagpur Junction 16:15+816:20+85m31114.87442mSERDist: West Medinipur, West Bengal
19 intermediate stations01:50135.6
#3/==/TATATatanagar Junction 18:10+3718:15+385m31250.571164mSER91-657-2423026, Jharkhand
8 intermediate stations00:5362.4
#4/==/CKPChakradharpur 19:08+3919:15+397m11312.976234mSERChakradharpur (West Singhbhum), Jharkhand
15 intermediate stations01:20100.9
#5/==/ROURourkela JunctionX 20:35+4720:50+4615m31413.869198mSERRourkela, Odisha
14 intermediate stations01:28101.1
#6/==/JSGJharsuguda Junction 22:18+1:0522:20+1:072m31514.972236mSERJharsuguda, Odisha
27 intermediate stations02:50204.0
#7/==/BSPBilaspur JunctionX 01:10+1:0201:25+1:0815m52719.070272mSECRBilaspur, Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations01:35110.8
#8/==/RRaipur Junction 03:00+5903:10+5910m12829.840296mSECRRaipur, Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations00:5537.0
#9/==/DURGDurg JunctionX 04:05+4304:10+495m12866.977300mSECRDurg - 491001 Junction for G/R/DRZ lines., Chhattisgarh
15 intermediate stations01:45134.9
#10/==/GGondia JunctionX 05:55+1:1006:00+1:095m321001.756318mSECRGondia 441601, Maharashtra
18 intermediate stations02:20130.2
#11/--/NGPNagpur JunctionX 08:20+4408:30+5310m321131.961315mCRNagpur 440001, Maharashtra
25 intermediate stations02:50174.0
#12/==/BDBadnera Junction (Amravati) 11:20+4011:25+455m121305.988336mCRAmravati 444701, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations00:5479.0
#13/==/AKAkola Junction 12:19+4912:24+495m121384.879284mCRAkola-444001, Maharashtra
18 intermediate stations01:46139.0
#14/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionXO 14:10+5814:25+5515m321523.884209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
30 intermediate stations03:03257.1
#15/==/NKNasik RoadX 17:28+1:3217:30+1:402m421781.018564mCRNashik 422214, Maharashtra
6 intermediate stations02:5350.7
#16/==/IGPIgatpuriX 20:23+420:25+182m421831.750589mCRDist-Nasik Maharashtra 422403, Maharashtra
14 intermediate stations01:3781.6
#17/==/KYNKalyan JunctionX 22:02+3222:05+303m521913.35010mCRKalyan 421301, Maharashtra
1 intermediate stations00:4235.3
#18 DRDadar Central• 22:47+2222:50+223m621948.6227mCRDadar(West)-400028, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations00:259.0
#19/==/CSTMMumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus 23:15+29-1621957.6-14mCRMumbai 400001, Maharashtra
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.