Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Mon Mar 19, 2018 08:30:58 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Mon Mar 19, 2018 08:30:58 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search

12616/Grand Trunk (GT) Express (PT)
جیٹی ایکسپریس     ग्रांड ट्रंक (जीटी) एक्सप्रेस

DEE/Delhi Sarai Rohilla --> MAS/Chennai Central

Inaugural Run
Tue Jan 01, 1929
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Source station changed from Delhi Sarai Rohilla to New Delhi w.e.f 23/05/2018 General coaches will be replaced by Deen dayalu coach from 7.3.2017.
Sun Feb 04, 2018
Updated: Feb 24 2018 (00:19) by 12649⭐️ KSK ⭐️12650^~
RSA - Rake Sharing
No RSA; Total 4 CBC Rakes.
Rating: 4.6/5 (228 votes)
cleanliness - excellent (38)
punctuality - excellent (39)
food - good (37)
ticket avbl - good (38)
u/r coach - good (32)
railfanning - excellent (39)
safety - excellent (37)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
This is the Shortest Route between Delhi Sarai Rohilla and Chennai Central.
Travel Time: 36h 30m    40 halts    Distance: 2189 km    Avg Speed: 60 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between MTJ/Mathura Junction and JHS/Jhansi Junction
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: SR/Southern
Departs @ 17:50
(Avg 7m late)
Platform# 2
DEE/Delhi Sarai Rohilla 
Arrives @ 06:20 +2 nights
(Avg 34m late)
Platform# 4,5
MAS/Chennai Central 

40 halts. 330 intermediate Stations between Delhi Sarai Rohilla and Chennai Central

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/DEE»Delhi Sarai Rohilla» -17:50+7210.011223mNRDelhi 110006, Delhi NCT
3 intermediate stations00:305.6
#2/==/NDLSNew DelhiXO 18:20+818:40+920m315.671216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
24 intermediate stations02:00141.2
#3/==/MTJMathura JunctionXO 20:40+1820:45+195m11146.988181mNCRMathura, Uttar Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:3449.8
#4/==/RKMRaja Ki MandiX 21:19+2821:21+282m21196.617171mNCRAgra, Uttar Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:144.0
#5/==/AGCAgra Cantt. 21:35+2421:40+245m11200.666173mNCRAgra, Uttar Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:4852.5
#6/==/DHODholpur JunctionX 22:28+2722:30+282m21253.265177mNCRDholpur, Rajasthan
3 intermediate stations00:2527.0
#7/==/MRAMorenaX 22:55+2722:57+292m11280.280178mNCRMorena, Madhya Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2938.6
#8/==/GWLGwalior JunctionX 23:26+3223:31+315m11318.870213mNCRGwalior, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:2497.5
#9/==/JHSJhansi JunctionX 00:55+3801:07+3912m12416.372259mNCRJhansi-284003 (Jn Point ;AGC/CNB/BPL/ALD), Uttar Pradesh
20 intermediate stations02:08153.2
#10/==/BINABina JunctionX 03:15+3903:20+395m22569.586413mWCRPIN - 470113, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3245.8
#11/==/BAQGanj BasodaX 03:52+4803:54+482m22615.382417mWCRDistrict Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2939.5
#12/==/BHSVidisha 04:23+5004:25+502m22654.858431mWCRVidisha, Madhya Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:5553.6
#13/==/BPLBhopal JunctionX 05:20+4505:25+465m12708.429498mWCR462001, Madhya Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:136.2
#14/==/HBJHabibGanjXO 05:38+4605:40+472m4,52714.670496mWCRBhopal, Madhya Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5867.6
#15/==/HBDHoshangabadXO 06:38+5306:40+532m22782.231309mWCRHoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3518.1
#16/==/ETItarsi JunctionX 07:15+4107:25+4010m3,42800.367328mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
11 intermediate stations01:0370.4
#17/==/GDYAGhoradongri 08:28+5008:30+512m22870.670407mCRBetul, Madhya Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:1315.1
#18/==/DHQDharakhoh 08:43+1:1108:45+1:142m--2885.739479mCRBetul, Madhya Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:2013.0
#19/==/MJYMaramjhiri 09:05+1:0909:07+1:092m--2898.764644mCRBetul, Madhya Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:088.6
#20/==/BZUBetul 09:15+5409:18+543m12907.358643mCRBetul-460001, Madhya Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2423.1
#21/==/AMLAAmla Junction 09:42+5109:45+503m22930.468733mCRDistt. Betul PIN 460551, Madhya Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:5663.8
#22/==/PARPandhurna 10:41+5910:43+592m12994.268478mCRDistt: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1618.2
#23/==/NRKRNarkher JunctionO 10:59+1:0011:01+1:002m221012.465411mCRDistrict Nagpur, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations01:1986.2
#24/==/NGPNagpur JunctionX 12:20+5112:30+5210m221098.674315mCR440001, Maharashtra
13 intermediate stations01:0276.2
#25/==/SEGMSewagram JunctionX 13:32+1:0113:34+1:012m421174.871279mCRWardha, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:2833.1
#26/==/HGTHinganghatX 14:02+1:0414:04+1:042m121208.080229mCRHinganghat Dist.Wardha, Maharashtra
10 intermediate stations01:0485.4
#27/==/CDChandrapur 15:08+1:0215:11+1:013m121293.415194mCRChandrapur 442401, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:5413.7
#28/==/BPQBalharshah JunctionX 16:05+3216:15+3710m1,321307.1107185mCRBalharshah 442901, Maharashtra
7 intermediate stations00:3969.9
#29/==/SKZRSirpur KaghaznagarX 16:54+5916:55+591m221376.964184mSCRKomaram Bheem Asifabad Dist., Telangana
4 intermediate stations00:3638.7
#30/==/BPABellampalli 17:31+1:0017:32+1:001m221415.674204mSCRTel:.08735 223298, Telangana
2 intermediate stations00:1619.7
#31/==/MCIManchiryal 17:48+1:0217:49+1:031m221435.383159mSCRManchiryal Dist., Telangana
1 intermediate stations00:1013.8
#32/==/RDMRamagundam 17:59+1:0718:00+1:071m221449.167170mSCRPeddapalli Dist. Ph : 08728 - 255237 Pin Code - 505208, Telangana
16 intermediate stations01:30101.2
#33/==/WLWarangalX 19:30+1:0819:35+1:055m221550.361271mSCRWarangal., Telangana
14 intermediate stations01:45107.5
#34/==/KMTKhammamX 21:20+4421:22+442m121657.853118mSCRKhammam 507001, Telangana
15 intermediate stations01:53100.3
#35/==/BZAVijayawada JunctionX 23:15+3923:25+4110m5,621758.17026mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
7 intermediate stations00:2731.5
#36/==/TELTenali Junction 23:52+5423:54+542m321789.68215mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3142.5
#37/==/BPPBapatlaX 00:25+1:0200:27+1:012m131832.19010mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1015.1
#38/==/CLXChirala 00:37+1:0700:39+1:062m131847.2718mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations00:4249.4
#39/==/OGLOngoleX 01:21+1:0501:23+1:052m331896.69312mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
12 intermediate stations01:15116.7
#40/==/NLRNelloreX 02:38+1:1402:40+1:142m332013.33021mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations01:1838.4
#41/==/GDRGudur Junction 03:58+4004:00+422m132051.75919mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
27 intermediate stations02:20137.7
#42/==/MASChennai Central 06:20+34-4,532189.4-8mSRTamil Nadu 600003, Tamil Nadu
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.