Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Sun Jan 21, 2018 06:28:58 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Sun Jan 21, 2018 06:28:58 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Side View; Large TB; Standing at Station;
Entry# 1558962-0
Details Edit
Medium; Front-facing; Large TB; UnReserved; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2222291-0

12628/Karnataka Express (PT)
کرناٹک ایکسپریس     कर्नाटक एक्सप्रेस

NDLS/New Delhi --> SBC/KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)

Inaugural Run
Tue Jul 20, 1976
✓ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Options for food Breakfast - Upma Vada,Idli Vada,Bread Cutlet,Bread Omlette.Options for...
lunch/dinner - Veg/Egg/Chicken Biryani and Veg/Non Veg Meals.For snacks - Biscuit,Cakes,Chips,Cool Drinks.
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
..Train No. 12627 / 12628 SBC Bengaluru - New Delhi - SBC Bengaluru Karnataka Express is provided stoppage at PenukondaRailway station o­n an experimental basis for...
a period of six months with effect from 27thMay, 2017. Accordingly, Train No. 12627 SBC Bengaluru – New Delhi Karnataka Express will arrive / depart Penukonda at 21:35 / 21:36 hrs. Train No. 12628 New Delhi-KSR Bengaluru Karnataka Express will arrive / depart Penukonda at 10:15 / 10:16 hrs.
Tue May 16, 2017 (11:02PM)
Rating: 4.0/5 (298 votes)
cleanliness - good (51)
punctuality - good (52)
food - good (49)
ticket avbl - good (50)
u/r coach - good (32)
railfanning - excellent (49)
safety - good (47)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between New Delhi and KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) is 118 km (5%) shorter.
Travel Time: 40h 25m    33 halts    Distance: 2410 km    Avg Speed: 60 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: 110 km/hr between FDB/Faridabad and MTJ/Mathura Junction
Type: SuperFast
Rake Zone: SWR/South Western
Departs @ 21:15
Platform# 3
NDLS/New Delhi 
Arrives @ 13:40 +2 nights
Platform# 4
SBC/KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore) 

33 halts. 326 intermediate Stations between New Delhi and KSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/NDLSNew Delhi» -21:15-310.080216mNRAjmeri Gate 110002, Delhi NCT
24 intermediate stations01:46141.2
#2/==/MTJMathura Junction 23:01-23:03-2m11141.273181mNCRMathura, Uttar Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:4453.8
#3/==/AGCAgra Cantt. 23:47-23:50-3m11195.073173mNCRAgra, Uttar Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:37118.2
#4/==/GWLGwalior JunctionX 01:27-01:30-3m12313.270213mNCRGwalior, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:2497.5
#5/==/JHSJhansi JunctionX 02:54-03:06-12m22410.784259mNCRJhansi-284003 (Jn Point ;AGC/CNB/BPL/ALD), Uttar Pradesh
20 intermediate stations01:49153.2
#6/==/BINABina JunctionX 04:55-04:57-2m32563.974413mWCRPIN - 470113, Madhya Pradesh
19 intermediate stations01:53138.9
#7/==/BPLBhopal JunctionXO 06:50-06:55-5m12702.865498mWCR462001, Madhya Pradesh
13 intermediate stations01:2591.9
#8/==/ETItarsi JunctionX 08:20-08:30-10m22794.673328mWCRDistrict Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh
24 intermediate stations02:30183.3
#9/==/KNWKhandwa Junction 11:00-11:05-5m12977.986309mCRKhandwa PIN 450001, Madhya Pradesh
10 intermediate stations00:4869.0
#10/==/BAUBurhanpur 11:53-11:55-2m121046.965267mCRBurhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5054.5
#11/==/BSLBhusaval JunctionXO 12:45-12:55-10m221101.563209mCRBhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
2 intermediate stations00:2324.1
#12/==/JLJalgaon JunctionX 13:18-13:20-2m221125.674212mCRJalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
19 intermediate stations02:10160.0
#13/==/MMRManmad Junction 15:30-15:35-5m3,421285.656 CRManmad 423104, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:4542.3
#14/--/KPGKopargaon 16:20-16:25-5m121327.980508mCRKopargaon 423601, Maharashtra
4 intermediate stations00:3344.2
#15/--/BAPBelapur 16:58-17:00-2m221372.165540mCRShrirampur, Maharashtra
8 intermediate stations01:0267.3
#16/--/ANGAhmadnagarX 18:02-18:05-3m121439.544651mCRAhmednagar 414001, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations01:5584.1
#17/==/DDDaund Junction 20:00-20:10-10m221523.655519mCRNew Daund Dist. Pune 413801, Maharashtra
12 intermediate stations01:58108.1
#18!==!KWVKurduvadi JunctionX 22:08-22:10-2m321631.743515mCRDist-Solapur, Maharashtra
9 intermediate stations01:5178.8
#19|==|SURSolapur 00:01-00:10-9m131710.563461mCRSolapur 413001, Maharashtra
14 intermediate stations01:47113.0
#20!==!GRGulbarga JunctionX 01:57-02:00-3m131823.549458mCRGulbarga 585101, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:4536.8
#21%==%WADIWadi Junction 02:45-02:50-5m231860.383431mCRWadi, Karnataka
4 intermediate stations00:2838.9
#22/==/YGYadgirX 03:18-03:20-2m131899.371370mSCRYadgir, Karnataka
8 intermediate stations00:5868.7
#23/==/RCRaichur Junction 04:18-04:20-2m131967.960407mSCRRaichur, Karnataka
3 intermediate stations00:2928.9
#24/==/MALMMantralayam RoadX 04:49-04:50-1m131996.864332mSCRKurnool dist, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3840.8
#25/==/ADAdoni 05:28-05:30-2m132037.545421mSCRAdoni Tel: 08512-252368, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations01:1052.1
#26/==/GTLGuntakal Junction 06:40-06:50-10m632089.759454mSCRGuntakal., Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2928.4
#27/==/GYGooty Junction 07:19-07:20-1m232118.159 SCRNH 7 dist-anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
8 intermediate stations00:5857.1
#28%==%ATPAnantapur 08:18-08:20-2m132175.233348mSCRAnantapur, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations01:0033.3
#29%==%DMMDharmavaram Junction 09:20-09:25-5m232208.559371mSCRDharmavaram, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3433.5
#30/--/SSPNSri Sathya Sai Prashanthi Nilayam 09:59-10:00-1m132242.042458mSWRAndhra Pradesh 515133, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:2920.2
#31/--/PKDPenukonda JunctionX 10:29-10:30-1m--32262.294547mSWRNH 7 Anantapur District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:2437.5
#32%==%HUPHindupur 10:54-10:55-1m132299.764636mSWRANANTAPUR (Dist) 515201, Andhra Pradesh
9 intermediate stations01:1883.6
#33%==%YNKYelahanka Junction 12:13-12:15-2m232383.331912mSWRBengaluru-560064, Karnataka
6 intermediate stations00:5322.6
#34/==/BNCBengaluru Cantt. (Bangalore) 13:08-13:10-2m132405.99927mSWRBengaluru-560052, Karnataka
0 intermediate stations00:304.3
#35/==/SBCKSR Bengaluru City Junction (Bangalore)• 13:40--432410.3-906mSWRBengaluru-560023, Karnataka
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.