Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Fri Aug 18, 2017 18:41:44 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Fri Aug 18, 2017 18:41:44 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search
Page#    1483 FAQs  <<prev  next>>
Jun 11 2012 (10:38)

Entry# 1178     
ThE BoSs*^~
Which train has most rake reversals / loco reversals during its journey?

General Travel
Mar 11 2017 (01:25)
Blog Post# 2193456-0     
IR no more Safe^~   Added by: IR no more Safe^~  Jul 19 2017 (21:14)
soon to re routed via GMO, will get it 6 reversals.
19413/14 has 6 reversals now.

Jun 11 2012 (06:51)
Blog Post# 450879-1     
rdb*^   Added by: ThE BoSs*^~  Jun 11 2012 (10:38)
Jul 14 2017 (11:41)

Entry# 2021     
12658 Chennai Mail*^~
Guard Railings

★★  Info Update
Jul 14 2017 (11:27)
Blog Post# 2351996-0     
Ashu^~   Added by: 12658 Chennai Mail*^~  Jul 14 2017 (11:41)
What guard rails and why are they used?
While traveling in a train you might have observed extra pair of rails are provided along a bridge, below a flyover or foot over bridge. These rails are known as guard rails. The purpose of the guard rails is to prevent the derailed train to hold on the tracks, not to moVe away from the track to avoid more destruction. The picture is self explanatory, that the guard rails hold the wheels of the bogies in case of a de-railment and prevent a
major catastrophe.
Just to prevent more destruction due de-railment. The bridges, flyovers may suffer a lot if de-railment occurs, but these rails prevent that from happening. Hope this clears all doubts regarding the side/guard rails.
Image courtesy--- Internet(google)
Jul 13 2017 (17:51)

Entry# 2020     
Vic⚡Pallavan Express⚡Vic^~
Oldest Trains by types

★★★  General Travel
Jul 13 2017 (16:05)
Blog Post# 2351284-0     
~   Added by: Vic⚡Pallavan Express⚡Vic^~  Jul 13 2017 (17:51)
List of oldest trains in Indian Railway.
Oldest Train-12657/12658 Bangalore Mail
Second Oldest Train-12311/12312 Kalka Mail
Oldest Superfast Train-12123 Deccan Queen
Oldest Train of Independent India-12303/12304 Poorva Express
Rajdhani Express-12301/12302 Howrah Rajdhani Express
Oldest Shatabdi-12001/12002 Bhopal Shatabdi
Oldest Jan Shatabdi-12051/12052 Dadar-Madgaon Jan Shatabdi
Oldest Sampark Kranti-12649/12650 Karnataka Sampark Kranti Express (via Kacheguda)
Oldest Garib Rath-12203/12204 Saharsa-Amritsar Garib Rath
Oldest Duronto-12259/12260 Sealdah-New Delhi Duronto
Oldest Yuva-12249/12250 Howrah-Anand Vihar Yuva.
Oldest Kavi Guru-13027/13028 Howrah-Azimganj Kaviguru
Oldest Double Decker-12385/12386 Howrah-Dhanbad Double Decker
Oldest Mahamana-22417/22418 Varanasi-New Delhi Mahamana
Oldest Humsafar-12595/12596 Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Humsafar Express
Oldest Antyodaya-22877/22878 Howrah-Ernakulam Antyodaya
Oldest Tejas-22119/22120 Mumbai CST-Karmali Tejas
Jul 05 2017 (09:50)
Train Connections/Directions

Entry# 2019     
ಅಶೋಕ್ अशोक Ashok*^~
Slip coach journey of Panchvalley passenger

★★  General Travel
Jul 04 2017 (10:03)
Blog Post# 2341504-0     
Shivam~   Added by: ಅಶೋಕ್ अशोक Ashok*^~  Jul 05 2017 (09:50)
The mystery slip coach that belongs to CR, wherein neither of trains with sources or destinations of train that carry it lie in CR(18238 SECR--NR 59386 SECR--WR)
Slip coach journey cycle:
The coach starts its journey with 51293(at the rake end) Nagpur Amla Passenger departing in the evening from Nagpur, continues till Amla where it is detached, In the afternoon 59395 Betul Chhindwara Passenger, which has a 95 minute halt at Amla gets its slip coach removed and this former slip coach gets attached, attachment and detachment both is done at Chhindwara end
of rake and 59395 Betul Chhindwara Passenger continues till CWA from where the train becomes 59386 Penchvalley passenger. The slip now continues its journey till Amla PF1 where it is detached and sent to siding beside PF3, after some time 18237 Chattisgarh express arrives Amla and the slip gets attached in the front of it(Amritsar end) and continues journey till Amritsar.
In Return the 18238 Chattisgarh express brings the coach till Amla, its detached(from ASR end hence the halt time is less) and attached with 59385 Penchvalley Passenger and continues journey with it till Chhindwara and with 59396 CWA BZU pass till Betul, when the Passenger arrives Betul the slip is detached again and attached after 51254 Chhindwara Amla Passenger arrives and becomes 51294 Amla Nagpur Passenger, the coach then continues for till Nagpur for Primary Maintenance, the coaches are rotated with other trains of Nagpur Base(e.g. Sewagram express, Prerana express).
The reason being absence of Primary Maintenance at Chhindwara(might come up in future after Nagpur Chhindwara completes). The coach is running post introduction of Chattisgarh express,and after extension of Penchvalley fast passenger to Chhindwara, 7 trains carry this coach in the cycle.
Jun 23 2017 (22:47)

Entry# 2017     
22913 Bandra Patna Humsafar Express*^~
LHB Coach Type

Info Update
Jun 19 2017 (15:11)
Blog Post# 2326021-0     
Shivam~   Added by: 22913 Bandra Patna Humsafar Express*^~  Jun 23 2017 (22:47)
Types of LHB coaches with capacity
LGS = Second class self-generating
LS = Second class non self-generating [Overcrowding capacity 145]
LS2 = Second class non self-generating [Overcrowding capacity 200]
LS3 = Second class non
self-generating [Overcrowding capacity 225]
LS4 = Second class non self-generating [Overcrowding capacity 260]
LS5 = Second class non self-generating [Overcrowding capacity 300]
All LS coaches have 100 passenger capacity
LSCN = Second class 3-tier sleeper[28]
LWACCW = AC2 Air-conditioned 2-tier sleeping-car (52 berths)
LWACCN = AC3 Air-conditioned 3-tier sleeping-car (72 berths)
LWCBAC = Air-conditioned pantry/kitchen/buffet car
LWFAC = AC1 Air-conditioned first class sleeping-car (24 berths)
LWFCWAC = Composite coach with air-conditioned AC1 sleeping-compartments and AC2 2-tier sleeping-compartments[29]
LWFCZAC = Air-conditioned executive chair car (56 seats)
LWLRRM = Luggage/generator/brake van
LWSCN = 3-tier Sleeper for [80 seats\berths]
LWSCZAC = Air-conditioned chair car (78 seats)
LWSCZ = Chair car [106 seats]
click here
click here
can be added to FAQ
Page#    1483 FAQs  <<prev  next>>

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.